We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time in Turkey and great value for money”
Review of Sami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sami Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I booked this holiday as a late deal for half-term with my family. I was a bit worried by some of the reviews but need not have worried as we had a great holiday. The staff work very hard and make you feel welcome and yes it is a budget hotel but more than adequate. We booked the half-board as it was excellent value for families, nobody went hungry! The entertainment is good and although the holiday season had almost finished and with few guests they still put on a good show. The Boat trip was very good value for money although the captain a little pushy at times! We were lucky with the weather as it was still warm late October and for me it was really good that it was not busy.

Room Tip: rooms 338,337 very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deb d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 614 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed at the Sami Beach Hotel with my friend in July 2011. The first time I had stayed at this hotel but have been going to Gumbet for over 15 years so know Turkey, especially Gumbet really well! This hotel is a great location ,right on the beach, the rooms are a good size clean and basic & also AC was included(not sure what some people expect for their money!!) The beach does get very busy so best to get down there early if possible! My friend had a Turkish bath sold by Faith (Fatih!) and throughly enjoyed it! We also went on the boat trip from the hotel and had a brilliant day and the Captain of the boat was great fun! All in all had a lovely holiday! I do think some people expect 5 star hotels for 2 star prices!!!

Room Tip: If you like to go to bed early just remember that the music is very loud untill about 1am in the bar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

i haven't actually stayed here but i just really wanted to leave a review for the shocking way we were treated when having a supposedly relaxing Turkish bath here!! ... the staff are the rudest i have ever seen in turkey!! they were joking and laughing at me and my boyfriend in English and in Turkish ! they were totally degrading towards us and we actually left as soon as they left the room before the 'experience' had finished!! the actual rooms where you go in sauna and bath room etc are not good either! i have had plenty of Turkish baths and this was by far the worst!! please don't fall for it!!!! :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steffii26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at Sami Beach for 11 days at the beginning of October, we had an awesome time and couldn't believe how lovely all of the staff were. We had a turkish bath at the hotel on our first day which was really good value for money (as are most things in Turkey), we also took the boat trip from Sami Beach which we highly recommend. The guys at Sami Beach work so hard but always have a smile on their face, we will definitely be going back next year, it was perfect! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in 301 which had a view of the beach and pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

for what u pay hotel was spot on!! uve got a nice pool. not that u need it as ure literally on top of the beach! for te 1st 2 nites we had thunder and lightning and even that was stunning! staff were amazing! a little pushy at times but i guess thats there job! theres a big ice cream/ waffle stand outside hotel where u can rent a laptop! my advise would b dont bother as theres an internet cafe up the road thats cheaper! would reccomend his waffles though :) we went on a boat trip which was amazing! alsooo if u go left from the bar and keep walking u will come to a place for food (cant remember the name) but they did a 3 course meal for 26tl and it was amazing..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariamatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Me, my fiancé, and 3 other friends arrived here early our Tuesday morning. When approaching reception, the receptionist asked to see our passports where we went and took a photocopy of them. Once we were given our room key, a member of staff took our suitcases and took us to our room. The rooms were nice and clean. We had a brand new bathroom suite which was very big and lovely. our room had 3 beds, 2 bedside units, a big mirror, a fridge and a television. The room also had free of charge air conditioning which was good. The maids are in everyday making you beds, cleaning your room and giving you clean towels. They come in every 2nd day and change your bed sheets. They are really nice woman and work so hard. On our first morning we went down for breakfast which we didn't enjoy but was cheaper to go bed and breakfast than it was self catering plus eating out was cheap anyway. The pool area was a fair size with plenty sunbeds which had big cushions on them. The only thing about the pool and the pool are was the pool was never cleaned the whole 2 weeks we were there. They pumped fresh water into it but never actually cleaned it out and the palm trees were needing a cut back but apart from that it was lovely. It is in a brilliant location you could as for anything better. On your front door step was the shops, restaurants, pubs and bar street was a 2 minute walk from the hotel. On the back door step was the beach which is quite small but nice. The waiters in the hotel were nice. Sexi Pepsi he was brilliant. When you were sunbathing there was no need to get up to go order food or drink as Sexi Pepsi was always around to see if you wanted anything. People say that he is annoying but we all had a good laugh with him and thought he was brilliant. Tiger and Mustaffa were funny also. Joey is a really nice boy, he used to come by the pool and sit and chat with us for ages. He would ask us if we wanted to have dinner at the hotel and stuff and even when you said no he was fine about it which we liked. Capitan Stephan was funny, he booked us for his All Inclusive boat trip which was lovely. You can drink and eat as much as you want. You get taken to 5 different bays, stop for swimming, dinner, diving of the boat, taken pictures and visiting the camels, it was lovely. was only 50TL which was £18. Definitely recommend the boat trip. Also Koca he was the hotels photographer and we got on with him brilliant. We even went out to bar street with him. Faith on the other hand is so annoying. He would come to us everyday while we were chilling by the pool and ask us if we would like a Turkish bath and even when you said no, he would still ask you. Then by the end of our holiday because we never got one he said to us, You's spend money in the bar buying drinks but you don't come for Turkish bath, you's are horrible I don't make money because people like you's. It is up to us how we spend our money!! Just a warning for people going to Sami Beach. He is so annoying. The hotel had entertainment every night for everyone even people that weren't from the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We were on room 345 and was lovely only thing that could have made it better would have been if the palm trees were cut back a little as that's all you can see but apart from that it was brilliant.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the top floor as they had beautiful views. Our friends stayed in room no 35...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lyndsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Just back from Sami Beach Hotel. Hotel was very very basic but rooms where cleaned every day and towels changed. We went to the Beach every day as we did not like the pool area. Be at the beach before 12 noon because after that all of d beds will be gone due to people from other hotels using the Sami Beach Hotel beach area which for whatever reason was very popular. Yes the beds were free but they were also free at other locations on the beach. Unfortunately for me the beach was to crowded and everyone very very close to one another thats why i call it Sandwich beach but my wife had no problem with it. Staff very friendly but thats part of their job to get you back to their hotel. The women love them as they tell them they are beautifull etc, it probably is a long time since their husband/partner said that to them. Dinner on the beach brill and food very cheep however imported drink dear. If you want to have drink for your room buy it at Dub Duty Free or/and you can buy it on arrival at Bodrum Airport Duty Free. We went with Wings Abroad Ireland and airline was Sky Airlines one of the worst airlines i have ever flew with (god bless Ryanair) 2 hour delay outbound, 8 hour delay inbound. AIrline staff on outbound were rude and the seatbelt sign was on for 2 hours (no turbulance) in my opinion no reason other than crowd control, if you got up to go to the toilet they would shout at you to sit down. Airline staff on inbound were very nice. O by the way there was no sign of the Rep for our delayed return to the airport but credit due to WA for a 10euro allowance per person for food/drink at hotel.

Room Tip: Do email hotel before travel, we did and got a quiet room with a good sized balconey with sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smokey1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.3 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#19 of 101 in Gumbet
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#23 of 101 in Gumbet
930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#9 of 101 in Gumbet
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sami Beach Hotel

Address: Ayaz Cad No 10, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $38 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sami Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sami Beach Gumbet
Hotel Sami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing