We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend this hotel for youngest!”
Review of Sami Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sami Plaza Hotel
Ranked #63 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Srbia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I would recommend this hotel for youngest!”
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Good furnished rooms with big terrace, in order of 3* hotel. Foods are good, again in order of 3*. I would recommend this hotel to youngest. They are two pools for children, play ground, etc, but all Gumbet is definitely for young people. Bitez is a best for families. Nearly Bodrum but more quiet and cozy.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SrbiaVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

stayed for a total of 6 nights at sami plaza room was massive and the cleaner came in every single day to clean up.... you even got soap and shampoo and cotton buds in bathroom. aircon was included in the price but i did book it direct with them so this may not always be the case. Swimming pool lovely clean and cold just waht you need on a hot day childrens pool was only about 40cm deep ideal for my 1 year old she loved it as she could walk arround init and teh water came just bellow her bumb. The hotel is about 1 min from beech. Breakfast served 8-10am buffet style there is even a cook there to cook you fresh omllets as you order them ( all in on the price) normal things for eating cerel,fruit, cheese meats. bread/cakes eggs coffee tea fruit juice... stayed there before will stay there again. Staff are very friendly so much so my daughter would of been happy staying there all day and playing with them she is only 1. We didnt have a cot but i was asked if we wanted 1 for her.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rach73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed here one week in 2006. It was our first time out abroad. The hotel is sensational. Staff is very friendly, always attentive and the pool is a dream. Is not a big hotel but is clean, close to beach, and near the bus stop which connects Gumbet and Bodrum! Near the hotel are many shops with souvenirs, terraces full of British and Dutch, restaurants etc.
The rooms are large, clean, with balcony and the meal is very tasty ... try Turkish specialties and desserts. You will not regret it!
A beautiful place to go in Bodrum!
We reccomant Sami Plaza (atention: PLAZA not Beach!)

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilviuAgoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We spent 2 weeks at the Sami Plaza in August 09, half board.

Location.......
The hotel is in a perfect position in the resort, at the quiet end of a busy central street. If you come out of the main reception at the Sami you can turn left to go to the shops/busy bars etc or turn right to go to quiet bars (I reccomend Zest bar and resteraunt - really nice place for a few drinks, free pool table and internet access, friendly staff, and the food is very good and reasonably priced), there is also a little lane by the left of the main hotel buiding which takes you directly down to the beach.So you are only a short walk (say about 5 minutes from leaving your room!) from the beach!!

The Columbia resteraunt is facing the side of the hotel - this is an excellent steak resteraunt, we ate here twice despite being half board. My son ordered fish - which he didnt like cos it had bones in and the waiter seen us looking closely at the fish - he came over and changed the meal for a pizza - without extra charge. Free bottle of wine per couple when you eat here as well! Can't reccomend it enough.



Room .............

basic but comfortable with a large balcony overlooking the pool area. Beds were comfy, one double and 2 sofa beds - we only needed one so i guess with 2 open out the room would of felt a little more cramped but they are good sized rooms. Cleaned daily, with fresh sheets maybe 3 times a week (Not to sure tbh but they never seemed dirty) Fresh towels daliy. FREE air conditioning (mihgt depend who you book with tho - we were direct holidays) - this was a major plus for us as it was sooooo hot. Individual unit in the room only worked if patio door was closed and key was in slot. Not too noisy - certainly bearable and preferable to the heat !!
Room had a mini bar - reasonable prices - about 10% higher than shop just outside hotel. Fridge not very cold though. We stored our aftersun and water in the fridge (bought outsid hotel) there was a sign on the fridge not to do this or items would be removed by maids but this never happened and no one said anything!
Hairdryer in the bathroom - one of those ones where you have to keep the button pressed in. Waasnt very good, and ? not very safe as the element got that hot you could see it glowing !!! I used my own hairdryer after that.

Pool ..............
Excellent ! Good size. Plenty of sunbeds for guests, even in august, though people did put towels down when going for breakfast. Childs pool and little childrens slide (little tilkes style) into childrens pool. Music was played around the pool but wasnt too intrusive, and you could choose to have a bed at the opposite end of the pool to the speakers! There was a few hammocks and chair swings in the grounds next to the pool. Easy access to toilets cos there was a block of toilets next to the pool. Sun was around the pool from morning till night.

Food..............
was eaten in the hotel resteraunt by the pool, with a covered seating are then tables out by the pool. Comfy tables ans chairs. Drinks reasonably priced. Buffet style meals.

Breakfast - bread, there was a toasting machine, ham, cheese, cold eggs, tomatoes, cereals, olives, yoghurt, honey jam etc. There was also a man with a fring pan - and he would cook you ommlette (ham cheese mushroom), scrambled egg, fried egg or fresh pancake. He was there everymorning and a reall asset to breakfast time - without him i wouldnt have enjoyed breakfast asa much ! There was also tea/coffee/orange juice as you wanted.

Evening Meal - average of 3 meal choices per night. Not excellent but not too bad, certainly edible and we all found something to eat when we chose to eat in the hotel. (We did end up eating out on our second week as the resteraunts in the resort were fab)
The salads in the hotel were good, and id def give the food 4/5 for quality. It would of been nice to have a menu posted in reception giving details of that days evening meal as you never knew what food was on till you went and had a look.

Staff................
always polite and helpfull. Chatty. We never had any problems. They didnt object to pople by the pool going to the shop outside the hotel for cold drinks and ice lollies, as long as you bought SOME drinks from the pool bar - and i think the sami group probly own the shop on the street anyway - as its kinda built into the side of the hotel.

Reccomendations ..............

Seray Zest turkish resteraunt - excellent traditional turkish food with good prices - try the pide - turkish pizza.

Zest Bar/Resteraunt - as detailed above - owner Alli and his staff cant do enough for you

Columbia and Windy Bay Resteraunts - both offer excellent food - steaks to die for. Free kikds meals or bottle of wine per couple. Our bills in these resteraunts was an average of 75-80 lira so not expensive for 3 eating amazing quality food, real 5 star resteraunts.

We had a fantastic holiday and I wouild return to gumbet but want to try another part of turkey this year - we fell in love with the turkish people, the weather and the hospitality offered to us wherever we went.

Any questions please email me, but dont stress, this really is a good hotel, you have chosen well !!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toonnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

This was only our second ever visit to Turkey having spent 2 weeks in Icmeler in August 2009. We decided to return to Turkey in the hope of some last minute sunshine fully knowing we would be going in the last week of the season. Therefore we found the resort of Gumbet very quiet until the evenings, where although a great deal of bars were open there still wasnt much of a holiday 'atmosphere', however i would imagine peak season the place would be buzzing.We still managed to have a good time even though the weather was also against us & we only got 3 days sun out of the 7 we stayed there. BUT this was the last week in October !!!!

The hotel itself is quite good & we couldnt have many complaints, the staff were pretty good & extreamely friendly in the restaurant, our room was cleaned everyday & you could not wish for a better location. The breakfasts are pretty basic but you can get a 'full english' for just 5TL & if you are dining in the restaurant you wont be dissapointed, but to be honest we found all restaurants offer the same menus, which is a choice of all food (english, chinese, indian, mexican & italian).

All in all, if we ever decided to return to Gumbet we would not hesitate to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garfthelarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgas, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Nice hotel with great location,friendly staff,hightly recommended.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EvanjelinaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2009

We stayed at this hotel in September for 1 week, it was great This was my 2nd visit to Gumbet this year.
The Hotel is clean and well maintained. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach & main bar street.
Room - We were lucky enough to be upgraded in the Romantika room (a surprise organised by my fiance :-)). This room was huge, 4 poster bed, jacuzzi, large bathroom mini bar and kitchenette factilies.
Grounds - Good size pool, however we found it hard to get sunbeds as people were reserving them overnight so we ended up at the beach most days.
Food - We stayed on half board basis, I never made it to breakfast so cannot comment on this, however the food in the evening was fantastic, not a huge choice, but there was always something to eat and it was good quality.
Staff - were helpful and friendly, apart from 1 lady on the reception, who was very rude. No entertainment however you walk around the corner and there are several excellent bars/restaurants, so in my opinion it was not needed.

Overall I would definately stay in this hotel again.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lovinthesun26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 mi away
Merveparkotel
Merveparkotel
#89 of 100 in Gumbet
10 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#27 of 100 in Gumbet
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#14 of 100 in Gumbet
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anil Hotel
Anil Hotel
#71 of 100 in Gumbet
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sami Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sami Plaza Hotel

Property: Sami Plaza Hotel
Address: Mister Hadi Street 22, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sami Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sami Plaza Gumbet
Hotel Sami Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing