We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nagi Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Luvi Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$82
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shark Club(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$61
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$152
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$111
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$40
$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Can Hotel(Gumbet)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$40
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen Resort Hotel(Gumbet)(Great Value!)
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveler rating
145
93
56
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
93
56
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are basicbar streetnext yearbeach frontnoisy at nighthalf boardroom was cleaned everydaybaba hotelfresh towelsbar staffbars and clubsthe main stripnice guyevery other dayfantastic holidaysaladsunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 347 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We arrived early hours and were told we had a twin room for one night and our room would be ready the following day (as a couple we booked a balcony double bed room). The following day we were given they key to another twin room which was not acceptable so we complained and had to wait another day to move to out booked room.
The room was right nextdoor to a bar which had music on till 4am.
The room was dirty there was a horrible smell coming from the sink and we got towels every three days not sure they were clean.
WARNING- dont book any trips from the guy you meet on the first day at the hotel you will get ripped off. Just go for a walk and you'll find prices suitable to your budget. He comes across friendly but will take your money.
I'd recommend a boat trip which is a lovely day out, the jeep safari was also good fun with an unexpected water fight. The aqua park is rubbish just don't book with this guy.
We felt unwelcome at the hotel unless we was spending money which made us not want to spend there at all. It all seemed so fake.
There's plenty of places to eat and drink just the hassling does get annoying after a bit. Didn't feel relaxed or enjoy it at all this time around and we've been to gumbet before.
If I was to recommend anything it'd be divers restaraunt down a side street on bar street a bald headed man will approach you best food we experienced. Overall we didn't enjoy it at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jimbob8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel, first time was summer 2011...hotel was what we expected from reading the reviews..in need of some severe decorating etc, staff were very good then, could not be more helpful.Just returned from our second visit...how things change..hotel has had a bit of refurbishment at reception area, rooms still require decorating and upgrading. We did not spend a lot of time in the room so this we could live with,air con was cheap which was a plus point.Our major problem were the staff, staff on the front desk had basic English..so any conversation was a no go , staff at pool area are this hotels down side..no matter how many times you refuse there services they are in your face constantly. We ate at the hotel most lunch times, had a few drinks everyday..but this was not enough. Try going out of the grounds via the beech and you have to walk past the restaurant staff..be prepared for a barrage of questions..you are made to feel guilty because you are not eating on site..Gumbet has always been a place where you get hassled...part of its charm..getting hassled is one thing..getting bullied is another. As for the themed Turkish night..refuse to attend at your peril. Thing is, this hotel could be a great place to stay..change the staff and they will return year in year out..one person does deserve a mention..Chico..he sorts out your trip on boats etc..the rest could take a leaf out of his book...will we return again?? think not..soz

Room Tip: rooms at pool level the answer
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShropshireRobpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

does what it says on the tin. right in the middle of bar street, beach right at the back. lovely food and staff. free wi-fi in pool areas. the rooms are basic but clean, what more do you need. yes you can hear the music from bar street but you get used to it in no time.

go go go you wont find a better hotel.

Room Tip: middle blocks, so you dont hear the nose from pool bar or bar street as much
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanD208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed in nagi in June and I'm going sat again. its in a brilliant location , pool beautiful , on the beach, food very nice, rooms basic, staff very friendly and very helpful, I didn't ave any problems with this hotel, rooms are basic but all u do is sleep shower there any way, that's why I'm going again for another 2 weeks in this hotel. I love it there. Bang right in the middle of everything u need bars, restaurant , bar st and shops!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen13manning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Was slightly dubious after reading some reviews on here, but can honestly say ill come back! Staff are just lovely food is nice & outside area is beautiful !!! Really sad to be leaving & will definitely be coming to see the staff again I love these guys !!! ❤❤❤❤

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aadams88674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews