We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bodrum beach resort May/June 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bodrum Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just got back from the bodrum beach resortl on June 6th, with mixed feelings, the hotel itself wasnt too bad but the overall management was lacking. The staff are really nice and friendly, cant do enough for you, especially the bar staff.
We were a party of 9, 1 couple (parents) daugter and son in law and 3 kids, and son and fiance. We had requested rooms with a sea view and nearby each other, we did get this in the half of the hotel which is over the road (Only accessible from a subway under the road)
First of all the bar shuts at 11.00pm and then drinks are chargable, not mentioned in the brochure, or we would not have booked it, and the free drinks are definetly watered down, I have never seen whisky which is nearly clear ? and they ran out twice in the 10 days we were there !! the evening entertainment is only on 2 nights a week, and could be better. The entertainment team did not start until the 1st June, so until then there was next to nothing.
Back to the accommodation ! as i said we were put in the half of the hotel across the road, with 3 children in rooms overlooking the pool, great !! until we saw the signs saying no childrren under 18? bit of a mental torment to look at the pool that you cannot go in?? this pool are also had a bar which opened until 6.00pm and a big sun terrace, yet people staying in the other part of the hotel were not directed to it or told about it??
Our half of the hotel was not accesable from the road, so if you went out of the hotel, you had to walk back, past the apartments down 2 flight of steps, though a steep subway, then an approximate 200yard walk up an incline, then up 4 flights of steps, so if you have any mobility problems or pushchairs etc it is a killer !!
The rooms are quite nice, but not as big and well equipped as the photos in the brochure they are on the other side of the road, we only has one mirror whcih was in the bathroom so it was a bit of a pain when getting ready to go out, and the cleaners were a bit unpredictable, my son arrived at 4.00am in the morning and at 8.00am the cleaners were knocking on the door to clean the room, the the next day everyone got up early because the cleaners were due, and they came at 5.00pm when evryone was coming back from the pool !!
The hotel is called bodrum beach, but the beach near the hotel is disgusting, you would not let an animal go in the sea there, we saw a glass bottle on the water edge for at least 3 days of our holiday along with a broken toilet, yet 100 yeards to either side, the beaches ands sea were looked after and nice and clean with sunbeds. This needs to be sorted, because the hotel definety dont encourage you to stay there in the evenings.
On the monday before we came home we were dissapointed when a party of 60 students arrived, and promptly took over the bar area, the pool, the restaurant etc, not what you expect when booking in a family resort, If the hotel used thier common sence they would have opened the bar over the road longer and sent all the students to the pool over there, instead of letting them take up all the seats at the pool and bar area, and take over the pool where all the children and families are? The food was not too bad, some days there was not a lot of variety and when busy the staff cooking the food seemed to struggle, I would not like to see it in high season? if you were there at the beginning of the sitting there were wet wipes in little packs laid out on the tables, but once they had been used they never got replaced !! If it was busy then you had to que for food or the food containers were empty and needed replacing.
Would we go back? if the hotel improved on things and provided a better bar and entertainment service then possibly, but there are better hotels close by who are more organised.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mosy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Bodrum Beach Resort.

Lovely clean rooms, gardens, reception and poolside areas all well maintained. Beds and towels changed very regularly, no rubbish left about.

Noise can be a problem. When we booked in the room was good but very noisy, traffic is more or less constant until early hours and the road runs through the middle of the hotel, so be aware when booking, but we were moved very quickly and without any problems when we asked after our first night.

Dining area is large, plenty of space and outside tables on the balcony. Clean and well presented. Tables cleared, dishes and leftovers moved quickly. Plenty of staff. Food was plentiful, maybe sometimes a bit bland, salads were good, bread was lovely. If you stay for 2 weeks you may need to break out several times and visit some of the local bars/cafe's.

Good roof area for adults only. Relax pool and bar nice and quiet. Water and tea/coffee/beer readily available.

Family Pool and water slides can be a bit cramped when busy. Poolside bar busy. Would have to say drinks are a bit restricted. On arrival Schweppes tonic was served with the turkish gin, so OK, but as the week got busy cheap tonic and cheap gin - terrible, bar does run out of popular drinks very quickly. But staff, again are quick and helpful and do try to find something that you like.

Checkout is not good. If you pay the extra £25/35 euros for late checkout, you cannot always keep the room you have been staying in. Waste of money to move from one room to another just for a couple of hours. But if you have kids, try to check early if you can keep your room. Shower facility by the water slides for use of customers leaving is woefully inadequate. Luggage room is available at reception for cases and bags.

The best thing about Bodrum Beach is the staff, 10/10 for effort, manners and for being polite and helpful.

Gumbet beach is not good. But Bitez for safe, shallow water, Ortakent for deep lovely water and also Turgetres for more shops and good beach all worth visiting, all blue flag beaches. Local bars and cafe's are very keen to get some business in so good value. Some even offer free taxi service. The Corner in Bitez being one of them.

The dolmus stops right outside reception and runs every 10 mins or so, cheap and cheerful and can get you wherever you want to go for a couple of lira.

Good family hotel.

Room Tip: lower ground floor rooms can have little or no view from the balcony, or sometimes just a brick wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kath1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

So eager to write this review as we got back just a few hours ago after a lovely week at this hotel.

I travelled with my husband and two children aged 3 and 9 years. Having been to turkey a couple of times we decided to visit bodrum and this hotel was recommended by Thomson.
I really can't explain how amazing the whole holiday was.
From the moment we arrived we met the lovely Sara (guest relations) who quickly attended to us and those on our coach by getting cold drinks for everyone.
She is a total credit to the hotel and I knew if we had of had any issues she would have quickly resolved them for us.
Our room was spacious, modern and comfortable and was in a lovely location overlooking the water slides.
The food was varied and plentiful and although we tend not to eat every meal within the hotel, what we did have was lovely.

The bar staff were friendly, attentive and the quality of drinks were so much better than other fully inclusive hotels we have been too. Special mention to Husain who works so hard from morning until night and still manages to make guests smile!

Bodrum itself is beautiful so make sure you visit the harbour area, it really is so pretty.

Entertainment is not great, but the kids will have fun running around, much to the annoyance of some guests I'm sure, but this is a family hotel and it does attract lots of young families.
My only gripe is that on the last couple of days, the hotel seemed to be taken over by a very large group of students. Being a young family ourselves we understand that everyone is on holiday to let their hair down. On this occasion it seemed to turn into a uni bar, with this group refusing to even leave the bar area and preventing other guests even pass by.
Not one of them seemed to have any manners and after taking advantage of the 'free' bar until 2300hrs, they dissapeared to bar street and then kindly returned to 'party' and run around their rooms at 0400hrs...not great when you have little ones.
Although the behaviour of some guests impacts a little on your holiday this was one very small issue, and overall this really has been a beautiful holiday and great value for money!
We would love to return and stay for longer next time.
Thank you to all of the staff who helped make our stay memorable.
The Ellitts family x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laffinfew2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me and my girlfrend was there before a week, and we ware very charmed from everething, excellent location, beautiful panorama and so friendly staff. The room was so clean and cosy. The food was excellent, every day was there was something new and tasty in the restorant. On the poolbar was very merrily both day and night. We had a very good time there.
Best regards: Ventsislav Vladimirov

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ventsislav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALE48, General Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Ventislav

Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it and hope to welcome you and your girlfriend soon again!

Enjoy your summer,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I travelled with my four sisters to this hotel, on arriving we were allocated rooms on the top floor but one of my sisters is recovering from a hip operation, but a quick trip to reception and we were then allocated rooms on the ground floor, only snag was that they backed right onto the children's play area, but because it was early season there wasn't many children there (relief) .All of the staff are really friendly and can speak good English, I know this shouldn't be expected but it does help if you can communicate with someone. We had a problem with our room keys but this was very quickly resolved. Michelle who was our rep from Thompson was very knowledgable about the local area and was also really good fun, lots of tips given. The hotel offers a mini bus service into bar street just after the bar has closed, we took advantage of this a couple of times, only on the last occasion we were left stranded in bar street has no one seem to know where the driver was!! The hotels entertainment was hardly existent and I put this down to being early season but even so I feel there should have been something on in the evenings, there was music playing but that's all. There was one animation guy called Eto who was very friendly and good fun but he did like to talk to the ladies, so if there was lady's there was no animation if you get my meaning. The food in the restaurant suited three of us but you will never go hungry as there is always something you can eat. You can get McDonald's delivers to the hotel and even dominoes pizza, you just have to ask at reception and they will order for you. The general manager walks around the hotel and talks to the guests which I think is a nice touch. We did a boat trip while we were there and it cost £8 which included a Turkish bath. Well worth having, we booked this through Margaret tours which can be found in Gumbet. The hotel has access to the beach which is a two minute walk away but it is not very clean so we stayed by the pool. The hotel slides are really good fun they have two smaller ones for children and three larger ones for adults, we love them, (big kids I know) . There is a spa,and hairdressers in the hotel grounds which quite a lot of guests enjoyed myself personally thought the spa was too expensive and you can definitely get cheaper outside.W e had sonnet really good nights out in lower bar street and the prices are a little cheaper than main bar street, remember to ask the price of a efes before you go into the bar, And you will be pleasantly surprised. Lots of bargains to be had in the shops but you have to remember it is genuine fake, barter, barter, barter, they love it, some can be quite miserable but others are really funny. There is a local market on a Sunday not very big and all the stuff they sell you can get in the shops just be careful if buying that they put the right size into your bag as they will not exchange once cash has changed hands. Would I return to this hotel , yes I would if my sisters hip gets better has there was lots of steps x

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cheekyUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALE48, General Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Cheeky

Thank you ever so much for your thoroug review of your experience with us; I’m certain it will be very helpful for other travellers. We’d love to be able to welcome you and your sisters again!

Best wishes,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel during early May. We are a middle aged couple and are vastly experienced travellers. The hotel's presentation was immaculate, all areas were extremely clean, the hotel room was spacious and comfortable. The food was presented well, there was a wide choice of local and european meals. The chef's were friendly and helpful and the floor staff immaculate and most amicable. We cannot thank the staff enough for making our stay most enjoyable. Special thanks to Hussain (Tom), Ishmael (Smile) and "Bicky" whose service was impeccable. Great location Bodrum a good 20 min walk over the hill, fantastic views of both bays from the 'windmills' and a 5 min walk into Gumbet. We're not children friendly when on holiday and there was a rather 'loud' family that tended to hog the pool and bar area. But hey ho! we're all entiitled to enjoy ourselves in our own way. Well done to all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent two weeks here, the atmosphere was great and the staff were so helpful and friendly, we visited in early May so there wasn't much entertainment for the children, however, staff at the hotel tried their best to put some entertainment on during the day and evenings.
The food was great and the restaurant compiled a different dish every day for the two weeks we were there, The hotel is close to local shops and the rooms were spacious and modern, the rooms were cleaned every day but there are no irons in the rooms or available from reception.
There is a turkish bath on site together with a barber/beauty salon. We cannot fault the place as it went beyond our expectations, a very pleasant resort indeed,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALE48, General Manager at Bodrum Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear Sammy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! It means a lot to us and we very much hope seeing you again soon!

Enjoy your summer!

Kind regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.6 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#10 of 101 in Gumbet
615 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Asarlik Beach
Royal Asarlik Beach
#5 of 101 in Gumbet
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#25 of 101 in Gumbet
943 reviews
56.5 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Beach Resort

Address: Gumbet, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range: $46 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodrum Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our personnel, specially trained to give you all that is expected of an unforgettable holiday, promise you tranquility, fun, happiness and comfort. You can bask in the sun and relax in our private beach only 100 meters away from the hotel.Our hotel has a modern design consisting of a main, and 11 separate buildings, offering you two alternatives for 4-star comfort:• Standard Room Standard rooms with a maximum occupancy of three guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and an extra folding bed on request. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge).• Large RoomSpacious rooms with a maximum occupancy of four guests offer a double bed or two single beds, and a bunk bed. Features include parquet floors, bathroom, LCD TV, mini bar (water at check-in), direct dial phone (at charge), split system air conditioning, balcony, and safe box (at charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bodrum Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing