We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money shame about the noise”
Review of Nagi Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nagi Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Location excellent beach on the door step. Hotel is clean bedding and towels changed regularly. Food from the restaurant is very good and excellent value. The big drawback is the booming music which starts about 10pm and goes on until the early hours. Ford that reason I would not book again , but would recommend the hotel for the clubbers or party people. Overall excellent value. We found the staff to be very nice. Our room was ok we had clean towels every day. We also had a lovely sea view. Recommend the Colombian restaurant for a steak meal was the best steak we have had and for 25 lira you have a starter fillet steak and a drink .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 337 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Having stayed at nagi beach twice in one year I don't really have anything negative to say. The staff were friendly, the rooms were basic but did the job, the arrangement and lay out of the hotel meant that you had the pool (with all day sun, nothing worse than a shaded pool by 3 oclock) the restaurant, bar and beach all in one place. Quality of food and selection on the menu is also fantastic; a 'fussy' eater would have no problems and For the cost of the stay, it is definitely great value for money. I'm already looking to book again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed in nagi beach hotel for 2 weeks at end of august and have to say it was not bad at all
The rooms could do with a bit of a refurbish but as others have said you spend very little time in the room so its not a big problem
There was only 1 plug socket in room though which was a bit of a pain
Bathroom bit old fashioned but shower worked fine
Staff were all very friendly even though we spent very little time there and only ate once there out of the whole 2 weeks
We stayed in a pool view patio room
Have already booked for next year

Room Tip: Patio rooms are furthest from bar street but you do get the noise from the bar , saying that the sin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We arrived early hours and were told we had a twin room for one night and our room would be ready the following day (as a couple we booked a balcony double bed room). The following day we were given they key to another twin room which was not acceptable so we complained and had to wait another day to move to out booked room.
The room was right nextdoor to a bar which had music on till 4am.
The room was dirty there was a horrible smell coming from the sink and we got towels every three days not sure they were clean.
WARNING- dont book any trips from the guy you meet on the first day at the hotel you will get ripped off. Just go for a walk and you'll find prices suitable to your budget. He comes across friendly but will take your money.
I'd recommend a boat trip which is a lovely day out, the jeep safari was also good fun with an unexpected water fight. The aqua park is rubbish just don't book with this guy.
We felt unwelcome at the hotel unless we was spending money which made us not want to spend there at all. It all seemed so fake.
There's plenty of places to eat and drink just the hassling does get annoying after a bit. Didn't feel relaxed or enjoy it at all this time around and we've been to gumbet before.
If I was to recommend anything it'd be divers restaraunt down a side street on bar street a bald headed man will approach you best food we experienced. Overall we didn't enjoy it at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimbob8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel, first time was summer 2011...hotel was what we expected from reading the reviews..in need of some severe decorating etc, staff were very good then, could not be more helpful.Just returned from our second visit...how things change..hotel has had a bit of refurbishment at reception area, rooms still require decorating and upgrading. We did not spend a lot of time in the room so this we could live with,air con was cheap which was a plus point.Our major problem were the staff, staff on the front desk had basic English..so any conversation was a no go , staff at pool area are this hotels down side..no matter how many times you refuse there services they are in your face constantly. We ate at the hotel most lunch times, had a few drinks everyday..but this was not enough. Try going out of the grounds via the beech and you have to walk past the restaurant staff..be prepared for a barrage of questions..you are made to feel guilty because you are not eating on site..Gumbet has always been a place where you get hassled...part of its charm..getting hassled is one thing..getting bullied is another. As for the themed Turkish night..refuse to attend at your peril. Thing is, this hotel could be a great place to stay..change the staff and they will return year in year out..one person does deserve a mention..Chico..he sorts out your trip on boats etc..the rest could take a leaf out of his book...will we return again?? think not..soz

Room Tip: rooms at pool level the answer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShropshireRobpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

does what it says on the tin. right in the middle of bar street, beach right at the back. lovely food and staff. free wi-fi in pool areas. the rooms are basic but clean, what more do you need. yes you can hear the music from bar street but you get used to it in no time.

go go go you wont find a better hotel.

Room Tip: middle blocks, so you dont hear the nose from pool bar or bar street as much
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanD208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed in nagi in June and I'm going sat again. its in a brilliant location , pool beautiful , on the beach, food very nice, rooms basic, staff very friendly and very helpful, I didn't ave any problems with this hotel, rooms are basic but all u do is sleep shower there any way, that's why I'm going again for another 2 weeks in this hotel. I love it there. Bang right in the middle of everything u need bars, restaurant , bar st and shops!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen13manning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumbet
0 mi away
Sami Beach Hotel
Sami Beach Hotel
#10 of 101 in Gumbet
615 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Vela & SPA - All Inclusive
56.8 mi away
Bodrum Nova Suites Hotel -All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 100 in Bodrum City
1,168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#2 of 101 in Gumbet
774 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#11 of 101 in Gumbet
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nagi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagi Beach Hotel

Address: Ayaz cad no: 10, Gumbet 48500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 101 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range: $34 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nagi Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nagi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing