We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Bagevleri”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bagevleri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bagevleri
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hotel Bagevleri”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Once again it was the Bagevleri we stayed at this year, returned home on the 23rd Sept 2013, and once again we had a great holiday, good friendly service at the hotel, friendly locals who can't do enough for you. Sadly to say the only thing that spoilt it all was that the holiday was not long enough, we met up with a lot of old friends and made a lot of new ones but it is time to call it a day, this will most probably be my last report on the Bagevleri, after 20 plus years at the hotel we think that that this speaks for itself, if you want a good holiday you know where to go

Room Tip: If you are not happy with your room ask at reception, it's no good demanding a change, calmness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    116
    45
    12
    11
See reviews for
100
161
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one week on a bed and breakfast deal with Jet2 holidays. We arrived at night. The man behind the desk was nice and efficent. (Which you want late at night!). We were shown to our room on the ground floor, directly opposite the pool. The room was basic, but clean. Which we knew as we had read reviews about it. Staff were friendly. Pool area was clean and there was enough sunbeds everyday. We went in October, so it was getting towards the end of season, so hotel wasnt full. We only had breakfast a couple of days. Again basic, boiled eggs, bread, coffee, selection of meats. Drinks a little bit more expensive than some bars. Hotel was ideally located for the strip. There was hardly any noise heard from it at all. The cockrels on a mornng were a wake up call, slightly earlier than we wanted most mornings! But didnt stop us going back to sleep! All round nice place, which made a great first time visit for us to Gumbet. Yes, we would stay here again. I had loads of photos, but somehow they have been deleted! Only had 2 on my phone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ange_boro9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Love this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Girls at reception great and so obliging with everything. Hadi manager so friendly and always will help u! The guys at bar really make sure u have a good time. Peter great guy and nothing is a problem. Rooms good for price and great location beside beach and centre of gumbet.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazzz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Rooms a bit dated but adequate. Location very good. Close to all amenities and beach. Staff friendly and helpful, good value for money. Will definitely be using hotel again on a round trip next year. Shame breakfast is only continental. Maybe more english tv channels and a kettle and cups in room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with poolside view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobNElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

this hotel would have scored a higher had it not being for our first night and day experience.
on arrival at about 9 pm we were checked in and shown to our room. a small dark room with no balcony. I immediately returned to reception and declined the room as it was not what we booked. The receptionist said there was nothing he could do? and told us not to unpack as they would move us first thing the next morning.
Next morning at reception, nothing they could do until 1pm, 1pm nothing they could do until 2pm,
2pm told to come back at 3pm, we were then taken to our new room and had to stand waiting in the corridor for 15 mins until the cleaner had finished.
We wasted one full day of a seven day holiday.
now we know that these things can happen but in relaying our experience to other guests it became apparent that this was not a one off. 3 or 4 other guests had had exactly the same experience. the hotel were obviously doing this deliberately.
the Travel Rep stated that they did no commission rooms without balconies and they would take it up with the hotel. yes yes anything to shut us up.
the new room was fine, the staff friendly, room cleaned every day and situated in the heart of resort. shame we lost a day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumpyoldmanWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

location of hotel good. We checked in at 4pm and our room was ready but friends had to wait and their room still wasn't ready at 7pm on arrival date. Eventually gave them another room which was filthy. The shower screen in bathroom was black with soap scum. Both my room and friends bathrooms weren't cleaned properly all week. Pillow was like a brick and mattresses very hard. Would not stay there again. Have been going to Gumbet for about 10 years and have stayed in basic hotels but at least they have been clean. If you go to this hotel do not let them put you in block H. kids pool green slime on bottom. Never seen either pool getting cleaned or treated. Cats drank out of them all the time.

Room Tip: don't book
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crackers09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at this hotel and am booked for nxt year already,,we love it so friendly and relaxing the hotel rooms are basic but clean,,Peter the barman is funny and you can relax after a night out and have drink and a laugh around the bar.very good

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank paulsNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
0.2 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#6 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bodrum Beach Resort
Bodrum Beach Resort
#8 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bagevleri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bagevleri

Property: Hotel Bagevleri
Address: Gumbet Mevkii | Mr Hadi Cad No3, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#7 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bagevleri 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned Hotel Bagevleri, peaceful and relaxed holiday, which is installed in mandarin with a quiet space and comfort of high quality of service we seek to provide our valuable guests.Hotel Bagevleri, 63 rooms with a total capacity of 140 beds accommodation in Bodrum address seamlessly.All our rooms air-conditioning, TV, telephone, WC / shower, hot water and a balcony with a permanent vacation for your convenience we provide can meet your needs. Consisting of two separate sections for adults and children, can enjoy the summer with the periodic hygiene-controlled swimming pool. Total indoor and outdoor garden restaurant for 170 people, according to your taste, delicious food presentations and special dishes that encourage you to experiment the region of Bodrum. The lobby, TV lounge, billiards section, table tennis, internet cafe and wireless internet with a fun and relaxing holiday wish book publication. Local providing transportation 24 hours a day throughout the season in Bodrum minibus route serving a full stop in front of our hotel. 2km from the center of Bodrum and Gumbet which is also 200 meters away from the beach in Bodrum with easy access to explore without a problem.Private parking lot, park your vehicles safely without any problem, you can trust us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bagevleri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagevleri Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing