We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Gumbet House - CLOSED

Gumbet House
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The hotel food wasn't so great so we decided to eat here, quick service hot food and tasted great! VERY friendly staff who speak great English and are very friendly! Brilliantly priced and very clean, also have tables outside that look over the sea! Live music at nights I believe but we were only there for lunch. £26 for 3 meals with alcoholic drinks! What a bargin! Will definitely eat here again when I return to Gumbet!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaMc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    31
    9
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Love you..! ;)”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Fantastic turkish food, good wine and professional service. You will always get a warm welcome feeling here. See you again in september.! /Bee from Sweden ;)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Berit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice people”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Lovely food treated the kids as if they were family couldn't do enough for them very nice food was delicious best breakfast in gumbet

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food & staff!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Absolutely amazing food & great, friendly staff who were very accommodating. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and good music”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

At the front door we were greeted by the co owner kadir, who was so pleasant, very good English too, will basically cook what you want,
Me and my wife had the med omelette with salads n chips...
Which were delicious, just a basic lunch we had.. No frills restaurant and excellent value for money.. Give it try

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gumbet House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing