We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a great time, will be back next year”
Review of Ozukara Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ozukara Apartments
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“had a great time, will be back next year”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed in Ozukara 1 which was ok, basic but very clean, towels and bed linen changed every 2 to 3 days. The staff were very helpful especially Zeki the barman by the pool. He has become a good friend. If you are looking for places to eat out then Sandys, Windy Bay and Cheers are top of our list for value and quality, the staff there were very friendly and didn't pester you which was a big bonus. DO NOT GO TO THE WINDMILL, it is overpriced and the service was shocking, they even charge you extra for your chips or rice and veg!!!! You can have a full breakfast for 7.50tl at The Millenium which was good owned by a lady from Bolton (this included tea or coffee). If you like your steak then Divers is a good place to go. All in all we had a great time and will hopefully be returning next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tartanlass68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    25
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
30
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Be careful what you are booking. There are two Ozukara developments (apartments and hotel). The apartments are shocking. Dirty, dirty, dirty. We resorted to putting clothing over the pillow cases which were ripped and had the remnants of somebody else's make up on them. The bed sheets weren't much better and as for the towels.... We requested new linen the next day which they provided but it was worse than the linen we had complained about! Only after complaining to the manager did we actually get something that resembled clean and fresh bedding and towels. We had to clean all the surfaces with wipes to take off the layer of dust. I have stayed in some extremely basic places in the past but they have always been clean. The Ozukara Apartments were anything but and they have the cheek to ask for a £20 deposit when you arrive.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Loulou8355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We have stayed at the Ozukara for the past two years, and would not hesitate to stay again. Everything is on the doorstep, but the appartments are quite peaceful. Nice pool, nice basic rooms, everything is clean and the staff friendly and polite. If anyone has booked here, have peace of mind and we are sure you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tigers048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Stayed in the two bedroom apartment in Ozukara for two weeks. Ideally situated and handy for Bar Street and all the other bars. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmCUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

I tried here in september for the first time and going back on the 11th may and the place was in good condition and i could smell paint as if it was newly done, the staff are helpful and really friendly and the rooms was cleaned regularly and it has a good size balcony to sit out in ....... the down fall for here is that its right at the top of bar street so u can hear the music all nite long but if your young you wont care, the prices for drinks at the pool bar was expensive and you were not allowed your own food are drink at pool but the guy that worked the bar will not be there this year so the prices may improve as the other fella seemed of made the cost as he went along and the prices where more than bar street prices ... one last thing here has a restuarant attached and the food is really nice so if u didnt want to go looking somewhere to eat r get hassled before u find somewhere its on your door step and the staff r polite and friendly there and it has reasonable prices for food

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gumbetlover000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.1 mi away
Ozukara Apart II
Ozukara Apart II
#42 of 100 in Gumbet
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casablanca Hotel
Casablanca Hotel
#61 of 100 in Gumbet
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bronze Hotel
Bronze Hotel
#14 of 100 in Gumbet
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Green House Apart Hotel
Green House Apart Hotel
#1 of 100 in Gumbet
556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Filis Otel
Filis Otel
#22 of 100 in Gumbet
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ali Baba Hotel
Ali Baba Hotel
#23 of 100 in Gumbet
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozukara Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozukara Apartments

Property: Ozukara Apartments
Address: Mah Inonu Cad no 4, Gumbet, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 100 Hotels in Gumbet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ozukara Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ozukara Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ozukara Apartments Hotel Gumbet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing