We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a lot better than i expected” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Paloma Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Paloma Apartments
Ranked #14 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a lot better than i expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

im just back from a selfcatering week in club paloma. the swimming pool was very good. ate a couple of meals at restaurant, it was ok. the room's were basic but very clean.
the beds were changed everyday and apartment cleaned every day and clean towels everyday.. air con was 70 lira a week which is about £32. bottles of water were 1lira about 45p and safe was 30lira about £14 for a week. there was no entertainment at night but we went out every night. tv in apartment was crap. my hol was cheap so it was better than i was expecting.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chic70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    60
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
67
39
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

i would DEFFINATLY NOT recommend this hotel to any one . the air conditioning did not work , so we had 3 of us squeezed into 1 small room beacuse it was the only cool room, one person sleeping on the matresses from the sun beds on the floor . the cleaner did not clean the room properly , she brushed the floor evey now and then . the receptionist did not even speak english , the manager was nice but didnt help with our problems . we were told we were not allowed to eat before we left even tho we had paid for that meal , and people are on about the toilet rool , yes its true , we had two rolls of them in 10 days . the locals arent very nice either . there was a lovely bar down the road tho and i would recommend this if u are to stay in Gumbet , the lady is english and is married to a turkish man , we had breakfast there every day , full english for £2 very good :) its called La Serra situated along bar street , in all we couldnt wait to come home

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueLauraTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Stayed here for a week in July 2010. when we asked for more toilet roll we were told ("no, we give you first one free, then you buy your own in OUR supermarket!") I was left speechless. there was also 3 adults on this holiday with only 1 double bed and a sofa bed, so for the trip 2 of the adults had to share a bed (thankfully we were family that doesnt mind) the air con didnt work, (43degrees outside) and they said they wouldnt fix it cause it was too hot out.
rooms are beyond basic, our balcony looked down into the unroofed galley kitchen, awkward!!
the staff were lovely except for the manager, who when i asked for a sheet agreed twice, but never bothered, third time i asked he sent up a soaking wet sheet after midnight.

there was a constant smell of sewage over one side of the pool too. the nearby beach is minging!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

We would recommend the Club Paloma Apartments to families, young couples (all types of people really). The pool is quite big but is deep all over even though it says 1.5m deep. The kids pool is quite big (bigger than any other I have seen). The rooms are large but basic. Everything you need is there but nothing more. The bathroom is small though and may get water on the floor when you use the shower. We thought the staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartments are about a 2 min walk from the start of all the bars/restaurants. We would recommend Uncle Festers which is at the bottom of the street for food and drinks. Also Sue's Fish and Chip shop (real chips). All in all the apartments are in a good location and cater for the basic things you need. We would go back. The apartments were getting a bit of a face lift as we were leaving so that's promising.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank faye_from_yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, W.Yorks
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

We've been to Gumbet 9 times now (we obviously love it) and stay at different hotels/apartments every year. We had never heard of Club Paloma before so didn't know what to expect but were more than happy with the whole Complex. We were self catering but the complex was for B&B or Half Board either. Our apartments were very clean and spacious with a great sized terrace straight onto the poolside. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the Bar Manager Eddie who'd stay open chatting into the early hours with you but was also very respectful to sleeping guests (no loud music). We ate in the restaurant a few times and had lovely steaks and also the staff/boys delivered a meal to our terrace for us one evening! The pool is beautiful and massive with an oversized toddler pool which was great as some are only the size of a paddling pool. Sunbeds, parasols and cushions are in abundance so no need to fight for them. A 10 min walk from centre and all attractions and beach. Overall would really recommend and will be going there again! Can't 'Big Up' this hotel enough! Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay there! No steps to the place or hills so fine for people with walking difficulties. We requested a poolside room due to the children and were given one no problems! Whilst in Gumbet visit Smileys and Chicos Bars for a fun family night and also grab a cab to Bitez Beach (10mins away, about a fiver) - beautiful beach and restaurants!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

Stayed for 3 nights in October. The pool area was lovely and the apartments were spacious but the lighting in them was very poor to the point of being depressing, they were also tired looking and could do with being refurbed. The shower area could have been better.

Although these apartments are situated on a dirt road which look as if it is in the middle of nowhere it is in fact very close to the centre and a short walk to the beach. Try Uncle Festers bar for good food and lovely home cooked chips.

Overall it was clean but basic and the staff were very nice.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gumbet, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

was a bit worried about going to club paloma as i have been to gumbet a few times and not heard of this one, its about a 5 min walk to the bar bit of town and 10mins (if that) to bar street. arrived during the afternoon and the guy on reception was helpful, the apartment we got had a shared balcony but we didnt sit out there much plus the neighbours we had seemed nice. rooms were big , a room with two single beds in , toilet and kitchen/living room bit where there were 2 sofas which could eb pulled out into beds. the maid came everyday with fresh linen and towels and was the nicest friendlist woman ever!! :) bar was ok ish priced some of the bar ppl were a bit weird?!? we ate there twice and wouldnt recommend it but there are so many restaurants in the centre which were cheaper than eating in the hotel anyway. all in all everything was good for what we paid for it, would recommend it!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lu1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bronze Hotel
Bronze Hotel
#10 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Paloma Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Paloma Apartments

Property: Club Paloma Apartments
Address: Albay Kemal Topal Cad. No:13, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
#9 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Paloma Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Paloma Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Paloma Apartments Hotel Gumbet
Hotel Paloma Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing