We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOISY, SWEATY, STINKY”
Review of Serhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Serhan Hotel
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Are you kidding me??? Noise from the local bars gets louder throughout the night, still going strong at 4am! Hotel corridors and room stinks of smoke and optional air con??? Compulsory in reality! There's no way you can sleep with the balcony door open as loud music and people make the noise level impossible! Very basic and definitely not a 3 star hotel, a more accurate rating would be 2! Also... Whoever said Gumbet was a quieter, more family orientated resort in Turkey was lying... Should be marketed as Turkey's answer to Magaluf. Not impressed one bit...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sits_on_suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 252 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for 11 nights and had an amazing time. the hotel was clean and food was great and the location was perfect for if you want the beach in the day and bars/clubs at night. On certain nights you can hear bar street but thats the same wherever you go in gumbet. This is our 3rd time in Gumbet and we both agreed this was the nicest hotel. we previously stayed in baba and queens resort. The staff are all very friendly and at night ibo will always want to play pool. I let him win all the time ( Honest ) ha ha. The room we had was very nice, ok it was a little small but to be honest apart from sleeping in there what are you going to use it for. We asked for a ground floor room and got a perfect view of the pool. There are plently of sun loungers so no need to get up early and put your towel down. There were days when there was only 5 around the pool. Overall i was recomend this to all my friends and we are already thinking of going back next year.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miltonmadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hi! we,ve just come back from our stay at Serhan hotel Gumbet.Stayed 4th-11th August2013.There was five of us as a family(4 adults,one child).Prime location as your a little walk from the beach and bars,the dolmus bus stops right outside the hotel so you can travel to bodrum 10 mins away. The hotel is quiet, small. Is ideal for family use. Its managed very well,the staff work exceptionally hard to offer the very best with smile,good hospitability.The maids work allday long to keep rooms clean.
The breakfast is good,a variety thought for all needs,meat,cheese,jams,speads,rolls and cereals,and not to forget the wonderful tasty 'watermelon'.The lunches are good for value too.
Would recommend a pool view low level room,we had 504 but could,nt see pool. But still was nice.
The decor is okay,pool fair size to dip in, and little swim.Plenty of sunloungers,and umberellas.
The only downside is no entertainment/animation.Also kids garden,fitness.But you need to consider its 3*. So its pretty good if your thinking of a simple stay . Would come back,as we all enjoyed our stay at Serhan Hotel. Would like to Thank them if they ever read this message.Filiz,Hulya & family..

Room Tip: Ground level and first floor is ideal,also try and arrange for a pool view. We had 504 none pool vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank filiz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The cleaners stole a large sum of my money but as I could not prove it they done nothing about it. It should not be called a hotel, it is more like an apartment with a below average pool. There is nothing else encluded just a room a pool and unsatisfactory breakfast. The loud music from the near strip stops around 3am which makes it hard to sleep. The breakfast is plain and repetitive. Overall it is terrible value for money and the staff are untrustworthy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Callanmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

we enjoyed it me , my wife & my son , it was so friendly , although it nees some minor maintenance but still very nice place the management ,staff ,food , location .
we'll be repeating it again .
it was near every thing you want , the sandy clean beach , restaurants and shopping places , cafe trottoirs , every 2 mnts bus that takes you down town where more beauty waiting for you.l

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank selim497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Myself and husband and two teenagers stayed here from the 21st June for two weeks, from the minute we arrived we were made to feel so welcome, staff would go out of there way to make you feel comfortable and would help with anything, we had two rooms one double really nice and lovely balcony to sit out on, and our teenagers had two singles in their room also had a lovely balcony, the air con worked great, and the rooms were cleaned every day, the house keepers that cleaned the rooms were also really nice and pleasant, the hotel is in a great location away from the noisy bar street but not far from the beach, almost just across the road, we stayed B and B in the hotel and the breakfast was always excellent, eggs, meat, tomatoes, cheese, and toast if you wanted, unlimited coffee and juice, we where really impressed with ths hotel as we have stayed in others in gumbet but this was far the best, we will certainly be staying in this hotel again when we go to gumbet, would recommend to anyone, the bus runs straight past the front of the hotel so easy to get about if your going to bodrum anytime, they went past every ten minutes, and taxi rank to the left of the hotel doors across the road... The showers in the rooms were brilliant, hot water all the time and lovely clean showers, hair dryer in bathroom which worked really well.. We thought this hotel was excellent and had no faults at all, the hotel reception also sorted out a late check out for us because we were not getting picked up to go home until 10.30pm and check out time is 12pm. But that was sorted and we were able to keep one room to have a shower and change and keep cases in until we were picked up.. All the staff are lovely, very welcoming and helpful, this hotel should be rated higher our stay was excellent! THANKS SERHAN HOTEL..

Room Tip: Our rooms were 103 and 107, both rooms excellent, with great balcony, but staff are so helpful they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BitezHoliday2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel twice,its location is ideal for the beaches and restaurants.If you like the nightlife of bar street its ideal aslo as it is only about a 5 minute walk.The front of house manager is very welcoming and if you need any help is always willing to help.The rooms are not the largest but are adequate at the end of the day when you are on holiday how long do you actually spend in the room .Pool is of a fair size and plenty of sunbeds ,dinning is your own choice you can eat indoors or outdoors,have only personally eaten breakfast here so cant comment on bar snacks or restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chocolatechops_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 101 in Gumbet
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
57 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shark Club
Shark Club
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
735 reviews
0 mi away
Bodrum Skylife Hotel All Inclusive
0.1 mi away
Yildiz Hotel
Yildiz Hotel
#40 of 101 in Gumbet
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serhan Hotel

Address: Plaj Sokak 22, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range: $20 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Serhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Serhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serhan Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing