We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
223
207
117
68
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
207
117
68
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip bar street turkish bath entertainment every night bit dated well worth the money hotel is great rooms are basic cleaned daily every evening belly dancer bars and restaurants food was lovely great fun red dragon bodrum holiday
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 683 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Me, my fiancé, and 3 other friends arrived here early our Tuesday morning. When approaching reception, the receptionist asked to see our passports where we went and took a photocopy of them. Once we were given our room key, a member of staff took our suitcases and took us to our room. The rooms were nice and clean. We had a brand new bathroom suite which was very big and lovely. our room had 3 beds, 2 bedside units, a big mirror, a fridge and a television. The room also had free of charge air conditioning which was good. The maids are in everyday making you beds, cleaning your room and giving you clean towels. They come in every 2nd day and change your bed sheets. They are really nice woman and work so hard. On our first morning we went down for breakfast which we didn't enjoy but was cheaper to go bed and breakfast than it was self catering plus eating out was cheap anyway. The pool area was a fair size with plenty sunbeds which had big cushions on them. The only thing about the pool and the pool are was the pool was never cleaned the whole 2 weeks we were there. They pumped fresh water into it but never actually cleaned it out and the palm trees were needing a cut back but apart from that it was lovely. It is in a brilliant location you could as for anything better. On your front door step was the shops, restaurants, pubs and bar street was a 2 minute walk from the hotel. On the back door step was the beach which is quite small but nice. The waiters in the hotel were nice. Sexi Pepsi he was brilliant. When you were sunbathing there was no need to get up to go order food or drink as Sexi Pepsi was always around to see if you wanted anything. People say that he is annoying but we all had a good laugh with him and thought he was brilliant. Tiger and Mustaffa were funny also. Joey is a really nice boy, he used to come by the pool and sit and chat with us for ages. He would ask us if we wanted to have dinner at the hotel and stuff and even when you said no he was fine about it which we liked. Capitan Stephan was funny, he booked us for his All Inclusive boat trip which was lovely. You can drink and eat as much as you want. You get taken to 5 different bays, stop for swimming, dinner, diving of the boat, taken pictures and visiting the camels, it was lovely. was only 50TL which was £18. Definitely recommend the boat trip. Also Koca he was the hotels photographer and we got on with him brilliant. We even went out to bar street with him. Faith on the other hand is so annoying. He would come to us everyday while we were chilling by the pool and ask us if we would like a Turkish bath and even when you said no, he would still ask you. Then by the end of our holiday because we never got one he said to us, You's spend money in the bar buying drinks but you don't come for Turkish bath, you's are horrible I don't make money because people like you's. It is up to us how we spend our money!! Just a warning for people going to Sami Beach. He is so annoying. The hotel had entertainment every night for everyone even people that weren't from the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. We were on room 345 and was lovely only thing that could have made it better would have been if the palm trees were cut back a little as that's all you can see but apart from that it was brilliant.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the top floor as they had beautiful views. Our friends stayed in room no 358
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lyndsey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Just back from Sami Beach Hotel. Hotel was very very basic but rooms where cleaned every day and towels changed. We went to the Beach every day as we did not like the pool area. Be at the beach before 12 noon because after that all of d beds will be gone due to people from other hotels using the Sami Beach Hotel beach area which for whatever reason was very popular. Yes the beds were free but they were also free at other locations on the beach. Unfortunately for me the beach was to crowded and everyone very very close to one another thats why i call it Sandwich beach but my wife had no problem with it. Staff very friendly but thats part of their job to get you back to their hotel. The women love them as they tell them they are beautifull etc, it probably is a long time since their husband/partner said that to them. Dinner on the beach brill and food very cheep however imported drink dear. If you want to have drink for your room buy it at Dub Duty Free or/and you can buy it on arrival at Bodrum Airport Duty Free. We went with Wings Abroad Ireland and airline was Sky Airlines one of the worst airlines i have ever flew with (god bless Ryanair) 2 hour delay outbound, 8 hour delay inbound. AIrline staff on outbound were rude and the seatbelt sign was on for 2 hours (no turbulance) in my opinion no reason other than crowd control, if you got up to go to the toilet they would shout at you to sit down. Airline staff on inbound were very nice. O by the way there was no sign of the Rep for our delayed return to the airport but credit due to WA for a 10euro allowance per person for food/drink at hotel.

Room Tip: Do email hotel before travel, we did and got a quiet room with a good sized balconey with sea view. These where 337/338/339/437/438/439
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank smokey1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed with hubby from Sept 24th..one week, Hotel very dated and def needs updating, but to be fair rooms were comfortable and had air con :)
The staff were fine, we just used it as a base but anytime we there I noticed a very hard working manager, he was on the go all the time..we found the staff plesant enough, we just went b&b, cheese, fruit, pancakes etc but same everyday so glad I did'nt have half board.

Location is perfect and can be noisey so e mail before you go as we did and ask for quiet room :)

Be very careful if you do get a little rain , going into the front entrance, all marble tiles and like an ice rink but most people use the beach entrance as its much handier .

We never used the pool area, it was a nice pool but very run down around the area but then most people use the beach as its a stones throw away and you will get a nice breeze and there are always sunbeds , all free of charge.

Our flight was delayed and they did have a room for our cases and a shower room, and at no cost :)

We went on a few trips and really enjoyed it,, it really doesnt matter where you book them, all around the same price and the hotel did a packed breackfast for us on every trip :) free of charge.

Entertainment is ok, they do advertise football matches etc but this is funny, as they have 3 large screens side by side, we had to watch our match with no sound on first screen , the far screen had another match with no sound and when this is going on a belly dancer is proforming in the center all at the same time, haha..

I have been to Bodrum before and stayed in another hotel, and next time I go I will try somewhere else, I enjoyed our stay and will give Sami Beach a 5 out of ten :))))

Enjoy your holiday, we did and Bitez is only 5 mins by taxi, def worth a visit, beautiful beach , shops etc but quieter than Bodrum..

Room Tip: e mail the hotel before you go to request a quiet room, rooms overlooking the sea, are tehe ones over the enterainment bar :(
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noeleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Stayed at Sami beach 18th to 25th september booked a promo room in the anex across the road.Dont let the previous reviewer put you off as these were perfectly good rooms i,d go to say they were better than the main hotel from what i saw and we definatly had a better balcony it was huge with a sea view too.Stayed half board because of a good deal but wont bother if went again as evening meal was just ok.The pool is nice and quiet and a good size pool to with big cushions on the loungers nice touch.The beach is nice as well and the sea shelves a long way out very safe bathing no stones either.Entertainment is good for a hotel and bar meals and drinks reasonably priced.Everywhere we went everybody had a smile on their face no miserable waiters here.Would recomend the Windmill restaurant for a meal loverly setting great food and service say hi too lucas sez and fabio great guy,s.If went to Gumbet would use sami beach again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davejetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We stayed in this hotel from 3rd to 17th Sept. The first thing was the room, it was very basic, it did have a view of the sea but the hotel had been built in 1960s and I think most of the room had not been touched since then.
The bathroom had been renovated and was fine.The windows and door to the balcony were single glased and were not an effective barrier to noise. The neighbouring hotel insisted on playing loud disco music every afternoon from 2 to 5 boom, boom, boom..... It was impossible to have a siesta. The boom, boom continued into the night and was joined by the boom, boom of our hotel and others. This ended at 2 or 3 in the morning, it seemed to continue even when there weren't any customers!
We did manage to sleep but only because the air conditioning was on.
The beach loungers were free. We spent most days on the beach or around the pool, it was too hot(38C) to do sightseeing. The loungers on the beach were in bad condition with some of the covers torn and dirty. The loungers around the pool were in much better condition. The pool area was very pleasant. The garden contained some lovely large mature trees and I think the hotel could use this area better if they had some chairs and tables in the garden.
The breakfast was good, there was a lot of choice, fresh melon, 4 types of bread and buns, cereals, cheeese, cold meats, boiled eggs...... The food served in the evening on the beach was good, the sea bass and bream are probably the things on the menu.
The staff are friendly and do spend a lot of time trying to sell you things which can be annoying. All in all it was an ok experience, our main complaint was about the noise, I guess it is a noisy resort.

Room Tip: Sorry we were told we had the best room in the hotel! Room 336
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil2252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews