We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”
Review of Sami Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sami Plaza Hotel
Ranked #62 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel!”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed here for two weeks 29th August-12th September 2011. The hotel is centrally located in Gumbet, shops are literally outside the hotel and it's two minutes from the beach although the beach is shingled so don't be expecting a golden sand beach. The staff of the hotel are so nice at the hotel, especially Oktay, he does what he can to make your experience even more pleasant. There are sun loungers and hammocks(which i loved) by the pool which can be accessed as it is quite a small hotel. The rooms are large we had three single beds in ours with plenty of space, and large balcony. The only complaint is the wifi signal didn't reach certain parts of the hotel including our apartment but i could access it on the first hammock so it wasn't too bad. The maids were round nearly every day with clean towels which is more than enough. There's free air conditioning in the rooms which was good because it was so hot. We stayed bed and breakfast and have no complaints regarding the food, people must remember they are not at home they are in a different country so if you expect kellogs cereal for breakfast best stay at home. The hotel has an excellent restaurant which offers discount to guests for dinner, and the food is excellent we ate at the hotel restaurant a number of times during our stay and we were given free starters and desserts and we were felt guilty leaving anything on our plates. The portions are huge so be prepared to gain weight. This was our first trip to Turkey and I have to admit I was'nt sure what to expect but now we are planning on going back. For the people saying about it being noisy, if you had a room in an apartment you could shut your door and not hear anything.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielJarvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
21
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

The layout of the Hotel was very nice. You should take plenty of hygienic wipes with you as the surfaces of everything never seem to get cleaned.I never once saw the Pool area being cleaned, Not one of the reviews I read about this Hotel mentioned the noise. It was awful.The Hotel is close to many late bars & disco's that start thier music at 10.p.m. and do not stop until 3 a.m. in the morning.There was a constant boom boom in your ears making it impossible to sleep. Just as you thought you would drop off (at last) then you get the high heels clipity clop going past your door. I have holidayed in many Turkish resorts before but this Gumbet was not nice.We were fed up telling the men to keep their hands to themselvesI certainly would not let any Daughter of mine go there with out me.

Room Tip: I can tell you the room not to choose,thats the one's that are wooden sheds near the pool area.T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KateM1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Stayed Here For One Week 19th - 26th Sept 2011, Not 1st Time In Gumbet But 1st Time @ Sami Plaza.... Well To Start Rooms Are Spacious With 3Beds (You Don't Usually Get 3 Actual Beds) Cleaners Friendly & Rooms Cleaned Daily! We Didn't Eat @ The Hotel But Were Bed&Breakfast.... The Shower Was Amazing (The Best We Have Come Across In Gumbet) Although We Did Have A Leaky Toilet (Clean water) It Wasn't Too Bad & Didn't Spoil Our Holiday! The Only Fault Is The Reception Staff... They Couldn't Give Straight Answers To Simple Questions; Like Transfer Times & Keeping The Room On. BUT For Two Teenage Girls This Hotel Is Perfect As It's Close To Everything; Especially Molly Malones! ;) Have Already Booked Turkey2012 @ Sami Plaza! See You Soon! <3

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShyGirl1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Just returned from a two week holiday at the Sami Plaza hotel in Gumbet, and wish I could have stayed longer.The hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere, nice pool ,plenty of comfortable sunbeds, and hammocks which were a big hit with my son. Staff very friendly and approachable,
rooms are large we had three single beds in ours with plenty of space, and large balcony . maids were round nearly every day with clean towels.air conditioning in the rooms was essential as it was so hot . my wife son and I stayed bed and breakfast and have no complaints regarding the food , people must remember they are not at home they are in a different country so if you expect kellogs cereal for breakfast best stay at home. The hotel has an excellent restaurant which offers discount to guests, and the food is excellent we ate at the hotel restaurant a number of times during our stay and felt guilty leaving anything on our plates , the portions are huge so be prepared to gain weight. This was our first trip to Turkey and I have to admit I was'nt sure what to expect but now we are planning on going back.

Room Tip: we were situated at the back of hotel opposite reception and this seems to be the quiet side , I sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DunfermlineRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We got tranfered here from club aqua gumbet hell hole. lovely people and staff very nice good value for money pool area pleasent, i was pleased with my stay here

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathews25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Didn't actually stay in the Hotel itself, but did have the immense pleasure of eating at their restaurant. The food is excellent, the service superb and what I liked most was that you were never pressed or hassled into eating at the restaurant, just a polite request that you tried their food, and i am so glad that we did. Special mention must go to my freind Oktay, a real gentleman who made my family and I feel very welcome whenever we had a meal, especially on my daughters birthday, which was a memorable evening. Oktay could not do enough for you, even when it came to providing food which was not on the menu. If anyone wants to have a great meal, with service to match, then I would recoomend they try the Sami Plaza, you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickparkinson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Staff couldn't do enough for you. The hotel is very central to all amenities. The rooms were cleaned every day, with fresh towels supplied. The pool area is very clean and sunbeds supplied. Will definitely return next year!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hugosmammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 mi away
Merveparkotel
Merveparkotel
#89 of 100 in Gumbet
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#27 of 100 in Gumbet
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#13 of 100 in Gumbet
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 100 in Gumbet
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anil Hotel
Anil Hotel
#71 of 100 in Gumbet
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sami Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sami Plaza Hotel

Property: Sami Plaza Hotel
Address: Mister Hadi Street 22, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sami Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sami Plaza Gumbet
Hotel Sami Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing