We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZBALLS XX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green House Apart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Was there for my friends wedding everything just anazing.. they done such a great job on everything staff are very enjoyable and very helpful (thanks to jj we love him loads xx ) would recommend they green house to everyone thank you so much for amazballs hoilday xxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 587 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

we stayed in the greenhouse from 24th august to the 7th sept.it had been our 6th time to stay here.it was 5 years since we visited but it wont be that long again roll on next year.what can i say.from the moment you arrive you are treated with the most friendly of welcomes by oral on reception (gentleman).dogan the owner is such a gentleman and made our holiday so enjoyable.its the simple things that count such as when we came down for breakfast every morning we were greeted witch such warmth from seda on reception to umit and tascan who were there to serve your every need.the staff are so nice and cant do enough for you.no one its a real home from home and we cant fault it at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stoat12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Came home after staying at the Greenhouse Apartments for two weeks and miss it already. The staff are very friendly and would do anything for you.

The rooms are fantastic, cleaned regularly and the linen etc was changed every few days.

JJ is fantastic, always smiling and always up for having a laugh. Ronaldo is a diamond who would help you with anything and always stops to ask how you are. Mikey is quiet but lovely too. The owner was regularly around during the day which is nice to see and he is very friendly. Kris the owners son is lovely and so outgoing. Although I can't remember everybody's names it certainly was a pleasure to meet all of them.

Counting the days until we go back :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolliDAndover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Just got back recently from Gumbet.Me an my friend stayed @Green house for 10 days.Very nice place to stay,5 min wal to beach and 5 min to shops,bars and restaurants.Our gallery apartment was beautiful and very spacious,we been really happy with cleaning standarts also,air con and fridge worked perfectly.Altough we didn't spend much time at the hotel,spent our time on beach during the day and went out most nights staff @Green house been polite,friendly and helpful to us.I did spend more time in hotel after my friend went back home 3 days earlier,had lunch there,beautiful food and excellent service.in my opinion food and drinks there reasonably priced.I didn't found it overpriced.We are just about to book our nxt trip to Gumbet in May 2014,as we always going may and September ,Green House probably not going to be our n1 accommodation choise,simply because it is not beach front location.But I still can highly recommend this place.it is very clean hotel,beautiful apartments,close to everything,nice food,reasonably priced drinks,people who work there are friendly and helpful.We been very happy with our stay @ Green house.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morsha1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 30/8-13/9 2013 on self catering basis. Apartment was a split level, clean and spacious. Air con (free) was brilliant and always plenty of hot water. If I'm being picky I would have liked bedside lights and a bigger balcony. Towels and bedding changed every 3 days and bins each day but it was down to us to clean and tidy up as we were self catering, which I think is fair enough.

Pool areas ... there were 2 ... have ample sunbeds and were kept spotlessly clean. The hotel was small and intimate and all the guests mixed with one another very well, which was great. The public areas were in the middle of the hotel and were pretty to look at with lovely brick work and plants. The location was excellent, 5 minutes to the beach and bar street but far enough away not to disturb you late at night.

The staff .... where do we begin...Jay Jay bounced around all day long like he had been wound up like a clock work doll ... fab-u-lous!!! Ronaldo was really friendly and would do anything for you and loved a card trick ot two. Mikey was quieter but just as helpful... a smooth operator. The owner Dugan and Tash the manager were great too and always had a chat. But then there was Murat .... the barmen (for 21 years and counting) .... Murat was possibly the loveliest person we ahave met in Turkey, professional, courteous, friendly, an all round great bloke and mixed the best cocktails in the world! !! We spent many an evening chatting to him and he certainly contributed to our enjoyment.

Eve was the rep in the hotel. A lovely lady .... even if she did diss my hair (I won't forget Eve!!!) She had great local knowledge, never pushy but always willing to help and loved a good gossip!

I really cannot stress how excellent all the staff were ... cannot remember all the names, and they play a big part in making your holiday.

Gumbet was very quiet during the day but came alive at night. Lots of good restaurants, our favourites being the Columbia Steak House, superb steaks and excellent prices, Peter's Place, small menu but Masterchef standard food, Divers, just off bar street and last but not least Our House, just next to the hotel .... fab breakfasts with the lovely Hussan and his wife Tracy.

In summary the Green House in our opinion is well worth the visit and value for money. It is a 3 star hotel, so if you are looking for 5 stars pay for it and go somewhere else but the staff truly are 5 stars and if we go back to Gumbet we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Green House great location and hotel spotless…the only thing Id say is that it requires updating dont think it would take much. The staff were all very friendly and the food/drinks brilliant reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that had been refurbished…or on a low floor as there is a lot of stairs to the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jima578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Just back from 2 weeeks at The Greenhouse and it was brilliant. We went there for a wedding and i can't say enough about the place. The wedding was brilliant, they did a fantasic job of organising it. The hotel itself is in a brilliant location 5 minutes from barstreet and 5 minutes from the beach. The rooms are basic but they are very clean and you can't hear the noise from the bar which can stay open all night if you want to keep drinking. We ate in the hotel a few times and the food was really nice.The pool area is fab, we always got sunloungers the only 1 negative i have is the pool, the shallow end is very deep, i'm only 4foot 11inches and not a strong swimmer, if i was to stand in the shallow end the water would have been over my head so i had to use the baby pool to cool down in every day this was grand as there was no children but it might be a problem in July and August. I have to mention JJ, he is amazing. he is a credit to the Greenhouse, he is a bundle of energy and always has a smile on his face, he came to the water park with us and we had a great day with hm, he is so much fun. If your going to Gimbet i highly recommend the Greenhouse.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 101 in Gumbet
1,542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#29 of 101 in Gumbet
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Apart Hotel

Address: Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Cad. No 33, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#1 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $15 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green House Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols, Green House Apart Hotel is set in a stone building, 400 metres from the nearest beach. It offers air-conditioned accommodation, concierge services and free WiFi in public areas. The units at Apart Hotel Green House feature a seating area with a satellite TV and a balcony with pool views. Some have a fully equipped kitchenette. The private bathrooms come with a shower. Every morning, a breakfast plate is offered. The a-la-carte restaurant offers a set menu for dinner and there is a snack bar for light snacks by the poolside. Barbecue facilities and room service are also provided. The Green House organizes karaoke and other entertainment events. You can also try billiards and darts on site. The lively town centre of Bodrum is 3.6 Km away and can be reached by buses running from the entrance of the property. Bodrum Milas Airport is within 40 km and airport shuttle services are offered at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Green House Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing