We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baba Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Luvi Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$67
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Resort Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Serhan Hotel(Gumbet)
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Shark Club(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$52
$44
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nagi Beach Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$22
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
145
100
63
36
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
100
63
36
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripbeach frontdisco barturkeylove gumbetgreat holidaybar next doorbar staffcleaned every dayboiled eggsnight lifelovely poolsalamiideal locationhotel barhalf boardground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 387 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were group of 6 friends (21 to 26) we arrived at Hotel Baba around 4 in the morn. Bar street was still buzing. First impression was oh my god were just at the bottom of bar street which has its ups and downs. When we were checked in we had to carry our suitcases down a huge flight of stairs to or rooms which were a big disapointment. The rooms we were given had no terrace or french balcony they just looked on to a door of another persons room. The room was basic tv two single beds etc...the door was also really hard to lock and there was a knack to closing it. The bathroom was disgusting dirty, and really outdated only one tap worked and the shower was held up with a cable. I went straight to reception to ask for a room change but he told me to come back in the morning. The next moring i went straight to reception i complained and i was taken to view another room. This other room was far beter as it had a double bed, a balcony and the bathroom was more decent. One of the couples who travelled with us got the pool view rooms they are beautiful and look lik they belong to a differnt hotel. Id advise to upgrade and pay extra when you book the holiday. The location is brillant as you are close to the bars shops and beach. However at night bar street gets really noisey but this wouldnt be a problem if you plan to stay out to 4 or 5 in the morning. Gumbet house Misterial bay and red dragon are really good for eating out. Hotel baba is a good hotel however if you are looking for a quiet relaxing hotel this is not for you. But you get wat you pay for =)

Room Tip: Upgrade to pool view rooms for quite more updated rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shauna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

my sister and i arrived just after midnight and the noise from bar street was deafening, we were shown to a room 216 (already reviewed i believe by chris from belfast in July) it was disgusting there was broken tiles around the taps in bathroom and cracked bathroom door. there was a double bed and a sofa bed, and some old fashioned furniture,the room was dirty and looked out onto a dirty back lane and was the delivery entrance for lorries .The noise from bar street was dreadful even with the wndow shut. we went straight to reception and asked for a change and were told to come back in the morning after 9 , and we wer nt the only ones there were other families that arrived with us having the same problem we did not sleep a wink , i was very dissappointed after asking for a ground floor room with pool view and fridge . We went to reception after 9 and were shown to a ground floor room which was much better even thou there was no view just facing onto the doors of other rooms no balcony and no where to sit outside. there was no fridge after asking about 3 times we did get one .Air con was reasonable we also got a safety deposit box which was difficult to open even when staff helped they found it hard after asking 3 times for it to be changed and the person helping us took a while to open it they did change it.The staff cleaning the rooms were lovely always polite and cheerful.even came to carry our cases up the 36 steps to reception on our leaving night, we were able to keep our room till 6pm on the last day which was great cost 50tl.
We knew what to expect for breakfast having been to turkey before but it was a joke either no cups, no spoons,and no loose sugar at all for cornflakes and the staff took ages to get anything when asked, waited about 10mins for bowls one day only then to find there were no spoons and there were no teaspoons at all to stir your tea or coffee with had to use a knife or large spoon, beans were on for the full fortnight we were there also sauages and hard boiled eggs and some kind of meat there was scrambled egg one morning. other hotels i have been to did try a variation like grilled toms & cheese or omelette and a selection of cereals. full english was 10tl but over the road at caspers was 5.50 tl.
There is no entertainment at night only karoke, and football on 3 screens when been played but the staff are very good at night, Sami beach hotel further along had something on every night for there guests.
There are plenty of sun beds on the beach, and the service is good bringing drinks and food as requested and staff seemed to put there own towels on beds keeping them for people wanting the beach later .the pool area is kept clean although there were only 5 parasols around the pool no good if you like a bit shade. We went on Harrys boat trip it was great a lovely relaxing day with good food and plenty to drink if you wanted it. we could nt make it on the day we booked but harry was great and told us not to worry just to let him know what other day we wanted to go.
we were only b & b but found Caspers, Red Dragon, and Festers good places to eat .
enjoyed the holiday but would nt return to Baba or Gumbet think it is more for 18-30.s .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank poppy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have really love our stay in the Baba the hotel is in the perfect location in the middle of the beach and bar street.

Our room overlooked the pool and had clearly be updated recently with a lovely bathroom and nice ballcony. We also picked up WiFi in the room which was a nice bonus.

Rooms are cleaned each day along with the corridors abducted stairs and the while place is spotless.

Breakfast is traditional Turkish nice fresh breads, cheese tomato eggs cereals melon etc it was good but basic. After two weeks you will probably get fedup with the same thing each morning but can always pay for a full English if you want something different.

The boat trip booked through harry who works from the baba restaurant at the beach front is a must and he is a nice guy who knows his job well and could help with any trips at a fair price.
With the boat trip the best bit was just being able to relax and enjoy the sun on the lovely boat, have a nice lunch and swim before heading home. The places you go to are not really anything special but the whole trip is well worth doing as its a great day out.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms seam to all be refurbished
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jonathanNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was our 2nd time in gumbet and we love it! Stayed in the Magnific the 1st time but it has now changed to all inclusive and the food wasn't nice enough to want to eat there the whole time.
Hotel Baba is in a great location, beach on one side and restaurants/bars on the other. We asked for one of the newly refurbished rooms as we heard they were a lot better. We had a pool view with a french balcony, we were very close to Pasha the nightclub but didn't hear any noise from it or any other bars. The bed we got was very hard so not very comfortable. Not sure if this is the same in every room but we still had a good enough sleep on it.
One thing i would say is we booked with thomas cook and the picture they have of the pool is an old one. The hotel has now been split in 2 (i think another family member took half and it has a different name) so the pool isn't as big as it looks in the pik but was big enough for us. The breakfast wasn't great but we spoke to a few people from other hotels and i think it's the same everywere.
There are loads of nice restaurants near the hotel, The Windmill, Mumtaz Mahal (Indian), Divers.
We will def be back again! :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a newly refurbished room, pool view was lovely and not noisey
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AliM7987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Harry does the boat trips,
hes amazing, honest and never push you and if he can help you with anything else he will. his lovely wife yvonne and him work great together as a team, what they tell you is what you get. the boat is fantastic and clean, very relaxing, food is prepared while you sail, all fresh not a patch on all the other boats. drink in abundence, 5 different places to see,and a free sex on the beach large one once you fin your trip, thats worth 15 lira in any other bar, you must book it. just see harry.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank yvonneharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews