We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bagevleri
Nearby Hotels
Luvi Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$82
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Pedalisa(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$40
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nagi Beach Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$43
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$40
$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Resort Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$34
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shark Club(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$111
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
251
120
46
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
120
46
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basicnext yearyear after yearbar streetair conturkeythis family run hotelgreat holidaytwo weekspool areaboat triplovely hotelnice sizegreat poolbar managerboiled eggsbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 442 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel has been my home from home for the past 10 years.
The family who run this hotel are like part of mine i love them to bits.
Renzo the manager who we adore makes every one welcome and will aid you in anything you need.
Peter the barman is always on hand to keep guests entertained and he like Renzo is adorable we look forward to our family holidays each and every year.
We have booked into other hotels but always end up leaving and booking in to where we are comfortable and welcome.
The owners know what guest want and they provide it every time.
Fantastic relaxing and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are good rooms and the owners will always try provide customers wishes. The hotel is peaceful and relaxing a good nights sleep for all.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank badwomen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our second trip to gum bet and after staying at the Dilekhotel before, we decided to pay slightly more and try this hotel.

I would return in a heartbeat, the restaurant and bar areas are lovely, comfortable clean and the staff are always helpful and even working very hour god sends provide you with the best possible service.

The pool area is large, there is a bit of a pool side scrummage every morning, with people putting towels out way earlier than the stated times, meaning that the signs are pretty pointless and that if you want to sunbathe by the pool you want to be moving yourself sharpish in the morning!

We ate there for lunch most days and couldn't fault the food, the breakfasts are typically Turkish and we never struggled for something.

We chose to eat out at night, more so as there are so many lovely places to eat close by that its nice to try other places.

Our room overlooked the pool, rooms are a great size and well furnished, even self catering we were provided with a fridge, we purchased air con which was a great addition as it was so hot, it did drip quite badly, but really, if this is all you've got to complain about then that's even more of a bonus!

Rooms well serviced, clean linen and towels when ever required, balcony a good size and a nice view.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel, that is just a minutes walk from everything you could want, including a dolmas that can take you anywhere, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nickii81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Hotel Bagevleri is a small, friendly well run hotel. It is a family run hotel in an excellent central location with many restaurants, bars and shops on the doorstep. The reception lady was efficient and spoke excellent English and check in at the hotel was efficient. The hotel serves a typical Turkish buffet breakfast and the food we ordered at lunch and dinner from the menu were of a good quality. The rooms are a little dated but were clean and air conditioner was available at a cost. I think most of the rooms have balconies and most overlook the pool area. The pool was a good size although we felt the sun beds could do with being replaced. The bar was well stocked and spotlessly clean and Peter the barman along with the other staff were courteous and friendly. In all we would give Hotel Bagevleri a 3* rating and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MrsS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just back from spending 14 days at this Hotel. It was our first holiday inTurkey, so I was just a bit concerned that I had made the right choice. I needn't of worried! What a lovely place, both hotel and staff were great. Rooms are basic, but you get what you paid for. They were cleaned every day, sheets changed once a week, with towels changed every couple of days. Pool was really good size and because we left it late in the season to visit, we found there was plenty of sunbeds available. Renzo the restaurant manager is a great character and knows something about everything! Both he and Ali work very hard and service was always brilliant, couldn't do enough for you. Peter behind the bar is a good laugh and makes you feel very welcome. Ask Renzo about the boat trips with Halil, this is a great day out and brilliant value for money. Overall, would definitely recommend this hotel, short walk to the beach and even shorter to the local nightlife and shops. Big thank to all staff for making our first visit a memorable one.

Room Tip: Stay in blocks E or F, as music from bar may keep you awake during high season.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. We checked in at about 9pm and the guy on reception got us in quickly and showed us up to our rooms. The rooms are a decent size with tiled floors and a door out to a small balcony. The furniture is a little dated but that's never a big issue with me. The only downside was that the bathroom was very small - there's room for a shower, toilet and very small wash basin and that is about it. There's hardly any storage space for toiletries so this was a lite inconvenient. On the plus side though there is a little fridge in the room so you can keep drinks and water cold.

We went in early Sep so the hotel wasn't full of kids. The pool is very clean and a good size. There were always enough sun beds for all of the guests and there is free pool table available too. The hotel sold ice cream and water at the same price as the local shops which was a welcome surprise too!!! Breakfast is based upon Turkish food so there are olives, cheese salad etc and plenty of bread and hard boiled eggs. I wouldn't say it was great but it is what I expected after reading the Reviews on this site. We didn't eat dinner at the hotel as there are a number of restaurants to try all around the area.

The staff are really friendly and gave us a lot of help during our stay, advising us on places to go and giving us directions. They work very long hours and never complain so I can't speak highly enough of them. Overall this hotel is great for the price you pay and is in a really good location. I would stay here again without a doubt.

Just a few words about Gumbet and things to do...I thought that Gumbet was meant to be quieter than Bodrum and a more reading stay. I found the opposite to be true - yes Bodrum is busy but there are also quiet cafes in the side streets and places to escape from the nightclubs and loud bars. I found Gumbet to be 100% geared towards very loud music and boozy bars. At least in Bodrum there is some variety but I found Gumbet to be a bit geared for the English.

If you do like a bit of history, a day trip to Epheseus is a must. It's a long hot day but definitely worth it to see this piece of history. Make sure you shop around as there is a big variation in cost and whatever you do, do not book any tours with Attaché Tours. I knew they were more expensive than others but I was lured in to the promise of a hassle free tour. To cut a long story short, they put us on a coach with about 60 Polish speakers so didnt understand half of what the tour guide was saying. When we complained, they just said that we took the tour and there was no way we would get any money ack and laughed in our faces. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK ANY TOURS WITH ATTACHÉ THEY ARE RIPPING YOU OFF!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nas301630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews