We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveler rating
284
101
43
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
101
43
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkish nightnext yearturkeyair conbar streetpool viewsmall balconyplenty of sunbedsshort walk to the beachrelaxing holidayturkish breakfastlovely weekweek staybars restaurantsboat triprooms are basictour operator
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 473 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at the Serpina, what a lovely experience. Small and friendly, as advertised, with a great location away from the centre of Gumbet. Room was basic, very clean with good sized en suite facilities, ample cupboard space (with hangers) , drawers, fridge, safe for valuables, air con if required, cleaned every day and good view of pool from balcony. Open all hours bar facilities and Staff helpful in every way, nothing too much trouble, if you want something…just ask!!!
Good choice of food at the hotel at reasonable prices with an entertaining BBQ/Turkish evening organised and participated by all the staff on one day of the weekend. The boys performing as “House Wine” very entertaining with their dance routine. Good choice of Restaurants, bars and supermarkets close by if required
Bus service to Bodrum just outside the hotel or a picturesque walk up and over the hill to Bodrum via the Windmills.
Thanks to all the staff Ali-Boss, Ali-Chef, Emgim, jlhan, Ercan, Ozge, Rhozye for all the smiles and friendliness during our stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheLovelyCouple113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Spent two weeks here with my boyfriend at the end of August.
The hotel itself is quite small, but it is spotlessly clean, and has a lovely pool area with plenty of sunbeds.
The rooms are equally spotless with modern-ish bathrooms and great wardrobe space, including an area to stow away suitcases. The mini bar is surprisingly cheap in comparison to other hotels.
Breakfast is basic but certainly adequate - traditional Turkish style which means a buffet with tomatoes, cucumbers, boiled eggs, cheese, yogurt, fruit and fresh breads with a selection of condiments.
Hotel is very well located close to the shops, Gumbet beach and the restaurants, and the bus service into Bodrum and beyond.
A special mention must be given to the wonderful staff at this hotel. I am normally irritated by overly friendly staff in hotels, but they were very sincere here and you felt as though they genuinely wanted you to enjoy yourself. The service definitely surpasses what you would expect from a 3* hotel.

Gumbet itself is a real tourist trap, full of English and Irish. Nearby Bodrum is a much more upmarket affair and definitely worth a visit, However you will not get the same value for money there, especially at mealtimes.

Overall, I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone considering visiting the Bodrum area. You would be doing very well to find another hotel of this standard for such a reasonable price!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Just come back from 2 week stay. Had a lovely time. The hotel is small but very friendy. There is a real family feel to the hotel. The location is spot on. Your are 5 minutes walk away from the sea front and the bars and clubs, but the hotel location is quiet. The bus to Bodrum picks up from accross the road from the hotel, with buses running frequently and into the early hours of the morning.

The hotel itself is clean and simple with a good sized pool with lots of loungers.

I hope to return to this hotel and recomend it highly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grace230583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Spent a week here in October,the staff,food,hotel all very good.The hotel is in a quiet area but a few minutes walk and you are either on the beach or where all the shops and bars are.Also the bus stops outside hotel and you are in Bodrum in a few minutes.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms had a better outlook than those at back of hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ataylorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My wife and i booked our honeymoon for a week at the hotel Serpina and hold the hotel and its staff in very high regard. From th late transfer from the hotel to the final pickup to the airport, we were treated extremely well by all. When we arrived at the hotel we found our room all decked out with petals and a complimentary bottle of red wine, fantastic! The room was very clean and nice. It was a ground floor room facing the pool. We didn't sit on the balcony as it was basically on the poolside. The hotel is in a great location for Gumbet, very central and lots of restaurants close by. Especially the door one next door. Try and avoid the "Irish" bars or "steak houses" we found that Gumbet is very difficult to find proper Turkish food, its all British rubbish. If you want the authentic turkey experience, don't go to Gumbet or Bodrum (this is no reflect on the Serpina, just stating) The Serpina has a good size pool, with plenty of sun loungers, within a great location and friendly staff. We ate a couple of times in the restaurant (including the weds Turkish night, which IS audience participation as my wife and i found out) all very fun!

I would recommend the hotel for most people, probably not young groups of males or females. but for couples and small families it would be fine.

Well done Ali and the team you made our honeymoon great and very memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews