We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable and Refurbished”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Serhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Serhan Hotel
Ranked #24 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Glastonbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Refurbished”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in April - off season - and arrived via dolmus via Bodrum. There is a pool, eating area and reception.

The hotel is clean and the rooms, for which we were fortunate to occupy, on the top floor have been refurbished. There is a real modern feel, although there is no lift to these floors, we had no complaints.

The service of all the staff was very obliging with a fair range of buffet breakfast fare, typically Turkish, consisting of eggs, meats and breads. Coffee was free-flowing, with juices and tea.

We stayed half board. We didn't regret it. Our food was freshly prepared with a choice of dishes taking into consideration our person taste. This was done in this way because there was not enough guests to warrant a buffet but we were happy with mince lamb cutlets, vegetables and chips that preceeded the pea soup and followed with a selection of fruits.

The Manager was happy to create an early breakfast on the day we were about to fly out (left at 6am) as a packed breakfast.

If we were asked if we would stay at the Serhan again, we would not have any hesitation but say yes. This budget hotel gives you more for less ... a great value for money place to put your head down in clean, comfortable surroundings.

Room Tip: Ask for the refubished rooms, you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shazwellyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    80
    43
    32
    15
See reviews for
37
105
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many of times and we are never disappointed the rooms are always kept clean by the family based cleaners the staff are always so friendly and polite they always say hello to you and help you out with anything, the pool bar is good and the pool areas are always clean, we always will come back to the SERHAN it's the best hotel we have ever stayed at In Gumbet

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren_carsonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here October half term 2012 with my mum and aunt. Loved this hotel. Very reasonable.Good location. Staff at trhe hotel werevery friendly and helpful.Would definately book here again. Room cleaned every day, cean bedding and towelsevery day even at the weekend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

stayed in the Serhan in June/July 2012. Have to admit, at first was really shocked with the bathroom and the hotel as I didn't expect it, but once I got used to the idea of a shower cubicle instead of a bath.. it really wasn't that bad! Had friends staying at 4* and 5* hotels nearby and compared to their hotels, this was Buckingham Palace! No threat of things going missing and felt really safe there. The workers in the hotel/ restaurant wer absoloutly amazing.. really friendly - Ibrahim, Murat, Gem and Devran to name a few. The location is ideal as its only a few mins walk to bar street, but not so close that the music is really loud. Recommended places to visit on bar street is Shakers and X Bar. Would suggest to do room only or BB as there are so many places to eat so locally, and it tends to be cheaper eating out than in the hotel restaurant- even though the food is really good. Looking forward to staying at the Serhan again. PLEASE IGNORE THE NEGATIVE COMMENTS.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelina07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed that hotel We feel really disappointment. Management wasnt helping anybody
We saw cockroach in our room, room was smell moisture and there wasnt clean towel. we speak with management BUT he didnt do anything, We moved other place

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sinan u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is extremely friendly, clean and accommodating, if you are on the front side there is a road but no problem with windows closed, the dolmus to bodrum comes right past the door and the beech is 2 minutes walk. I will go back.

Room Tip: if you want quiet ask for a back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

i don't normally write a review but thought i should after reading some reviews, i went with a family of 6 people age between 7 and 54 yrs we went between 29th July until 13th August12, as soon as we arrived we was made very welcome staff was great, rooms was cleaned every day, pool a good size compared to other hotels we stayed in turkey, staff great with the kids bed and breakfast good, close to the beach and bars and shops you can catch a Dolmus bus for 3 Liro each way to Bodrum, all i can say is if you expecting a 5 star for a 3 star price you should book a 5 star hotel, we all enjoyed our stay so much we booked for next year cant wait to go again.

Room Tip: book a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bagevleri
Hotel Bagevleri
#7 of 98 in Gumbet
420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bronze Hotel
Bronze Hotel
#10 of 98 in Gumbet
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#20 of 98 in Gumbet
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Hotel Flora
Club Hotel Flora
#22 of 98 in Gumbet
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serhan Hotel

Property: Serhan Hotel
Address: Plaj Sokak 22, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Serhan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Serhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serhan Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing