We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Bagevleri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bagevleri
Ranked #8 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

soo i have just returned from a week stay in this hotel
........ all in all it is a nice hotel pool area is lovely laods of free inflatables to use and plenty of sunbeds.... the restruant was very nice we ate there our first nie it is also vry reasanable priced:)
BAD POINTS........ readin below we had the same room wuth the cats stook in the corner even tho we payed for a pool weiw!!!!!!

we then got moved into sounding like the same room very small in the corner still NO POOL VEIW.. bankets r very scratchy .. sheets do not fit on the bed so half way through the nite u r sleeping on a matresss....

rooms very very basic air con also leaked all over the floor TWICE!

hotel itself nice rooms need doing.

GUMBET IUTSELF IS A VERY NICE RESORT.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r-katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 439 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

fırst tıme here ın a party of 9 rooms all spacıous wıth tv wıth some englısh speakıng channels and a small frıdge balcony ın our room was large and had good vıew of the pool room 115
no problems re the sunbeds as some have commented food served all day was of a very good standard no complaınts here prıces also very reasonable
staff all excellent thanks to zıba who organısed our grandsons bırthday party
weather fantastıc dıd number of trıps vıllage tour dolphın swım boat trıp etc

went on bus to meet frıends ın marmarıs at 20 pounds each great bargaın 7am pıck up back at hotel 7pm great day out vıews excellent

used the local taxıs to go a number of tımes to bodrum as they were reasonably prıced
bodrum shoppıng ıs a must everythıng ıs pretty central wıth loads of cafes and small shops
a vısıt to the castle ıs also a must great vıews and very ınterestıng dısplays
buger kıng ın center of gumbet for the kıds also mcdonalds handy ın bodrum
red dragon for a good chınese meal
when shoppıng remember to haggle bought load of jeans etc total prıce at start 220 pounds fınally got for 160 but thıs ınvolved walkıng away 3 tımes before deal was done ı was happy dont thınk they were though
cleaners worked very hard our room cleaned every day wıth fresh towels etc
all ın all had a great tıme

Room Tip: some rooms have bıgger balconıes than others and some are shared whıch suıted us 114 and 115
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanbean123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have been returning to the bagevleri for 5years now, and once again the staff and family have been very helpful and friendly. Renzo, the restaurant manager is fantastic and will arrange any trip for you and is extremely helpfully. This hotel is perfectly located, not too close to bar street but not too far either. The pool is lovely as is the baby pool, toys and ball games are allowed. Food is lovely and the "new" mulberry restaurant and revised cocktail menu is fantastic! Very chilled out and relaxing holiday. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hayze123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Haveing spent a week at this hotel last May with a friend I thought I would go back this summer with my husband, god how I wish we had not gone, we arived after midnight and got shown to the smallest room i have ever seen and it was stuck in a corner, when we had a look around half the drawers were missing from a cabnet there was no net on the window the safe would not work and there was cats coming in the window then at 2 AM the air con decided to pour water out all over me in bed the bed side cabnet with my phone on it the plugs and it was running down the wall when we told them they said ok we change your sheet had to say no we need to move the bed is wet, we then got put in an upstairs room again stuck away in a corner with another rooms bathroom window comeing on to our ballcony, told them we was not staying in that room they told us it was just for the night and we would get moved the next day when we went to them next day we got told we had to wait till after 6pm as the people were still in it fine no problem,that is untill i went to put things in a drawer and there were ants everywhere,they did sort it out and we settled in well tried it was a twin room they gave us but after everything else we said yes ok it will do one bed was as hard as a brick and the othere was nackerd where they have the mirror stuck in the corner the only way you can see in it is to sit on the bed and if you wanted to watch tv sit on the bed,also there is very little room to put your clothes away, as for the cats they are everywhere and the noise they make is unreal as is the music around the pool think the bar man has a hearing problem or something, to say the breakfast is basic is an understatment its the same every day eggs bread the usual stuff, but the pool is good as is the baby pool plenty sunbeds but they do need to put some more stairs up to the pool area, this hotel is near to everything but far enough away to let you get some rest when the music is turned down,but it needs money spending on it ie new furneshings and new showers as it was eather roasting or stone cold nothing inbetween and the showerhead was one you put on the taps usless would we go again?????????????????

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theresa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at Bagevleri Hotel for 1 week in the middle of August. We chose this hotel because of the good reviews we had read on here. The hotel is in a great location 5 mins to the beach and 5 minutes to the main strip of bars and there are lots of restaurants right by the hotel. The rooms were basic but had maid service every day with clean towels and bed sheets. The pool area was fab - even though the hotel was full when we were there, there was never a problem getting a sunbed no matter what time of day you went to the pool. Pool area was always quiet and relaxing. Staff were really friendly and very helpful! We booked the boat trip through the hotel which was the highlight of our holiday we would definitley recommend others to do this too. We also booked the waterpark through the hotel which cost 40tl with bus from end of the street. This was cheaper than getting your own transport to the waterpark and then paying entry as entry fee alone was 42tl! Bodrum is only 2km away and had lots of great shops, bars and restaurants and it is very easily accessible, you can either take the bus from the end of the road which were very regular or get a taxi from the taxi rank next door to the hotel. Overall this was a great holiday which we were very sad to leave! We would recommend Hotel Bagevleri and will definitely return.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank DanielleF89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and cannot fault anything at all. Clean, basic with friendly staff who were happy to help when asked. Made telephone calls to reps when necessary and always made sure that the room was clean and refreshed with clean towels every day.

Care needs to be taken as to where you eat in the surrounding area, lots of tummy bugs in the weeks we were there.

Overall though a great beak in a good hotel was just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel in Aug. Basic with large pool and ample sunbeds. Might want to avoid Aug as it's very hot and dry plus too crowded as well. Location is superb - 5min from the beach just across the road, walking distance to the many bars, restaurants and shops in Gumbet.

Breakfast was very basic and not very appetising for me but offers sufficient breakfast-sy stuff like cornflakes, milk, bread, sausage etc. Or just head out to one of the restaurants for full cooked breakfast! NOTE: Turkey is a muslim country hence no pork served = no bacon or ham that we're used to at home.

The bedroom was clean, a/c working properly to keep room cool and decent shower. Unfortunately the room doors don't shut properly and walls are bit thin so it gets a bit annoying when there's slamming of doors, running down the stairs with flip flops and people speaking being echoed within the building. It doesn't happen too frequently, thank goodness but does give us a fright when a door slams shut in the middle of the night or early hours of the morning.

To get to Bodrum town you can take a shuttle at TL3 each. Only 10-15 min to Bodrum and you can take the same shuttle back. Pick up and drop off at corner street stone throw from hotel.

The staff are very helpful and friendly at Bagevleri. We returned on our last day after our boat trip to request for a 7 hours stay so we can rest for the day before our flight at night. The staff not only offered us a room but charged us TL50 for the use of that period without any hustle. This is what we call great service.

Anyway Turkish are all very warm, welcoming and friendly people in general. Thank you for such a lovely time to all my new/old Turkish friends!!

Room Tip: A/C room during Aug recommended. Take higher floor and towards the courtyard away from the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel_buzzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
773 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#1 of 101 in Gumbet
587 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 101 in Gumbet
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 98 in Bodrum City
1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#10 of 101 in Gumbet
614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bagevleri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bagevleri

Address: Mr. Hadi Sokak, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Gumbet
#7 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $13 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bagevleri 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family owned Hotel Bagevleri, peaceful and relaxed holiday, which is installed in mandarin with a quiet space and comfort of high quality of service we seek to provide our valuable guests.Hotel Bagevleri, 63 rooms with a total capacity of 140 beds accommodation in Bodrum address seamlessly.All our rooms air-conditioning, TV, telephone, WC / shower, hot water and a balcony with a permanent vacation for your convenience we provide can meet your needs. Consisting of two separate sections for adults and children, can enjoy the summer with the periodic hygiene-controlled swimming pool. Total indoor and outdoor garden restaurant for 170 people, according to your taste, delicious food presentations and special dishes that encourage you to experiment the region of Bodrum. The lobby, TV lounge, billiards section, table tennis, internet cafe and wireless internet with a fun and relaxing holiday wish book publication. Local providing transportation 24 hours a day throughout the season in Bodrum minibus route serving a full stop in front of our hotel. 2km from the center of Bodrum and Gumbet which is also 200 meters away from the beach in Bodrum with easy access to explore without a problem.Private parking lot, park your vehicles safely without any problem, you can trust us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bagevleri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagevleri Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing