We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“read the reviews - first not a 4*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bodrum Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“read the reviews - first not a 4*”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

booked in advance and paid alot for half term, however the location is fab. but the food choice was poor, nothing for kids and nothing was ever labelled so who havent a clue what you are eating. breakfast just contained of eggs, eggs and more eggs.
the beach for the hotel was dirty but i read about this previous but if you walked further round the beach to the bars, the beaches was clean and you can use the sun beds free if you have a drink at the bars.
thomson rep was lovley craig was very helpful even brought us a bag of banans for the kids.. bless.
my room was big and clean however we did gain a disabled room for some reason, but was ideal for us having 5 of us in one room, really close to the pool. as i emailed to hotel first stating i didnt want a room in the sister hotel under the tunnel from the reviews i have read before. which i didnt get but my sister did as there was 12 of us staying there. which the tunnel wasnt has bad has preview reviews stating as there is a adults pool on the oppsite side.
the slides get swutched of between 12-2pm not sure why has they are not maned anyway and more dangerous them not being on as the kids was still using them and going up them the wrong way, i pointed this out to the rep but nothing came of it.

booked into for a photo shoot on the last night, bit early for my liking but had to get the best light for the pictures, very friendly and good value for money has we bartered on price for the whole 225 photos on a disc
some staff are very helpful and friendly mainly the main man on reception i forget his name but has been in previous review, nothing was to much trouble for him. but some of the bar staff are selective who they serve first, if your not german you dont get served first.
entertainment was rubbish, kids disco was at 9pm (to late for my 2yr olds) then only did 3 songs. then it was a free bar crawel to gumbet, not for us with 3 kids in tow, however made the younger guests a lot happy.

i would defferinalty go back to turkey but NOT to this hotel purely on the fact of the food and entertainment did not match up to my expectations for a 4*

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lvrobinso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALE48, General Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with the wider travelling community about your recent stay at our resort. We are however saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay with us. Your comments have been passed on to the management team and we open the invitation to you to return to us one day to see the improvements.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review.

Best regards,

Fikret MALKOÇ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    254
    170
    71
    81
See reviews for
428
246
26
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

why do the pictures on internet and holliday brochers not look like the real thing ? of course they were taken when the so called hotell wos new nothing like it now run down so trying to stay positive but verry angry and not happy

Room Tip: dont waste your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALE48, General Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share with the wider travelling community about your recent stay at our resort. We are however saddened to hear that you were not satisfied with some aspects of your stay with us. Your comments have been passed on to the management team and we open the invitation to you to return to us one day to see the improvements.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this review.

Fikret MALKOÇ
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Have just spent a week at this resort and it was amazing! Apartment was huge and not what wee expected cleaned everyday also wit air col which is a must even in October. The staff were brilliant and always willing to help when needed and a good laugh on a night out. Hotel is central and easy to get to places by walking bus or taxi. A Turkish bath is a must staff are brill and do a good deal. Brilliant holiday hot weather and when relaxing by the pool and need to cool of going down the flumes are amazing :) would def go back !! Alison and Colin from Scotland

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alic796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALE48, General Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Bodrum Beach Resort. We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay.

Your feedback is much appreciated and has been shared with our ambassadors.

Kindest regards,

Fikret Malkoç
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I came here for a week all inclusive and it was a brilliant place the people are amazing, we will be coming back and would recommend this to everyone reading this :-D the rooms are very lovely, food is beautiful. 30 seconds from the beach and lots of nice things to do. The Turkish bath was amazing I would recommend this to be done on the first day and you will tan very well.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MattHelen23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALE48, General Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at Bodrum Beach Resort and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here on Tripadvisor.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal at Bodrum Beach and it is rewarding to learn that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We would like to thank you for recommending our resort to future travellers to Bodrum and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Our hospitality always begins with a smile and finishes with gaining new friends.

Yours Sincerely,

Fikret Malkoç
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Me and my boyfriend came for one week all inclusive it has been an amazing holiday. The staff are very smiling and polite, the food is amazing and rooms were top quality and clean! All round a top holiday/hotel for everyone from young people to families and for couples! We have had an amazing week and really don't want to come home. Worth coming to!! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helenmatt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALE48, General Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a constructive review. Detailed reviews like yours are always very helpful for us and for the guests who look forward to travelling to Bodrum Beach Resort in the future. Your compliments will be passed on to the team and will be highly appreciated. Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bodrum Beach Resort.

Our hospitality always begins with a smile and finishes with gaining new friends.

With kindest regards,

Fikret Malkoç
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Fantastic resort near beach and local bars and shops. Very nice friendly staff, two good pools and plenty of good food, especially if you like chicken and fish. The soup and bread all very fresh. Bodrum is only a twenty minute walk and the peninsula is lovely if you hire a scooter or car for the day (which cost around £18).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snooten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALE48, General Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a constructive review. Your compliments will be passed on to the team and will be highly appreciated. Once again we thank you for your valuable time taken to post the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Bodrum Beach Resort.

Our hospitality always begins with a smile and finishes with gaining new friends.

With kindest regards,

Fikret Malkoç
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Also just returned from a fortnight 'all inclusive' stay. Agree with most reviewers, the place had an end of season feel. Stuff began to run out or machines broke down but apart from Narcissus, the 'Pool Bar' Manager, all staff were efficient, friendly, cheerful, helpful & very hard working. In fact, reception staff organised a couple of motor bikes between them, without drama so we could see the Peninsular.

Hotel had two separate pools & some decent slides, which worked well. I thought the food was excellent, particularly considering the chaos caused if everyone shows up at the same time.

Lastly, I reckon east Gumbet is a fine location. A steep but short walk into Bodrum, with all it's amenities, or a few yards to the bay. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank anthony501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALE48, Front Office Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Bodrum Beach Resort! We are so happy to welcome you as our guest and happy again that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to pass on our heartfelt thanks to you for your very very detailed comments and hope to see you again in the future. Remember that we are always at your service and always happy to receieve your comments to improve the quality of our hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance.

Kind Regards

Murat UYAR
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 99 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 99 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Arena Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 99 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Beach Resort

Property: Bodrum Beach Resort
Address: Gumbet, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodrum Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our personnel, specially trained to give you all that is expected of an unforgettable holiday, promise you tranquility, fun, happiness and comfort. You can bask in the sun and relax in our private beach only 100 meters away from the hotel.Our hotel has a modern design consisting of a main, and 11 separate buildings, offering you two alternatives for 4-star comfort:• Standard Room Standard rooms with a maximum occupancy of three guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and an extra folding bed on request. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge).• Large RoomSpacious rooms with a maximum occupancy of four guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and a bunk bed. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bodrum Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing