We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Asarlik Beach
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel was fantastic, food was brilliant and staff were very friendly. location is fab as is right on the beach and just a stones throw from shops/bars. even better still is the water sports that is kind of attached to the hotel, absolutely fabulous crew and really couldnt be more helpful, with a safety first concience, NOT money first. Had a brill time and would DEF go back. Also very good excursion centre just round the corner run by a lovely English lady, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nanatrogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    394
    251
    112
    100
See reviews for
539
622
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a wonderful time in the beautiful town of gumbet. The hotel is positioned almost next to the sea. Food was good , the service excellent. The 24 hour marine bar was very interesting for the late returns from our excursions. Cocktails were also free. THE only let down was the tatty and scraped decor in all areas. It would not take much money to bring this place back up to its former glory.ONe point to remember, particularly for people new to turkey. we were offered tours from the hotel by the tour company. these tours turned out to be twice as expensive as the tour companies outside the hotel . We used Queen travel in the main street and one other for the day long boat trip. Official English speaking guides helped us through the potential minefield of rural turkey, and gave us a great time.The advice is---- be choosy and be careful and you will love real Turkey.
Please note all inclusive really does mean all inclusive in this place.

Room Tip: rooms facing sea are best. views are exceptional, particularly the higher floor rooms, The restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliottplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was rather tired and was only open for another 2 weeks, before it closed for Winter, I cannot understand why as more and more people go in search of winter sun.
The staff were very helpful and attentive.
There was plenty of food and a good variety to suit all tastes.
The beachfront location was ideal, and the beach was cleaned every night.
Our room had scuffs and scratches on the paintwork and skirtings, but no doubt this would be put right during the winter shut down.
The sea was warmer than the pools, but the pools were good.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front are quieter, as there is a beach bar across the road from the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmachar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our holiday got off to a bit of a bad start, the shuttle bus driver drove past our hotel and 45 minutes away to the other side of the island. To add to teh frustration we left our backpack on the bus and feared we would never get it back. It had our documentation, PSP, Phone chargers, books etc in it.

I really have to give a shout out to the reception staff who done everything in there power to try and get the bag back. I had given up all hope at around 12:00 that it was gone, however when returning to reception at 17:00 the guy at reception had it. I was absolutely over the moon. He didn't have to do that for us so anyone who I read saying the reception staff were rude etc can gave a look at themselves. They were brilliant for us. Thanks.

Room: We had a Promo room, was fine, decent view and comfortable. We were hardly in it to be fair. The only bad thing about it was it appeared that if the showers were on in other rooms then the water just came out at a trickle in ours. So tip would be to try have and earlier or later shower than at peak time.

Food: Cannot complain about this at all, it had plenty on offer everynight. There were guys cooking fresh burgers, pizzas, chicken etc everynight and I just fileld up on that, lovely. There is a lot of quite random stuff, I assume Turkish style food. Obviously being in Turkey that is to be expected. I took a plate and tried bits of it all to see if there was anything I liked and was pleasantly surprised. We only used one of the A La Carte - the Chinese. It was amazing!!!

Drinks: No problems getting served and staff were generous with the measurements. It was mostly local drinks but was really nice and done the trick.

Entertainment: the entertainment team were partly what made our holiday so good. The guys there do a brilliant job. We went out partying with them a few nights to the local bar/club Shakers and would easily say I havent enjoyed nights out like that in a long time. Massive shout out to Umit, one of the reasons why we came to the hotel, as we have kept friends with him since Didim in 2010. Also Mete, Attila, Baris, Erkan, Aysel, DJ Eco. Hasan the boat man also needs a shout out, good man.

Overall - amazing holiday with memories that will last forever. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

will never return to this hotel again, not because of the hotel, it was beautiful, the food was good and the area and most of the staff were lovely.
However my friend was harrassed by a waiter who follwed her around, he ended up cornering her in a lift and punching her in the face. the next day he was fired, she was told he would never work in the bodrum area of turkey again (as its turkey law) and police statements were taken. My friend left on an earlier flight. we said goodbye went or our last meal and he was back in the restaurant. the hotel lied, when back on their word and just waited till the coast was clear. SHALL NEVER RETURN HERE!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lealea1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakynthos, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Spa is lovely and very reasonable. Ask for Adem for the Hamman and Madi For Balinese massage. They really put you at ease and the oils they use for the massage left me smelling amazing and super smooth

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_flamingo_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed in the asarlik.the 1st week of october and i must say its a great hotel, the cleaning staff done their job well the bar staff in the bottom and pool bar were fantastic the entertainment team were excellent really done their best to make u laugh and enjoy the night...only 1 thing i could say bad about my stay was the food wasnt always warm, my partner and 2 wee kids ended up with bad tummys so we ate out after that but i would def recommend anyone to stay here real nice hotel

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joleneo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.1 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#17 of 101 in Gumbet
878 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#42 of 101 in Gumbet
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,511 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Asarlik Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Asarlik Beach

Property: Royal Asarlik Beach
Address: Adnan Menderes Cd., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#16 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Asarlik Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of " away from noise but close to the fun " it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of "away from noise but close to the fun" it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. 7 Days a week the animation team will liven up the guests' holiday with daytime activities, shows, competitions, sketches and special themed show night. 4-12 Aged mini club is waiting their children. Water sport possibility on the beach. The guests will definitely find something fitting to their enjoy. In a 6 story main building there are 353 rooms. Modern and classic style decorated rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, safe box, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Asarlik Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Asarlik Beach Gumbet
Asarlik Beach Hotel
Royal Asarlik Beach Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing