We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodrum Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bodrum Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Just got back from a 2 week stay at bodrum beach resort, family of 3 couldn't fault this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful worked very hard and nothing was to much trouble. The pool area was nice and big slides great for the kids. The hotel is very clean and the location is ideal. Plenty of fab food and the drinks flowed. Got henna tattoo on my second day the quality was great lasted 2 weeks as stated and had no problems. Selami the tattoo man was very friendly and great fun. All in all great holiday, great value for money and definitely will be returning again next yr. would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest;
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review of your recent stay with .We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we will pass on your comments to our staff and managers as an encouragement, as it is also what we do need!
We are pleased to hear that we have met all your expectations and that you had a very nice holiday time with us.
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    247
    164
    68
    79
See reviews for
415
238
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

I with my family and friend spend a week in this hotel (17-22 Aug 2014).
all staffs were friendly and helpful (reception, restaurant, bars, cleaners, entertainment and etc.).
large pool and very near and wide beach. gardens were very green, arranged and lovely. A small aquapark for child. 2 tennis courts, one amphitheatre and one small babypark. the main negative issue was the food, low variety, mixing the remaining food and producing the new food!!! bars was average since limited kinds of drinks.
the best was the entertainment group specially kurdish kids...
finally, you wont be disappointed for paying a 4* hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasi2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
Dear Valued Guest;
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Bodrum Beach Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We would like to thank you for recommending our resort to future travellers to Bodrum and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Our hospitality always begins with a smile and finishes with gaining new friends.
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

I visited the hotel in July 2014 for 7 nights with my teenage daughter, as part of an all-inclusive deal with Jet2 Holidays. I hadn't been to Turkey previously nor had I had any dealings with Jet Holidays - so I was a little nervous. I was pleasantly surprised on both counts! Flying with Jet2 was straightforward and well organized both outbound and inbound. Transfers to and from the hotel were similarly a breeze. The hotel was modern and close to the beach. The rooms were basic but clean and included TV. It's a good idea to meet with the Jet2 rep on the morning after your arrival as he is a mine of useful info - like don't drink tapwater in Turkey! The hotel pool and pool/bar were great for sunbathing and the water slides were fun both for children and adults. I rented a safe for valuables during our stay (in the room pick up a key from reception). The hotel offers wifi - at a cost. This seems a little odd as all the beach front bars and restaurants offer free wifi!. The food (breakfast, lunch and evening meal) was good and included a wide variety of menu options. There is also an a la carte restuarant - we didn't try it as the all inclusive food was fine. Both the non-alcoholic and alcoholic drinks were fine and freely available up to 11pm. Gumbet is a pleasant enough beach and seafront - despite the annoying persistence of street vendors. The hotel also offers a free shuttle service to Ambrosia beach (the other side of the peninsula) which is well worth a visit. As is the boat trip from Hotel Baba (ask for Harry). This was probably the highlight of our holiday in so far as it was a full day on the boat, lunch afternoon tea and cakes,unlimited drinks, 4 or 5 stops where you can dive off the boat for a swim and an hour at Camel beach. Total cost for 2 of us approximately 30 quid! You also get a free cocktail if you visit Hotel Baba after the boat trip. They also have kareoke - which suited us as the entertainment at the Hotel wasn't really for us. Absolutely nothing wrong with the entertainment - just not for us. We also had a ride on the 'ringos' towed behind a speedboat - great fun! All in all, a great holiday particularly as I was on a tight budget. The facilities and staff both with Jet2 and the Bodrum Beach Resort Hotel are really good. My daughter slipped on some gravel on the way to the beach and cut her knee - and off-duty hotel staff immediately came to help and nothing was too much trouble. Fortunately, the injury was not serious, and did not spoil things. We had a great time and will be going back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
Dear Valued Guest;
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Bodrum Beach Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We would like to thank you for recommending our resort to future travellers to Bodrum and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Our hospitality always begins with a smile and finishes with gaining new friends.
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

First time in Turkey, the hotel was brilliant, location was great 5 mins walk from the beach, 5 mins walk into gumbet, 20 mins by bus into bodrum, staff were so nice and friendly and went out their way to provide us with anything we wanted, rooms and full complex were clean to a high standard , food was amazing and catered for almost every taste and diet. I'm surprised this place has had any bad reviews and probably reflects that you can't please everyone. We got all the help, tips and information we wanted, jo our rep was brilliant. , so many staff that really do make this the perfect couples and family vacation .... Faultless and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cunnyfunt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share with others here on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us.

It is with great pleasure that we read how much you loved our hotel and its services and amenities. We always take great pride in providing the best possible holiday experience for all our guests and we are all very much pleased to hear that we achieved it for you all.
On behalf of all the staff at Bodrum Beach Resort, thank you once again for your comments
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rotherham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Easily the worst hotel i have ever had the pleasure to visit !! Staff are mostly friendly and easy to get on with,the porter is shockingly rude at best..got wrong rooms on arrival..food ok at lunch and evening but forget eating there for breakfast..slides are a bonus and by god they need a bonus..entertainment is very limit but staff do a nice alaska cake performance..signed me and the kids up for some entertainment stuff only to be asked for 10 and then 20 euros to take part!! In my opinion NOT an all inclusive hotel and not enough for the kids to do..if you want poolside towels replacing its 2 euros !! DONT use the hotel shop for anything a short walk out of the complex saves you approx 50%..thomson sold me a child friendly hotel and wont change me hotels without a cash payment plus thomson rep is hit and miss and to be honest more miss when you need her !! the slides are gud entertainment but isnt good enough for families im sure couples would be fine..still here and only 5 days in and wishing we were home earlier..
Seasoned traveller so no novice to this so i will let you choose yourselves..Goodluck but be warned you might regret booking

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andyp234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
Dear Valued Guests;

On behalf of the Bodrum Beach Team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us with the wider travelling community here on Trip Advisor while you were in the resort.

I believe that we could sort out at least some of your complaints like rooms,towel reservation by the pool etc because you get in touch with us whilst you were in the hotel.
We hope that we do have the chance to welcome you back once again. The doors will always be open and it will be an honour to welcome you once again.
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Staff work hard and very friendly Archie and Rammi are great I
rooms basic and clean
Relax pool no one stops children going in so not very relaxing ,all umbrellas by this pool broke and were not replaced so no shade .
Short walk to beach which was covered in cigarette ends
Entertainment is good but same every week
Liked the food pizza is amazing
Recommend the Turkish bath in hotel oz is lovely
Photographer takes brill pictures
book your own boat trips loads cheaper
Enjoyed the holiday but wouldn't go same hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
Dear Valued Guest;
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a detailed and positive review of your recent stay with .We always appreciate feedback from our guests and we will pass on your comments to our staff and managers as an encouragement, as it is also what we do need!
We are pleased to hear that we have met all your expectations and that you had a very nice holiday time with us.
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Hotel was perfect for us! kids(5 & 2) loved playing on the water slides, the staff was very helpful and polite, it was in a good location 2mins walk to the beach, good choices of food, nice clean rooms, this hotel is ideal for families we couldn't fault anything had a lovely time and will be returning next year

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BODRUM_PARK, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2015
Dear Valued Guest;
We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Bodrum Beach Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.
We would like to thank you for recommending our resort to future travellers to Bodrum and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Our hospitality always begins with a smile and finishes with gaining new friends.
Kindest Regards
Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,061 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#3 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#9 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Beach Resort

Property: Bodrum Beach Resort
Address: Gumbet, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodrum Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our personnel, specially trained to give you all that is expected of an unforgettable holiday, promise you tranquility, fun, happiness and comfort. You can bask in the sun and relax in our private beach only 100 meters away from the hotel.Our hotel has a modern design consisting of a main, and 11 separate buildings, offering you two alternatives for 4-star comfort:• Standard Room Standard rooms with a maximum occupancy of three guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and an extra folding bed on request. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge).• Large RoomSpacious rooms with a maximum occupancy of four guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and a bunk bed. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bodrum Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing