We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ugur Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gumbet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ugur Hotel
Ranked #67 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
home
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Just got back from holiday from hell, was shown our room, thought that they had made a mistake as there was long black hairs in balls on floor,it had obviously not been cleaned from last guest, had a shower went to lay on bed hubby said your feet underneath are dirty with walking on the tiled floor, in the 7 days we were there there was no towel change,no room cleaned no sheets changed.We were not the only ones with problems most everyone that stayed this week were angry Yes the staff are friendly but we should expect to have clean rooms & when asked for someone to clean them all we got was that they didn,t understand what we were saying in the end I went & fetched a brush & dustpan & did it myself.On one evening we had two girls climbing from their balcony to ours then on to another balcony only to enter the room on that balcony where a young man & girlfriend had just arrived they were very shocked & it got quite nasty as the two girls were in a state of undress

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandraHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    5
    6
    12
See reviews for
5
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Overall it was an amazing holiday ugur hotel made it a holiday to remb staff are very friendly and welcoming yes we had s few issues but berkant always sorted it for us I would not believe any of the comments made previously it is a very basic hotel but it is what u get if u have a budget holiday so u cant complain thanks to ugur hotel for making our holiday the 1 to remember defo would recommend it if u looking for a budget holiday good fun and meet great people who will make ur stay 1 to remb

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shradhz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This place was not what i expected after reading the previous reviews. The place was amazing had friendly staff and the barman who was a legend. The rooms were clean and had a good view of the poolside and a balcony. The swimming pool was clean and lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend the staff are more than welcoming. The hotel is prime location not too far from bar street and the restaurants and about 10 minutes walk to the beach. This place is definitely worth the money spent. The staff are more than accommodating with traditional turkish breakfast being served. However they will accommodate for english breakfast at request. They even have a pool table which is not too bad cos you can enjoy a beer and have a game of pool. The UGUR hotel was well worth it and i would definitely come back and stay here!!!

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shyam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Every other review on this hotel seems to be slating it,,,,I honestly can't see why anyone would have a problem here! It's cheap and very cheerful, the staff are without a doubt the friendliest, most accommodating people I've ever stayed with! Ok the hotel is basic! But in the same breath it is a budget hotel!! If you want gold played toilet seats then book at the Hilton! Jeez man! I have just returned from a weeks holiday, paying £212 for a package deal! Of which the UGUR hotel received less than £50 for the 7 nights we were there! You can't stay in a hostel in the uk or even Europe for that! The room was clean on arrival and we were greeted by an absolute gent (berkant) who throughout the whole holiday was what could only be described as unnecessarily helpful, the guy would have walked over hot coals if I asked him to! Breakfast at first was a little bizarre but it was a traditional Turkish meal, after I asked for something more English they did their best!! In summary..... Do not listen to the garbage other people are saying! If you want the Hilton then pay £500 a night and quietly return to your room at 11pm so as not to disturb anyone, however.... If you want fun,atmosphere,cleanliness, decent realistic staff, who will become your friends! For a good price, then get involved with the UGUR! It was great! Thompson holidays on the other hand were useless from day one!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

well, i booked this hotel as part of the 2wentys holidays. on arrival, the staff were very friendly, and the room was pritty much what we expected, given the cheap price. we requested a balcony, but can only fit on there one by one. no safety deposit box was available, and was asked to use another hotels. signs say room cleaned daily and bed linen and towels are given twice a week. our room was cleaned once the whole time we was there and that was through request. nobody else by the pool than the 2 of us. did speak to a another person stayin there in her 50s who said she had been only person stayin there for 10 days, before we turned up. other than some contractors who stay there for one night at a time and staff, we didnt see anyone there. nothing 2wentys about this hotel.

Room Tip: requet a balcony as not all rooms come with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deli x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gumbet hotels

Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We arrived around 2 am and the taxi driver tried to drop us of at a sex shop! When we finally found our hotel and checked in, the manger I guess told us straight away to get a safe as it was not their responsibility and that the room 'may' be warm, so air con is advised. Once they took our cases down the steepest steps we got to our room (if that is what you can call it) and opened the door where the heat hit us! We put our cases in, saw there was only one plug socket, and the main light didn't work, we needed a drink otherwise we would cry! After seeing friends up bar street, we made our way back to the hotel, where we was followed 3 times, not as it would usually bother us as my friend and I have been coming to Gumbet for many years, but when your followed right to the door step of the hotel, thats on an unlit road, it is a bit off putting!
When we woke up in the morning, I went for a shower and the water was black! I called my friend and ran the shower hose up the wall where black dirt was running down! We went up to reception where no one was and look to see if we could get hold of a Thomson rep, which we only found a text number.
We went to the Ali Baba to see family and they decided for us that we simply couldn't stay there, we went back to the Ugur to tell them we was moving hotels and they just gave us a dirty look and no help with our cases up the steepest stairs ever! Not even the kids that was sitting on them would move, and more and likely go hit with our 20kg+ cases!
We text Thomson to arrange a rep to come see us and that never happened! It just a shame my friends phone was stolen as it had all the texts and pictures of the bathroom!
We spent a lot of money on this holiday as we was meant to be going to Alanya but decided to go back to Gumbet and had to pay to change it with Thomson, where as we usually just book our flights and hotel separate.
Would never recommend this dirt hole to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kerriesherrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

This has to be the worst hotel ever,the rooms are terrible.The bathroom was just a wet room where everything got wet when you had a shower.no fridge in the room and was not aloud to take any drink or food in from outside. as soon as we got there they already started to get money off us by telling us to get air conditioning and a safe box and then when we left they asked for money as we was suppose to be out by a certain time in the morning but we was not told this.They had music playing loud untill stupid o clock in the morning which was really annoying.Would never go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gumbet hotels
0.7 mi away
WOW Bodrum Resort
WOW Bodrum Resort
#3 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
0.5 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#11 of 98 in Gumbet
3.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Beach Hotel
Tropicana Beach Hotel
#1 of 98 in Gumbet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Karya Beach Hotel
Karya Beach Hotel
#78 of 98 in Gumbet
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnific Hotel
Magnific Hotel
#2 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen Resort Hotel
Queen Resort Hotel
#12 of 98 in Gumbet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ugur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ugur Hotel

Property: Ugur Hotel
Address: Ismet Inonu Caddesi | Gumbet, Gumbet, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumbet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 98 Hotels in Gumbet
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing