We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aug 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green House Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green House Apart Hotel
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Aug 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Absolutely wonderful holiday !!! cannot fault Green house at all, amazing staff always had service with a smile, joined in water games in the pool.....will go back. Turkish Night not to be missed...Hotel is in a great location, near to the beach, shops and bars :)))

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank annlivi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    78
    19
    11
    10
See reviews for
146
131
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

just got back from our 4th holiday in the greenhouse.we had a fantastic time yet again.big thankyou to the staff ,engin and the boys for looking after our twin daughters and their friend,i would also like to mention jimmy ,who made sure the girls got home safe from bar st. each evening.it is a very friendly hotel,with very helpful staff.i would also like to mention the cleaners,a very big thankyou goes out to them as we left a bag of clothes when we left our room and it was returned to us,there was quite a bit of money in the pocket and it was still there.they are a friendly trustworthy group of people.people return to this hotel year after year because you are made to feel so at home.i for one will definately be returning yet again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janebyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

the only good thing about this hotel is the location and is very relaxing by the pool ,it is a very basic hotel but as getting it cheap i can't complain about the rooms ,the rooms are over three floors and the ants are thrown in for free, please don't leave any thing of value in your room, my daughter left her i pod touch in the room and when she went back for it , only her head phones where left, when we went to the manager he was not a bit help full, he said that nothing like that happens in his hotel and we lost it somewhere else ,when our rep sinead from direct holidays arrived she was not a bit nice to us saying it was our word against the hotel and her attuide to us was that she was on management side , we asked could we go futher with this and she said we were on our own with the police ,it would cost 200 ponds sterling for a translater, this is the first time anything like this has happened to us on holiday ,we were very disappointed with our rep and would think she needs to be send on a customer service course as she was overhead talking about us to hotel staff , our room was not cleaned for the last three days of our holidays it was a pity this happened , the looks we were getting from some staff made us very uncomfortable ,the green house hotel has a lot of going for it but just be carefull as you have no help if anything goes wrong

Room Tip: don't stay here if you have problems with your legs as there is a lot of steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drobak, Norway
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had two very nice weeks at Green House in August 2012, first of all because of all the nice people working there. The service is excellent! The hotel by it self is more average, but the location is good as it is just a few minutes away from the beach and enough meters away from the noisy bar street.

Don't miss the Turkish evening at the hotel, very good food and nice dancers.

Good restaurants nearby:
Peters Place - to the right and first road to the right (then you see it). They have wifi.
Our House - next door, to left

What would make our stay on Green House even better?
1. Wifi spot
2. Some more quiet hours by the pool, relaxing music during dinner time
3. Clean the garden between block A and B

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for block A or F.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToneN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our second stay at the Green House, althou our room was not as nice as the first time it was more than adequate for our stay, it was also much cooler than previous, we wered offered a move but decided to stay put. The reception staff remembered us from last year which was nice, they are very friendly and always on hand to help. The Green House is well situated being close to the beach, restaurants, bars and shops. Turkish night is always a winner, great food, drink and entertainment throughout holiday. 2 lovely pools to cool down in and plenty of sunbeds to go round. Only been back a week and already looking at booking up again. I love my holidays to Turkey and also love staying at the Green House

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 71sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just back from a week in gumbet after staying at the Greenhouse we had a fabby week, all the staff were welcoming and really nice especially jimmy, ronaldo and the manager engin. The rooms were very clean as were the pools which we spent most of the day in, its also a great location and the food in the hotel is yummy. Smileys bar was were we spent most of our nights so we would recommend you all go there! We were all sad to leave and are looking up to book next year already. Cant wait to go back! Scottish people miss you all!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jade a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have just returned from a week in the green house and it was a fantastic holiday. We were picked up as pre arranged by the hotel in a private air conditioned bus and arrived to our appartment 30 mins later. The complex is a very friendly, well laid out place. I cannot praise the staff team strongly enough as they were all extreamly friendly and helpful, especially Renaldo (redgip) JJ and enjin. The turkish night was one of the best i have been to (and ive been to alot) and definatly worth attending. the hotel itself is clean, great location and has 2 lovely pools. special word of thanks to Eve for all her help and just for the nice chats. We will definatly be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Apart Hotel

Property: Green House Apart Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Cad. No 33, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green House Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols, Green House Apart Hotel is set in a stone building, 400 metres from the nearest beach. It offers air-conditioned accommodation, concierge services and free WiFi in public areas. The units at Apart Hotel Green House feature a seating area with a satellite TV and a balcony with pool views. Some have a fully equipped kitchenette. The private bathrooms come with a shower. Every morning, a breakfast plate is offered. The a-la-carte restaurant offers a set menu for dinner and there is a snack bar for light snacks by the poolside. Barbecue facilities and room service are also provided. The Green House organizes karaoke and other entertainment events. You can also try billiards and darts on site. The lively town centre of Bodrum is 3.6 Km away and can be reached by buses running from the entrance of the property. Bodrum Milas Airport is within 40 km and airport shuttle services are offered at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Green House Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing