We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$97
Hotels.com$73
Priceline$97
Travelocity$73
Trip.com$73
Tripadvisor$73
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,592)
Filter reviews
1,592 results
Traveler rating
751
314
218
108
201
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
751
314
218
108
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides turkey turkish bath pool bar amazing holiday fresh towels bodrum season september
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,592 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2020 via mobile

The resort is honestly very nice and good for the families. The lunch and dinner twhich served are to an exceptional standards, with drinks and snacks all day long. The rooms are nice, housekeeping is quite good as they do clean your room on time. The staff within the resort are very welcoming and they pay attenion to your needs to make you feel as comfortable as possible if you are not satisfied. We were very pleased.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 23abelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 30, 2019 via mobile

Do not book here. Low standard hotel, dangerous for kids, no entertainment, rooms never cleaned, bedding and towels never changed. Cardiac arrest walking from one place to another too many hills. Key cards never worked had to walk back to reception every single day wait 30 mins to just be seen by receptionist. God Forbid you complain about anything, staff are rude and will argue and blame you instead of looking for a solution. Wifi never worked was told don’t worry we will give it you free then on checkout was forced to pay for WiFi! Absolutely unprofessional and the worst holiday I’ve ever had. I will never travel to Bodrum again after this experience mainly due to the hotel and the service
Manager doesn’t deal with anything, refuses to help then asks hotel guests to fake a good review. If this level of service continues, this hotel really won’t last.
Waste of money

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank hanzy231
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BODRUM_BEACH, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Valued Guest;
On behalf of the Bodrum Beach Resort Team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us with the wider travelling community here on Trip Advisor.
It is important for us to know how we can improve our services for the future. All comments about rooms ,services, cleaning,food are seriously taken into consideration and would like to assure you that your comments will be passed onto the senior management team for consideration.
We hope that we do have the chance to welcome you back once again. The doors will always be open and it will be an honour to welcome you once again.
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Long, honest review ahead. We arrived at Bodrum beach resort at approx 12.30am at night, from the outside everything looked fine, at reception we were welcomed and checked in by a young man who spoke really good English, we were taken with a bell boy to our first room, down 2 flights of stairs first, along a dark cobbled tunnel which was very steep up hill, at the other side we noticed we were on the other side of the road to where reception was, a long walk up hill again to a block of rooms and then up a further large flight of stairs to the second/top floor to our room, we were facing the relax pool. It was obviously dark but pool was lit up and looked nice from what We could see. On opening the door to our room, first impressions were poor. Walls were marked, scuffed and plastic knocked off from what looked like where suitcases had scuffed again the wall, the bed sheet didn’t fit on the bed and was bursting off the bed, bed side lamps were literally hanging off the wall by bare wires, screws missing and cracked lamp shades. The curtains to the balcony had a very large rip in. The bathroom glass in the shower was dirty and covered in smears and limescale, the bathroom door handle literally came off in my hand when I went to shut the bathroom door, thank god I wasn’t locked inside! The balcony was nice with a lovely view of the sea. We were disappointed with the room and after having a discussion together that it looked nothing like the pictures or what we were expecting, we walked back to reception and explained we were unhappy with our room, the reasons why and that we would like a move, the receptionist explained they wouldn’t be able to do anything tonight but if we came back in the morning they would be able to sort a move. We agreed. The next morning we went to reception and were told we could have another room but to come back at 2pm with our cases, as people still needed to vacate the room, 2pm we went back to reception with our cases, reception was busy we were about 4th in the queue, whilst we were waiting more and more people were coming to the reception desk and there was one lady on reception, she started to deal with a number of other people before us, we had to say we have been waiting for a room change, this is cutting into our first day. Finally about 2.40pm we were given keys to our new room, we made our way and once there the electricity was not working. We went back to reception to tell them this and were told it would be fixed some time today?? The electricity came on after about 40 minutes of us being in the room, unpacking our case in the dark! I will list the rest of the things that went wrong below.
1st room cons:
Dirty hotel room walls
Lights off walls
Curtains ripped
Tiles missing in bathroom
Limescale and water stains on shower door
Bathroom handle come off
Scuffs on wall
Sheets didn’t fit bed
Steep up hill walk to room

2nd room cons:
Rips in curtains
Balcony chairs broken
Faulty electricity throughout the stay.
No electricity when first went to room
No hot water 3 days
Key card hasn’t worked 2 times had to go to reception and have reset
Cleaners didn’t clean floors in hotel room
No towels for 2 days- Had to request towels 3 times. 1st asked 10am then 5pm then 6.30pm, finally someone came to the room with towels at about 6.45pm.

Hotel in general:
No cups at pool bar ever stocked up asked for a cup for a cup of coffee,told ‘no’
Poor choice of food
Under cooked meat, I ended up being violently sick on the way home from turkey I hadn’t had any alcohol that day/night but had been eating in the hotel the previous few days and nights, I ate the meat and fish on offer but my partner did not and he was not sick.
Abrupt staff at reception and relax pool bar
Cracked plastic in sunbeds
Dirty stained sunbed mattresses
No ala carte restaurant
Dirty poolside toilets
Not disabled accessible
Tired reception bar furniture/worn away with sharp edges
Miss match furniture in pool side bar and reception bar
No drinks available 6&7th day at the relax pool bar we were told ‘it’s end of season’ and we must go to the other pool bar if we wanted any drinks. Only a small water dispenser at the side of the bar in use but no glasses or cups available.

Pros of the hotel:
2nd room close to main pool
Nice poolside bar and reception bar
Nice location near to beach and walking distance from bars and restaurants
This hotel has got lots of potential and if lots of small things were changed it would make a massive difference. Would definitely not return to this particular hotel any time soon but the location was good and close to Gümbet centre and Bodrum also. I will attach pictures also.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank fayes1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BODRUM_BEACH, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Valued Guests;

On behalf of the Bodrum Beach Team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us with the wider travelling community here on Trip Advisor.

It is important for us to know how we can improve our services for the future. All comments are seriously taken into consideration and would like to assure you that your comments will be passed onto the senior management team for consideration.
We hope that we do have the chance to welcome you back once again. The doors will always be open and it will be an honour to welcome you once again.
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

Deffo not a 4* hotel . Staff r very rude , no kids activities , no entertainment, rooms r dangerous , food is disgusting, drinks r watered down , always running out of soft drinks , would never return even if it was free . Spent more money on this holiday then i would self catering spoke to tui rep and hotel manager and nothing was resolved . No free wifi , no water in room all 3 of my children wanted to come home after the 2nd day here which as a parent was really upsetting my list could go on and on it was such a horrible hotel to stay in AVOID AT All COST not worth wasting ya money

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BODRUM_BEACH, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Valued Guests;

On behalf of the Bodrum Beach Team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us with the wider travelling community here on Trip Advisor.

It is important for us to know how we can improve our services for the future. All comments are seriously taken into consideration and would like to assure you that your comments will be passed onto the senior management team for consideration.
We hope that we do have the chance to welcome you back once again. The doors will always be open and it will be an honour to welcome you once again.
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in! Cheap for a reason! No way a 4*
Pictures are nothing like it is!

Cons - Food was awful! Same thing every day. Everyone in the resort ate out every night. Not what you plan to do on an all inclusive! For breakfast they served the night befores chips and meatballs!! Chicken was pink. Honestly it was vile!
- towels weren’t replaced 4 days I had to go reception and get towels, but I had to ask 3 or 4 times before I actually got any!
- I didn’t take a beach towel because it says they provide, they didn’t I had to buy new ones out there.
- WiFi is £5 a day - it never worked!!
- water never replaced in the fridge
- my room was near a road and was so nosey. Heard cars music vans motorbikes all night
- the slides weren’t on for the first 2 days!! The main reason I booked so kids would have slides, and when they did come on they only put 2 on!!
- no entertainment
- alcohol was crap, could never taste it.
- no cocktails, if you wanted one you had to pay extra!!!
- grates around the pool all broke

Pros - swimming pool was clean
- had a tattoo with the selmoni he’s lovely and the tattoo shop was very clean

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Jessiejane2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
BODRUM_BEACH, Genel Müdür at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Valued Guests;

On behalf of the Bodrum Beach Team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us with the wider travelling community here on Trip Advisor.

It is important for us to know how we can improve our services for the future. All comments are seriously taken into consideration and would like to assure you that your comments will be passed onto the senior management team for consideration.
We hope that we do have the chance to welcome you back once again. The doors will always be open and it will be an honour to welcome you once again.
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews