We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good enough!”
Review of Magnific Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnific Hotel
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not good enough!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel during one week with my boyfriend in August 2012.
As the hotel changed their concept to all inclusive this year, you can see everywhere that, there is a kind of unprofessional way of hotel management in this hotel.
First of all, the staff working in restaurant or pool side kept changing during our stay as some of the workers didnt want to work there anymore. In any case, some people working in restaurant side is highly unfriendly except the chefs. And the food doesnt taste good at all! I was never full of eating in any night of my stay in dinner times. On the other hand, alcohol which is a good part of all inclusice was terrible! There are the worst brands of alcohol you can drink (I never heard of a brand of Turkish rakı there was given. And when I asked what is this brand, I was answered unpolitely.) So I never drank any alcohol during my stay there.
Another problem is that, the hotel is highly crowdy and there is not enough place for people near the pool nor for swimming nor for eating. So for example some people needs to eat indoor in a hot weather without air condition.
Only good thing is it is fairly close to night bars (Bodrum center) and the rooms are good with good air condition. (But even though since it is very close to some bars in the neighborhood, sometimes it gets difficult to sleep during the night)
In short, I would recommend the place if only you can not find a better one with the same price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tugce U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    336
    155
    93
    91
See reviews for
304
381
51
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We just came from Bodrum Turkey. We stayed from 13 August until 22nd August, 2012 in Magnific Hotel. The Hotel is simply AMAZING! the service is astounding, all the staff are helpful, smiling and willing to help if you have any complaint/comment. We got the all inclusive package, which is very good deal btw, since you get access to three meals (buffet with a wide variety), as well as snacks around the clock and an open bar! The pool is extremely clean, rooms are cozy and comfy, and above all, the shows at 9 00 pm every night are fun to watch. You can just spend your day relaxing at the hotel with no need for extra activities, Magnific is that good..We highly recommend it. Wonderful wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elie_3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I went to Hotel Magnific in the first week of August with my family and we were very pleased with the hotel. The rooms were very clean(they were cleaned everyday neatly), the staff at the reception was very friendly and they helped us with everything and the hotel crew was really nice in general. The best thing about the hotel was that it was directly at the sea and everything that we needed was in a very short distance.
Another thing we liked was the food. All of the food served was really nice in general ; there was no queue and everything was fresh and clean.
There was also a lot to do at night. The nightclubs and bars were only 5-10 minutes away by walking distance so the nights were not boring at all. The location is also really close to the center of Bodrum (10 minutes by taxi).
Some stuff we didn't like was the problem with the internet. The internet was only available at the reception so one cannot even login from the room or at the pool bar which is quite unpractical. Another problem was the little amount of sunbeds ; we had to 'reserve' the sunbeds earlier in the morning so there was no place by the beach from the morning. We experienced the similar problem at meals as well ; there were not so many tables and chairs outside so sometimes we had to eat inside and it wasn't really comfortable. The waiters were also quite slow with the service but it wasn't a big problem.
Another little problem was the broken lock in our hotel door. We experienced difficulties while opening our door with the card because of the lock. Hopefully it will be fixed in the future.
I also advise the DJ to play a more variety of music ; preferably more foreign music rather than traditional Turkish music. Sometimes, the DJ played the same songs over and over again so the setlist needs to be taken care of more often.
All in all, we had a great time in the hotel. We got everything that we needed from a holiday ; an awesome clean and blue sea, great service, great food and great nightlife. We didn't need more and hopefully we will be there next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Basak_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Where do i start.We have been coming to this hotel for the last 17 years.Managers and staff were very helpful which made our holiday even better.Room are clean and tidy,pool and pool bar are the best in Gumbet.Enjoyed the food but it would be better if they could change the food more often.I have read some of the reviews (are they staying at the same hotel)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MCM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed here in July for 2 nights and have to say the facilities are quite good and right on the beach. The rooms are okay - but we were given a room at 3.00pm in the afternoon that still wasn't cleaned from the last guests. But can I just say, the food at this hotel turned me off all inclusive hotels. The food was terrible - it looked like they were using left overs with the same food offered 2 days in a row. The salad was not fresh - I assume they were using left overs from breakfast and lunch to make the salads. Lucky for bread, butter, cheese and fruit. The service during lunch and dinner was terrible - we had to get our own drinks from the bar with no waiters to be seen. The kitchen and wait staff really need to get their act together. One more thing - what 4 star hotel does not provide pool towels and won't let you use the bath towels for the pool? Definitely would not go back. Rather stay in a hotel and pay for my drinks and food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yesdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomeroy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We are just back from a week in magnific hotel, and had a great wee time :) holidays are what u make them
myself hubby (we r both 40) and 2 daughters aged 16&15. This hotel is Great wee base, u are right on the beach and a short 5 mins walk into bar street, stay at the hotel until 12 midnight to avail of all inclusive drinks and then head out :) my hubby and girls did all the water activities and the sideways tour and had a blast

On arrival at 6.30am we had requested 2 rooms beside each other but were put in 2 separate buildings, but the next morning we were put beside each other, only prob with our room was u couldn't open the patio doors as there was always a pile of smelly rubbish right outside our room
But the other room ws opposite and grand. The air conditioning was just ok as was v hot, u only get 1 key for a room which was weird, our room was made up every day with clean towels daily....
hardly ever saw the entertainment team !!! They only seemed to be attracted to groups of girls or I thought as being a minority (Irish/English) that they just never came near us......

Have to recommend the Turkish bath omg this was amazing, never have felt so relaxed at the start of a holiday. Only cost bout £25 each and lasted bout an hour and a half was that good my hubby went again with couple of Irish lads that he had met and they sang the whole way through it lol


We never actually saw breakfast as we're never up at that time but lunch and dinner were ok...... Only downside don't serve drinks and for first few nights after wed got our food we then had to q in the bar which is quite slow at busy times, recommend that u go over to the shop and buy a big bottle of water. Don't have to b up at the craic of dawn to put out towels - time enough til 8/9

My only thing that might have changed my mind bout this hotel was the lack of irish/English speaking visitors on our first 5 days only heard bout 4 sets of people who were Irish/English

Would def recommend Roy's place which is just beside the hotel, great food and craic and some karaoke, the waiters were great here, v friendly

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

i"ve heard the name of Magnific Hotel"s name from my friends before..so,when i want to visit Turkey,i booked this hotel for 2 weeks..and i can easily say that it was more than my expectation..staff was friendly, food was delicious..and location is great ! its on the beach and swimmimg pool is also pretty big ! rooms were clean and functional..so, i can highlty recommend this hotel if you go to Gumbet one day !

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 100 in Gumbet
1,665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#15 of 100 in Gumbet
843 reviews
2.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 100 in Gumbet
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnific Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnific Hotel

Property: Magnific Hotel
Address: Zengin Huseyin Sokak, No 9, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#13 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#15 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnific Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnific All-Inclusive is set among landscaped gardens which lead down to the pool, bar and restaurant area, and from here you are just steps away from Gumbet’s beach. Be sure to take advantage of the complimentary sunbeds and umbrellas for hotel guests. The rooms are contemporary in style, and the All Inclusive package offers a visit to one of the a la carte restaurants during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Magnific Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magnific Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing