We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nikivehasan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Green House Apart Hotel
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2012

the green house appartments are the best place i have ever stayed at i'v been goin to gumbet for the past 4 years and stayed at green house with my turkish husband, the staff are over welming to help you the rooms are excellent and spasiouse, not far from bar street and all local ameinaties,dolmus stops rite outside and the beach is 5 mins walk away what more do you need and its cheap and very cheerfull

Room Tip: i have had room only and bed n breakfast and studio all good and plenty of room to move around
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank firecraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
There are newer reviews for Green House Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 572 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

The staff are really friendly and make you feel so welcome. Ive stayed here twice now and im already to book again for next year. The service is good in the resturant and the bar. The receptionists were very helpfull so if i needed any help they were able to help. The hotel is in an udeal location and the dolmus stops outside the hotel which is handy for Bodrum.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nettiewestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have been going to Gumbet for 19years, we always said we would not go to the same hotel, as you can not capture the same holiday, but when we found the Green house we were so happy we hae been back 6 times, the staff are great and treat you like family. The only thing that we found was the music at the bar was loud and also they played all brash boom boom music, it would have been better if it was a bit more middle of the road.

Room Tip: ask if you prefer quite or downstairs
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

A really nice place to stay, close to the beach, just a nice distance, walking, to all the nightlife. The apartments are clean and spacious, the staff are second to none, no problem is too small, they go out of their way to help you and make your holiday enjoyable and memorable. The Turkish night in the Green House was well worth booking, lots of food and entertainment. We booked our trips with the vendor next door as the reps trips were twice the price. I also had a makeover the night before we left in the salon next door, Form, the lads were lovely and it was very reasonable. Overall our stay in Gumbet was a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Not long returned from 2 week stay at the Greenhouse apts With my partner Karen had a fantastic time. Great location not to far from the beach or the nightlife, but far enough away not to be to noisy at night. The staff are all very warm and friendly from the reception to the restaurant and bar. Also nothing ever seemed to be a problem, and felt very relaxed right from the start. Would go back in a heartbeat and felt sad to leave which I did not expect as I had never really considered Turkey for a holiday. Thank you all for the lovely memories and especially Engin,JJ(Aykut)& Ronaldo

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

after spending an amazing week here in July I booked another week here for September within a week of being home. The hotel has a nice atmosphere, the staff are friendly and helpful..especially Engin, Ronaldo and JJ. The location of the hotel was perfect..five to ten minute walk to the beach, great restaurants at your doorstep..especially peters place around the corner and bar street is only a ten to fifteen minute walk(max!)which is perfect..not too close for when you want a quiet night and only a short stroll when you want a mad one!would highly recommend going to the greenhouse Turkish night..cheap..nice food and a really fun atmosphere.i wouldn't hesitate in staying here a third time.. In fact I'd jump at the chance!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gmk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

would have loved to write a review about this hotel unfortunately seven days before we were due to travel the hotel cancelled our booking because they were over booked. We had booked our travel through travel republic and because of that we were still liable for flights and transfers ie several hundred pounds. We advise anybody considering booking this hotel to do it through a package holiday and not some agent like travel republic so that if the hotel overbooks you can at least cancel it all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
6  Thank chrsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 101 in Gumbet
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#20 of 101 in Gumbet
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,790 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Apart Hotel

Address: Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Cad. No 33, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $22 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green House Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols, Green House Apart Hotel is set in a stone building, 400 metres from the nearest beach. It offers air-conditioned accommodation, concierge services and free WiFi in public areas. The units at Apart Hotel Green House feature a seating area with a satellite TV and a balcony with pool views. Some have a fully equipped kitchenette. The private bathrooms come with a shower. Every morning, a breakfast plate is offered. The a-la-carte restaurant offers a set menu for dinner and there is a snack bar for light snacks by the poolside. Barbecue facilities and room service are also provided. The Green House organizes karaoke and other entertainment events. You can also try billiards and darts on site. The lively town centre of Bodrum is 3.6 Km away and can be reached by buses running from the entrance of the property. Bodrum Milas Airport is within 40 km and airport shuttle services are offered at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Green House Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing