We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just returned”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green House Apart Hotel
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“just returned”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

as a family of 3 we stayed yet again at the green house. to start we were greeted with warmth and by happy staff at 3am . food was of agreat standard. the staff went the extra mile to make your stay welcome entertainment was varied and fun [turkish night a must see] close to bar street stayed in d4 got the sun on the balcony till about 7 o clock they can also sort out your trips in house much cheaper than reps.once again cant praise the staff enought thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 28paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    78
    20
    12
    10
See reviews for
147
137
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at the Green House from the 11th June for 15 nights and could'nt (in my opinion) have picked a better place, I can see why the reviews are really good, the hotel staff are very nice and friendly and made us feel very welcome , nothing too much trouble, fun & games round the pool area with the staff joining in, theres a 2nd pool if you would prefer a quieter area. sunbeds were always available no need to rush out of bed to reserve one, pool area closes 7pm to allow the restaurant to put more seating and tables out for people who want to dine there. entertainment most nights with Thursday being the best night (Turkish Night) well worth booking, the hotel is very central to most places , a supermarket is across from the hotel selling all your daily needs, The hotel dont allow you to bring goods from the supermarket around the pool area, you are expected to purchase from them. some prices are a bit steep compared to the supermarket, a 5 min walk takes you to the beach (not sandy) and a 10 min walk to the main area (Bar Street) Plenty of places around to eat at very reasonable prices, Bar Street can be a rip off though so make sure you dont fall for the buy 1 get 1 free or the free cocktails & shots because most times this never happens once they get you inside, All in all a fab holiday and i would definatley recommend the Green House Apartments already looking at booking next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momcn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

stayed at this hotel from june 16th to 30th. we booked it based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. it is in a great location, 5-10min walk from Bar street and beach. perfect if you dont want to be in the middle of the action and just the right distance away. we stayed in C block which was right beside the reception. the apartment was clean with all the basic requirements. the cleaner called each day to remove the rubbish and change of linen and towels every 3 days. the apartment had its own tv with some english channels. there was air conditioning available which cost €50 for the 2 weeks. (a must esp with the hot temps and comfortable sleeping). the safety deposit box is located at the reception and works on double key system. price €25 for 2 weeks. well worth the safety of all your travel documents and money. there are two pools which are well maintained and clean. there is s some entertainment but generally the pool is relaxing and there was no problem with sun beds. the staff who worked around the pool were friendly and interacted with people. there was food available in the restaurant and pool bar. this is our fourth time to turkey and was our first time in gumbet. we took the dolmus into bodrum and were glad to have picked the quieter resort of gumbet. I would def recommend the green house as a place to stay in gumbet. it has all the qualities that is essential for a good holiday. quiet and safe and well maintained. well done green house. you def match the reviews on here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Hallands Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

very nice hotel and a perfect location. 5 minutes walk to the beach, 10 minutes walk to the centre.Outside the hotel was a supermarket wich could provide groceries for breakfast, lunch etc.The hotell provides two pool area, one with music and bar and one without. The staff was very helpfull and solwed most of our questions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jorgenw479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

visited turkey for the first time with a big group of friends and stayed at the greenhouse apts. i didn't know what to expect really as i thought tukey would be a bit seedy. WOW i couldn't be more wrong. i LOVED it i thought the people were great, really friendly, turkey is really gorgeous and the greenhouse apts were excellent. great staff all really friendly and very helpful. the bar and restaurant were great, lovely food, great entertainment most nights. i would definately go back and i 100% recommend the geenhouse apts...... so , don't delay, book today.

Room Tip: when you get to reception ask for a room with a big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kinkydinkyoohlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Visited Gumbet before but this is the first time that we have stayed at the Green house apartments. The apartment was great gallery style and we couldn't have got better accommodation. The facilities were good staff very helpful and we certainly will be going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 142Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

once again the green gave value for money and then a bit more,the accomadation clean,the food excellent [portions to "big"] the staff could not be anymore attentive nothing was to much trouble,pool surrounding area much improved nice and even,full marks to the owner" DOAN" excuse my spelling.a special mention for EVE the hotel "REP" dont how to describe her post but any way she is an agony aunt, trouble shooter, trip advisor,a friend!!!!!! me and my missus will be asap......

Room Tip: reception level less stairs,pool level for anyone with mobility problems, not wheelchair friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meatloaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 100 in Gumbet
1,417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#14 of 100 in Gumbet
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
1,591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#13 of 100 in Gumbet
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#1 of 100 in Gumbet
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green House Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green House Apart Hotel

Property: Green House Apart Hotel
Address: Gumbet Mah. Adnan Menderes Cad. No 33, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#1 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#4 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green House Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool with sun loungers and parasols, Green House Apart Hotel is set in a stone building, 400 metres from the nearest beach. It offers air-conditioned accommodation, concierge services and free WiFi in public areas. The units at Apart Hotel Green House feature a seating area with a satellite TV and a balcony with pool views. Some have a fully equipped kitchenette. The private bathrooms come with a shower. Every morning, a breakfast plate is offered. The a-la-carte restaurant offers a set menu for dinner and there is a snack bar for light snacks by the poolside. Barbecue facilities and room service are also provided. The Green House organizes karaoke and other entertainment events. You can also try billiards and darts on site. The lively town centre of Bodrum is 3.6 Km away and can be reached by buses running from the entrance of the property. Bodrum Milas Airport is within 40 km and airport shuttle services are offered at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Green House Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing