We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More and more like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seray Class Apartments
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Well Im just back from yet another fantastic holiday to gumbet staying in my second home - Seray Class, what can I say it just gets more and more like home every time - the staff are out of this world, they just cant do enough to make your holiday enjoyable, apart from working hard they go out of their way to have a laugh and the craic, the food is just fab - couldnt pick a favourite it just so so good, Eray thanks so much for your hospitality, Yunis you are out on your own - alway there making sure we were ok, guys as you know I will be back in September just cant wait to come home again - keep up the good work


Lots of love

Maria and Sue

xxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 179 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

Brilliant place to stay if you want to be close to everything . Staff so friendly & great apartment for the price you pay . Deff coming bak again !!!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rob0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We were booked into a hotel for one week in october 2011, when we arrived we were so disappointed that we left and walked the streets looking for another hotel.
We came across The Seray Class Apartments and spoke to the lovely manager Eray who looked after us and arranged a last minute apartment for us.
We are beyond grateful and his hospitality and staff were second to none! He genuinely saved our holiday.
Our 2 bed apartment was spacious and clean. The maid service was wonderful, our maid was lovely, she arranged decorative towels and flowers on our bed every day and also looked after me when my legs were bitten by mosquitos.
The food was excellent, I recommend the sizzling fajitas... They were amazing!
I would recommend these apartments to anyone and everyone.. We had the best time.

Just to add these apartments are literally 2 mins away from the beach, bars and shops.

We loved it so much we are going back this Summer and have also told our family and friends that they should book a holiday here soon.

Looking forward to going back :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Goldysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAYCLASS, Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I hadn't been on holiday for a long time, my sister has been going to the Seray Class for years and I have seen hundreds of photographs. Not one of those pictures do it justice at all. The location is perfect you are very close to the sea, there are shops and bars and clubs near enough to get to, but not too near for noise disturbance! The cleanliness is great, we had a wonderfull lady who put flowers on the bed, a very nice touch. The staff were very friendly and always made you smile, nothing was too much trouble for them. The management were on hand to ensure the smooth running and went that extra mile to ensure our holiday was the best! Thank you very much Seray Class, I hope to visit you again!

Room Tip: Make sure you take a two pin adapter for your plug, or if you forget the shop next door sells them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lorinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I have just come back from another month at the Seray. I know I will have a great time, and in all the the years I have been going they have never let me down. This year in may my mum joined me in may and my sis this time and they both love it too. Roll on next may!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lorraunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Had a lovely stay at the Seray Class. We had a decent sized 2 bed apartment which overlooked the front pool, the food in the restaurant was exceptional and it has two very good decent pools. Is located in an ideal spot although for me - a very light sleeper - I found the noise outside sometimes difficult to put up with but think that was coming from other locations. Only couple of downs for me which would not put me off returning for another stay but worth a mention - the amount of foliage around the restaurant meant we were bothered by a lot of flies and there was too much sport (footbal and rugby) being shown for my liking. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially when needed my insurance printed off. Would definately recommend it as a good choice of place to stay in Gumbet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akerryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Our travel agent listed Seray Class as 2½*, for us this hotel is way above that. I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know and don't know. Here is my review.

The hotel is relatively small, the atmosphere is laid back and intimate. It appears to me that every single member of staff love there job, and are passionate about Seray like one big family. The cleaners work long hours and the whole hotel is kept extremely clean, from the pool area to the restaurant, reception area and the rooms.
The restaurant and reception staff left nothing to be desired, always at hand, no waiting around and were naturally friendly. We felt taken care of and looked after.

Rooms - When we arrived we were asked which room we wanted, we asked for a ground floor and poolside if possible. We got just that, room 202, direct access to both pools, lovely patio area, flora all around, beautiful colours and the smell of Jasmine in the evening was superb. We had a large patio table and 4 chairs.
The apartment is small, but absolutely fine for a family of 3, the kitchen area has everything you need for light holiday meals, new fridge, newish cupboards, hot plates, cutlery etc for 4 people. very tidy. The living/kitchen area is open plan. We had a sofabed on arrival, and they brought in a second bed for our son. There was room for both. There are built-in wardrobes, a chair and television with Turkish channels. Door straight onto patio.

Bedroom was basic, clean and light, 2 bedside cabinets, dressing table, telephone, plenty of plugs and bed. The mattress seamed really new and great quality. It was on the hard side, just how I like it, really thick and I haven't slept that well in years. The bedding was clean, white, curtains neutral and double and kept out the light when needed. The bedroom has a nice size window and patio door straight onto terrace. All windows and doors were double glazed, and could open/close 2 different ways and keeps out any noise. Very safe. People who are not staying at the hotel are not allowed further than the restaurant which made it feel even safer.

Bathroom - Toilet, really good shower with doors so no flooding of the floors, sink, mirror, soap, bin and hairdryer. Tiled from top to toe with wooden ceiling. Very clean and immaculate. Towels were soft and really white and changed every 3 days. We didn't run out.

Pools - There are 2 pools at the hotel, both immaculate and well looked after. One has a very small childrens area at the top end, not very deep (35cm) but perfect for toddlers. The rest of the pool starts at 110cm and has this depth for 3 maybe 4 meters and then slopes to 190cm. Its a nice size pool, the sun was on it from early morning to nearly 6pm (In October) Sunbeds. Plenty of really nice sunbeds every 2 with parasols and tables. At the bottom of pool area, a couple of nice tables and chairs to enjoy a meal poolside.
The other pool was just outside our front door, this is deeper starts at 145cm and slopes to 190cm, again nice size, different shape. Sunlounger on 2 sides as above. Also tables to sit and eat or have a cocktail. More for adults, it overlooks the bar and part of the restaurant.

Bar and restaurant area. Big bar in the middle, chairs all round. There are tables inside and out, very clean with different areas to sit. They have a huge menu, food was good, we had a number of nicely cooked meals, the prices were average for Bodrum. The menu had everything from fry-ups to salads, burgers, omelettes, pasta, mexican, turkish and more. It was all good tourist food with good taste and well prepared. They have an extensive drinks menu, good value tbh and all there cocktails were good. The restaurant seemed busy especially at night, with hotel guests and people off the street dining.

There is a pool table, free of charge, table tennis and small childrens play which had seen better days. Both indoors and outdoors there are various large screen tvs showing various programmes, ie football matches, xfactor, eastenders etc etc if you can't go without.

Location - The hotel is under 5 minutes from the beach literally. When you stand outside the restaurant you can see it down the path. Taxi rank right across the street if needed. a number of small shops on doorstep open long hours. Most sell basic items, bread, drink, goodies etc etc.

Barstreet is a short walk away, but far enough not to hear any noise. Everything is right on the doorstep.

This is one of the best places I have stayed while on holiday and travelling. If you expect a lavish, posh hotel with everything on site like a 5* resort don't go. If you like good value, great service with a personal feel, and just be yourself it's perfect. 10/10 from the family in Denmark.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank djlulue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SERAYCLASS, General Manager at Seray Class Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad you enyojed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

King Regards,
Eray Yasyerli
Seray Class Apartments
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.2 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#10 of 101 in Gumbet
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#1 of 101 in Gumbet
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Club Paloma Apartments
Club Paloma Apartments
#18 of 101 in Gumbet
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Serhan Hotel
Serhan Hotel
#25 of 101 in Gumbet
251 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Best Life Hotel
The Best Life Hotel
#26 of 101 in Gumbet
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jarra
Hotel Jarra
#55 of 101 in Gumbet
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seray Class Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seray Class Apartments

Address: Adnan Menderes Caddesi Zegin Huseyin Sokak No 20, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Gumbet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gumbet
Price Range: $27 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seray Class Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Seray Class Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seray Class Apartments Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing