We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Asarlik Beach
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Newlyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

All round fantastic hotel, Great members of staff especially Harun in the panoramic bar. This man helped make our holiday. Watch out for harrassment from photo art guy who will take photos then hassle you for days. He wanted 200 Euros from us and all we wanted was a family photo but he chose to shoot off 90 photos of the family. You try to buy one but he gets annoyed. I think he should be reprimanded for his tactics but a firm no to start with may put him off. After warning other guests of his tactics he became threatening. Food was fantastic , lots of choice. after staying in Gumbet and around Bodrum for a week it turned out to be the best hotel of all in our opinion,. It was quite frightening seing some of the hotels we could have stayed at. WE found that a lot of others were in really loud parts and thanked the stars that we had picked asarlik. In our opinion the bad reviews should be ignored , most entertainment very good and definately 5 star in our rating. Three children aged 9-14 loved the experience. will return again one day

Room Tip: placed in the superior rooms as ther were 5 of us sharing a family room. Very clean and room was kep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank twinaudiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    394
    251
    113
    102
See reviews for
542
623
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks. We were given a room with an awful view of a brick wall but requested a different room. Receptionist very happy to oblige and was given a room with a pool view.
Staff were very friendly and always cheerful. Entertainment team fine and were always encouraging kids to join in the fun. The evening entertainment a bit hit and miss. Some nights were bad but others were great.
The food was always hot and plenty of variety. Anyone who says its 'samey' or 'repetitive' obviously ate the same stuff for the duration. We stayed 2 weeks and the only meal I had more than once was breakfast ( freshly made omelette)
The sun beds are packed fairly close together, but we never had a problem getting one, no matter what time of day it was.
The spa was excellent. I had a Turkish bath and a massage both done by a Thai lady. I would definitely pay the extra to use this spa. I would avoid a pedicure in the hairdressers though...feet soaked in bleach so ended up drier skin than started.
The photographer is reasonably priced but if you do the photo session he offers...haggle with the price. We beat him down from £110 to £30 and got some fantastic photos.
It was our anniversary while we were there and on return from a day out, found wine, fruit and a beautiful cake in our room.
I would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heidi-ann75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

This hotel has a fantastic location, it is right in the middle of everything, and next to the beach yet not so you would be sick of seeing it! That said, don't get a room on the roadside as the bars are open late and the sound proofing isn't great. The rooms are average in quality of furnishings etc could do with updating. The breakfast is to cater for large amounts of tourists, so everything is in bulk in HUGE bowls on the buffet. including jams, yoghurts etc. This always gives me reservations where hygiene is concerned! The quality is average.There is only wifi in the lobby which wasn't working when we were there :-(

Not a good hotel for business unless it's just for a short time. Good if you want to go to the beach, bars and buy stuff!
Check in was quick and efficient, and you have to wear one of those "all inclusive" bands on your wrist this would drive me nuts if I stayed there for a week or something! Just a personal thing I suppose!

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow or something away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jammydodger0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Just returned from a wonderful week at The royal asarlik hotel in Gumbet. Could not fault a thing. From the hotel & facilities to the location everything was near perfect. The hotel ticks all the boxes for a great holiday for families and couples. We are a couple in our early 20s and the holiday was amazing. The pool, beach, restaurant and staff were wonderful. I dont know what people could complain about. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed at RAB for 2 weeks and it was worth it! First of all, the location is the best one. The hotel is central but also calm. There are two great beaches, one more familiar and one more lively. So we could relax and our teenage boy and girl made friends and could have fun on the other side. The different types of hotel buildings make RAB very special. The staff was very kind and polite. I was suprised how reliable and considerate the staff (the guys in the animation crew) was. The food was good. I loooved the panorama-restaurant on the sixth floor! I can only recommend this hotel! We want to go again next summer!
Best wishes from Switzerland

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shilan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We had a great time and enjoyed the hotel and the area. We had great service from Forget me not tours next to the hotel who provided good service at great prices. My Family included two adult children. Diving was good as was the Sauna and Jeep trip all through Denis at For get me not. Good food and drink quality. Very Heavy rain one day which the Hotel could have responded to quicker by opening up all resturants at that lunchtime; all were open from that evening without booking. Easy walk into Gumbet and simple dumbus ride to Bodrum. On arrival discovered WiFi in lobby which was not advertised.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WYENOT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Having been the first ever to review this hotel when it opened and returned since then, I'd like to comment on the changes and growth.
This time we were given a Nostalgia room(Thomsons booking) and previously we had had pool view rooms in the main block, the twin room,though not easy to find was perfectly adequate and clean, the bedding changed every 2 days and towels every day.

The staff all over the hotel were lovely and courteous, one or two old staff from previous years, and many change. This year the hotel was busy with Turkish holiday makers, and i was told it was the week before their fasting period and a Turkish holiday week. I have to say that the restaurant in the evening during the first week- when full of Turkish people, was busy and people pushed and were rude, and i saw a lot of greed and waste of food.. The queues for the outside freshly cooked food were long and often people pushed in and were blatently discriminated against other Europeans.

The A la Carte restaurants provided a nice change from the buffet, but the buffet certainly provided tastes for all palates and was as usual excellent , and difficult to not "over indulge"

The pools were much improved, more beds and new umbrellas, and more clearly obvious of the "activity" pool and "relaxation" providing choice for your own mood.

The animation team worked hard and tirelessly from 10 in the morning til early hours taking the party goers into town always with a smile and lovely dispositions, and the shows provide easy entertainment for all ages.

I used the spa for a massage, indian head full body and reflexology, and for the price it was wonderful and very effective- could have slept the rest of the day!

I also used the hotel hairdressers this time, my son had a haircut and shave, and i had a pedicure and colour and cut, they were very efficient, but barter the price with them, both for massage and haircuts, they are willing to negotiate.

The Thompsons rep was lovely and very helpful and always there if you need any advice on local issues, or just for a chat.

I like this hotel as as a single parent i feel completely safe and comfortable here, its clean and provides a variety of options for all ages and is very cosmopolitan, though this year there were very few English/European speaking holiday makers, but it didn't stop us enjoying ourselves and meeting lots of interesting people from Iran, Switzerland, France and of course Turkey.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms have the nicest views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandynpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.1 mi away
Luvi Hotel
Luvi Hotel
#7 of 101 in Gumbet
248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#18 of 101 in Gumbet
880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
#41 of 101 in Gumbet
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 101 in Gumbet
1,514 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
914 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Asarlik Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Asarlik Beach

Property: Royal Asarlik Beach
Address: Adnan Menderes Cd., Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gumbet
#3 Luxury Hotel in Gumbet
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gumbet
#16 Family Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Asarlik Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of " away from noise but close to the fun " it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. Royal Asarlik Beach is a modern built seaside hotel overlooking Gumbet Beach, 3 km away from Bodrum city center and 35 km away from airport. With the belief of "away from noise but close to the fun" it is waiting to fulfill the guests' holiday expectations. 7 Days a week the animation team will liven up the guests' holiday with daytime activities, shows, competitions, sketches and special themed show night. 4-12 Aged mini club is waiting their children. Water sport possibility on the beach. The guests will definitely find something fitting to their enjoy. In a 6 story main building there are 353 rooms. Modern and classic style decorated rooms have air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, safe box, direct dial telephone, hair dryer, balcony or terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelUp, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Asarlik Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Asarlik Beach Gumbet
Asarlik Beach Hotel
Royal Asarlik Beach Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing