We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gümbet Cove, a really nice hotel”
Review of Gumbet Cove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gumbet Cove Hotel
Ranked #31 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were three ladies staying at the hotel for a week. A very nice hotel with nice staff, excellent service and access directly to the hotels own beach. The hotel also has a nice swimmingpool with free sunbeds. The breakfast was nice.
But unfortunately the cleaning of the hotel wasn't very good. New bedlinen and towels only once for a week and our balcony wasn't cleaned at all. That's not satisfying in 30 degrees and with sand from the beach all over.
100 metres right of the hotel we found the amazing free beach, "Bacardi Beach", with really nice staff and fabulous food. Follow the promenade 100 metres left of the hotel and you'll fint the most romantic restaurant in Gümbet located almost in the water.

Room Tip: We had a hotelroom with poolview. A small, but ok room, without too much sun either in the morning o...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Female1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Gumbet Cove Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 139 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

I have been there on half board basis and it was quite fine
Hotel location is good with easy access to eevrywhere in gumbet and 10 min ride to bodrum center
Walking distance to the bars street
If u walk 5 min u ll have access to the alora beach clyb and the busy long sandy beach of gumbet
The hotel has ots own beach and nice pool area

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonse_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Great atmosphere, fun hotel to be in!
The owners are always there and very responsive to all requests which compensates for the number of stars!
Stayed there for a full week and enjoyed my time.
Could do better on variety of food and wi-fi in rooms

Room Tip: Closer to the beach for wi-fi access although you might have a pb with the beach bar noise
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

i was there in august 2011 for a week on half board basis and really i enjoy my stay The hotel is runned by a lovely turkish couple you feel yourself like you are at home.The dinner turkish buffet is great same is the breakfast.Beach is very clean Prices are affordable and the staff is very nice .I surely recommend it

Room Tip: higher floors have less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neon813fall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I loved this hotel. Staff was very friendly and professional. Breakfast, lunch and dinner was very good every day and food was also different every day. Rooms was nice and fresh colours. View was amazing (seaview).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 86Laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had a great stay here in September 2011. We were very lucky with our room - situated on the top floor and with a pool view (and a tiny bit seaview). Nice new furniture in fresh colors and new curtains (extra plus also for extra thick curtains to keep the early sun out)
Newly re-decorated room and newly re-tiled nice (but tiny) bathrooms - only wish they had also replaced the shower "holder" and the showers curtains. The balcony was spacious for two and private and with nice Bouganville "decoration". Quite good soundproofing between the rooms - or maybe we just were lucky with our neighbours :) Great food and service! at both the restaurant/cafe and at the beach bar/cafe! And the staff there were friendly in a "relaxing" way :) Nice garden with great seaview and plenty of sun-beds and great shade from the pepper-threes if needed. Beach tiny and rocky - but nice and sandy once you get in the sea. And just 50 m to the side there is a more sandy and "larger" beach line.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with seaview/pool view! And a top floor room/apartment! :)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feriemamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

This is a nice hotel and it's well situated. The hotel has a cosy feel to it and never felt busy as there is a pool area, a garden area and a little beach.

We were a party of 4 that arrived on 5 August and were later joined by 6 more family and friends. on August 12. As we were such a large group we could easily see that the rooms do vary a great deal. Some of them are very small and some large and airy. The views did vary as well but as the hotel is well situated, the views rang from nice to lovely. As you have both a pool and the sea on site, you have the best of both worlds. The beach is however tiny and is literally only one sunbed wide which meant that we never acually stayed on the beach but could walk down from the pool in 2 mins to take a salty dip!

The hotels situation provides peace and quiet will no disturbances from traffic or bars, yet it is very close to everything. The centre of Gümbet is just a 10 min walk away and the local buses and taxi rank are just at the top of the road (3 mins).

The restaurant staff are lovely, and very proffesional and not 2over the top" as sometimes can be experienced in Turkey.. The food at the hotel was very good and reasonably priced. This meant that most days we ate lunch at the hotel. We even tried a few speciality dishes in the evening and were never disappointed.

Best cocktails were at Zetas restaurant on the beach front (happy hour = half price between 10pm - 4 am). We did try the food at Zetas one evening hoping that it would match the excellent cocktails, but unfortunately although the food was fine, it wasnt good enough to want to go back again for dinner.

The beds are unusually hard but this wasnt too much of a problem for any of us. The AC has to be paid for at the hotel, ca 10 Tlurkish lira per day.

Its a lot breezier in Gümbet compared to other parts of the coast we have been to in Turkey. This is nice but be warned dont forget your sunfactor, the breeze makes the heat and sun a little deceptive.

Hate to add anything negative but this review wouldnt be truthful if I didnt mention the few gripes we did have.
The cleaning was very poor, (its been fine to excellent in all other hotels we've stayed in during our 25 trips to Turkey. There isn't really anyone who takes care of the pool area and this needs to be corrected. As it is breexy there are flowers, leaves and insects being blown into the pool and cleaning once a day is insufficient. Also only half the filters in the pool wehree working and these were only turned on at night. They should be on at regular intervals in order to keep the pook clean. There was often a very greasy dirty film on top of the pool. and algae growing in some of the spillage vents on one side of the pool. We did point this out to our rep and during the last couple of days of our holiday they did make a bit more of an effort. We hope that they take this seriously because this is a lovely hotel with great potential, but these two things do let them down quite a lot.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotter1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Club Hotel Flora
Club Hotel Flora
#33 of 101 in Gumbet
313 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#20 of 101 in Gumbet
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bronze Hotel
Bronze Hotel
#11 of 101 in Gumbet
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gundem Resort Hotel
Gundem Resort Hotel
#17 of 101 in Gumbet
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
760 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#24 of 101 in Gumbet
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gumbet Cove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gumbet Cove Hotel

Address: Adnan Menderes Cad. M.Kasif Ertekin Sk. No 4, Gumbet, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range: $49 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gumbet Cove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gumbet Cove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing