We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa”
Review of Bronze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bronze Hotel
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spa”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We came here for a Turkish spa, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable afternoon. We were picked up from our hotel in a mini bus and taken back after.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cleox_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    41
    13
    19
    18
See reviews for
31
68
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed at Bronze Hotel last year for my first holiday with a friend! The hotel is small however you get to know if not all but most of the staff this way as I did. The staff were really friendly and always had a laugh with us! The room's were good, lovely and clean and we had a great view straight onto the pool! The hotel was ideal for us, just a few minutes walk from the beach and nightlife! There is also a bar situated next to the hotel which we spent the beginning of the nights in! It was very central and only a bus ride away from Bodrum!
We went half board and made the most of it! The food was as expected, standard buffet options which we enjoyed!
I would recommend this hotel and was a brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EllaLouise18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Having booked this hotel last year we were a little bit worried about the recent reviews.
Needless to say we shouldn't have.
Although basic and a little tired decoration wise we got everything we expected.
Clean room, clean bathroom, terrace with a pool view, all the staff were polite, curtious & helpful.
The room was cleaned everyday with clean sheets and clean towels (and new toilet rolls!).
The only thing it missed was a kettle in the room, other than that we got exactly what we paid for.
If your expecting British Star Ratings, this is a 2-3, more than enough for a weeks self catering holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tabackbianawickwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The hotel Bronze is more than adequate small friendly clean & superb staff. We have stayed many times ideally situated for the beach & main town without being on top of bar street. I would say more suited to adults than children but little ones are always welcomed & looked after. The restaraunt has a wonderful menu & the food is second to none, excellent chef. The bar is very sports orientated but the food out weighs this even if you are not a sports fan. Cheapest English breakfast in Gumbet & only bar that sells draught guiness ! Definately worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed at Club Hotel Flora But we dicided to have a turkish bath and this was the place we had to go. A friend was pregnant and she asked if she could have a turkish bath. we got told that she could use the steam room which there was not a steam room at all. the main room is discussing. The room smelt damp and mouldy. The massage was ok but not worth the money at all i would of paid alot more for a better service.

Room Tip: pick a different place for a turkish bath. Do not buy of turkish men on the beech as the show you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRedwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We were in the Bronze last September 2011====our 5th year at the hotel my wife fractured her hip and was confined to a wheelchair and only then did we realise that there was no disable facilities not only this hotel but almost 90 out of 100. PLEASE DON'T LET THIS PUT YOU OFF THIS EXECELLENT HOTEL

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delboy123NorthKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

so we arrived at the bronze at around 2.30 in the morning, after staying in gumbet for the last 3 years in other hotels i was very excited but not when i saw the dingy reception i knew from this moment i was going to be put in one of the dungeon rooms i had read about, we checked in and a man who worked there started too lead us too our room seeing the two stair cases one leading upstairs and one downstairs i panicked and boom down the stairs we went he then showed us too a dungeon! the glass door into the room can only be described as a easy option too break in. I WAS NOT HAPPY! the bathroom was mouldy and the floor was dirty and wires were hanging from corners of the room i needed to get out of here we headed back too reception demanding on not staying in the dungeon room and all the lad behind the counter said was we had to and there was no other option, we tried and tried even offered to pay more but nothing so we headed back downstairs and put up with that room for a couple of hours til breakfast time where we spoke too our rep, she was a great help and ensured she told the receptionist too get us another room sorted and that evening after arriving back from a turkish bath we were taking to a room upstairs this room was basic but was so much better compared to the dungeon it was like heaven (except we had too still pay extra!) we had a lovely balcony and no mouldy bathroom. Although we got sorted i would never consider staying here again. i know turkey isnt the best place for luxury but this was terrible. if you are going too stop here then i would advise you on booking too specify you do not want a dungeon, wouldnt bother asking for a balcony as we requested one and still ended up down there, thankfully we got moved but other people we spoke to there didnt we were VERY lucky!!!! another downside to add when requesting a safe you were given a key too a set of lockers in reception to keep your belongings in also this had to be payed for. customer service here was also very bad! i would add tho the bronze corner bar was lovely for food we ate there rather than the actual hotel would defo recommend a full english there!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
3 Thank c w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
727 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#14 of 100 in Gumbet
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#4 of 100 in Gumbet
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#3 of 100 in Gumbet
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#6 of 100 in Gumbet
1,570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riva Bodrum Resort
Riva Bodrum Resort
#8 of 100 in Gumbet
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bronze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bronze Hotel

Property: Bronze Hotel
Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi No 49, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#6 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#9 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bronze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bronze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bronze Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing