We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for peace and luxury.......”
Review of Voyage Turkbuku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Voyage Turkbuku
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Have to say that all aspects of the hotel and surroundings are incredible.
Holiday starts with a drink on reception on arrival. Small touch but sets the tone for a luxery holiday complete with luxery appartments with fridge (topped up daily) and luxery sunbeds(deep foam bases) and setting, etc.
Complex is set on a sloping hill having the pool with slides etc being at the top and the beach at the bottom. Quite easily walkable but a buggy service (like golf buggies) which constantly drive about and stop at various pick- up points strategically placed so that no-one is too far away from their nearest one.
There is a Hammam (turkish bath etc) pretty central in the complex which is well worth a visit. The staff are really friendly without being overtly pushy at touting for business.
Entertainment staff were also great fun and it has teams of gardeners ensuring that the luxurious gardens are immaculately maintained.
Like so many holidays - its pretty simple - If you approach people with courtesy and a smile they are usually receptive. (certainly will be here). The complex has indeed all you could wish for a luxury holiday but is located some distance outside Turkbuku which maybe not worth the walk if the weathers hot and Bodrum which is a bus ride away. Having said that you could quite easily stay on the complex for the duration of your holiday.
Difficult to rate for value - as an old skinflint I managed to get a great price when I found it on the internet so would certainly consider our holiday a fantastic bargain. I have searched for this hotel and sister hotels in the Voyage chain but have been unable to find a comprative bargain , although if you pay full price you will certainly not be dissapointed. Its not the cheapest stay in Turkey but it really is exceptionally good!!
Tip - If your thinking about it and can afford it - Go on treat yourselfto a piece of decadence!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nigel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Turkbuku, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear “Nigel n”,

Our sincere gratitude for taking the time to compose this nice review and to share your holiday experience with us. We are really pleased to read that you could find “peace and luxury” at Voyage Türkbükü and enjoyed your holiday.
We also highly appreciate your kind and warm words, especially addressed in this context to our colleagues. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back to enjoy another memorable stay with you.

Best regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here for a week in July 2013. Service was pretty good. The room was very spacious great for having kids and adults in a separate rooms. Food quality was also good. We are planning to stay there again this summer.

Room Tip: Try to get a room which closer to the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Umut K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Turkbuku, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear “Umut K”,

Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you and your family had a great time at Voyage Türkbükü and that we will see you again very soon. It will be a pleasure for us to serve you during your next stay.

Best regars
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for a week in October, the weather was great, but the hotel and staff certainly did not live up to its '5 star' billing. Been to a few all inclusives, although this is my first in Turkey, and this has been the worst. For the purpose of this review, I will split the review into the categories below

Food: Food was not available for 24 hours a day from the main buffet. We arrived at 11pm, and had to wait an hour before the 'midnight buffet' was available, open from 12-1am. Having just arrived after a day of travelling, we did not want to wait around. No other food was offered. Meal times at the buffet are 7-11am for breakfast, 12.30-14.30 for lunch and 7-9.30 for dinner. The food here was very hit and miss and samey if you went for both lunch and dinner. Highlight for me was seeing 'boiled chicken' amongst the fruit and dessert section! Desserts looked impressive but all tasted similar. Plates are cold and most of the food luke-warm. The grilled meats and fish available were the best as they had been cooked fresh in front of you.

When we ate at the pool snack bar for lunch, the food was better quality. However, most of the snack bars closed at 4pm, so no food was available from 4pm-7pm. The patisserrie was good, and the ice creams available were a big plus, with Magnums, Twisters, Cornettos and Calippos available.

Rooms: We stayed in a room closer to the beach, which were far inferior when compared to those situated behind reception and near the pool area. We felt very short changed when we saw the size of some of these other rooms as ours was very small, with a one person 'balcony' that looked out onto a wire fence. The noise from DJ Mert, the only entertainment available, was extremely loud and went on quite late. On first entering the room, we noticed a stain on the throw on the bed, a dirty/mouldy bedside table and a rickety shower door. There also wasn't even a bin, which I thought would be pretty basic! Beds were firm and large, which I like. As a plus, the minibar included wine and beer, along with water and soft drinks, and the maids did a good job each day.

Facilties: We spent our first day on the jetty which was very nice, and everyday finding a bed was easy. However, it did get busier after lunch and felt slightly claustrophic as the beds are very close to each other and cannot be moved. The beach is not a real beach but sand placed on a concrete base, with decking and steps leading to the sea but again, seating was plentiful as was always less than half full. There were plenty of little fish to watch in the water, and big bream and mullet further out.

The pool was good, if not a little cold! The slides were a good addition and plenty of beds were available. There was table tennis and table football to entertain kids (and adults!) if required.

The beach bar had plenty of comfortable seating and had a really nice shaded area to have a drink before dinner. The lounge bar was usually quiet and comfortable.

Service: Biggest shock of all was the bad service due to all the positive comments about service on here. Not sure we were at the same hotel! At breakfast one day, we were not acknowledged at all, and a few times the waiters didn't even come to our table to take our drink orders. This was a surprise, considering the amount of waiters that milled around talking to each other. The majority of the guests were Turkish and were waited on hand and foot. The odd waiter was good but generally the service was substandard.

The service at the pool bar was good if you were ordering food. However, if you were ordering a drink, expect to wait whilst four people behind the bar converse with each other, ignoring you completely, despite being the only person at the bar. Generally, you will be served upon sitting down at the beach bar and lounge bar, but they will often take your empty glass away without offering to get you another drink. At the lounge bar you had more of a shot of getting a second drink as this had the better staff. However, on our last day, we did have to laugh at sitting down waiting to be served for 20 minutes and being completely ignored, only for a Turkish family to come in and be served straight away. The cocktails were good, and garnished nicely and the coffee was ok.

Didn't have many dealings with reception, but I did ask for late checkout options which got lost in translation. This seemed to be a common trend, as when we asked for our luggage from the luggage room, we were told that someone would come and help us, only to be left waiting for 20 minutes, having to ask again where our luggage is before any action was undertaken. English skills here are very limited, and whilst we don't expect any form of fluency, some basic phrases like 'late check out' should be understood surely!!

Overall, we had a good time due to the weather, certain aspects of the food were nice and the facilities were ok. However, poor service really tainted the trip and the basic rooms left us a little underwhelmed.

Room Tip: Recommend ensuring your room is above reception as larger and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SnorkelSteve2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Turkbuku, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear “SnorkelSteve2013”,

First of all thank you very much for taking the time to write and share you holiday impressions on TripAdviser. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to progress our service and to be aware of areas of improvement.
We are happy to know that despite certain aspects, you had a great time and could enjoy your holiday. We still hope to see you again one day.

Best regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

stayed for 1 fabulous week october 7th - 14th. 2013 what a brilliant holiday. My husband and i had a bungalow, huge bedroom could fit 3 in, shower nice and big.The whole of the complex was spotless not a piece of paper anywhere.The food was excellent lots of choices, great customer services, the staff couldnt do enough for you.The buggies were great fun, due to the steep climb you picked up the phone and within a minute they were there to take you down.The weather was kind to us, a couple of days sunny 25 then the rest was 30 - 31 degrees wonderful. I would like to say a special thank you to kurbra and hakan the beach bar staff thaey were brilliant, although they didnt speak english very well, we had great fun laughing at the loss in translation. A great holiday all round, sad to leave.

Room Tip: Bungalows great views, and large balcony with table and chairs. quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Turkbuku, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear “Jackie446”,

We were very pleased to read your positive review full with lovely and eulogistic words, especially addressed to our personal – Thank you so much. It is really nice to hear that you was feeling very comfortable at Voyage Türkbükü and could enjoy a fabulous week with us. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week in October, we were a party of 5 adults.

This hotel is located on a fairly steep hill in a small valley leading down to a beachless bay. Whilst beachless there is a pier and decked prom. The Hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the small resort of Turkbuku.

We had two 2 bed villas located at the highest level of the complex adjacent to the swimming pool. Reception, main "beach" bar and restaurant are located at the other end on the complex down a steep hill. Even though a buggy service is provided, I would not recommend this hotel for anyone with mobility issues. The buggy service was unavailable when we needed it most.

The villas are spacious, clean and airy, only a couple of comfortable chairs would could have improved the facilities. There are patio chairs but nothing in the bedrooms/lounge area.

The swimming pool is large with 3 feature flumes and there is a kiddies pool also. A lifeguard is on hand when the flumes are running, which is all but a few hours a day. We saw him help a couple of people who were unprepared for the dunking at the end of the slides, so top marks to him. The toilets, bar, food and facilities are all good at the pool.

The reception area is spacious and comfortable with a sometimes abrupt receptionist, perhaps it's a stressful job? Downstairs there is a slow(ish) service bar with too few staff in the evenings, and a patisserie which also serves ice cream.

Right on the sea front is the "beach" bar which is large and well staffed, plenty of comfortable seating. This area hosts the evening get togethers. All the bars serve branded beers and spirits and all attempt most of the cocktails on the bar list. There is a tendency to overfill the alcohol in the cocktails as the staff think they are doing you a favour !

The main restaurant is large and spacious with a terrace dining area. There are so many food choices at each meal time it can take several minutes to understand what is actually on offer. The cuisine is not English or western European, it is Turkish/international which we thought was truly excellent and one of this hotels best features. Couple this with efficient and friendly staff and dining was always a great experience. With good quality wine we could spend well in excess of an hour over lunch or dinner.

We also ate the Turkish and Seafood restaurants and the Seafood meal was outstanding, we probably preferred the main restaurant's buffet to the Turkish A La Carte

To conclude I think you would be hard pressed to find a better value ultra AI resort in Turkey or indeed Europe.

Yes, the staff have limited English skills, the food is not English, English guests are not in the majority and all of this make the experience all the better for it.

Well done Voyage Turkbuku, we enjoyed or stay at your quality resort.

Room Tip: Villas are spacious but on higher levels, villas in 4000's are closer to the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IZWIZBIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Turkbuku, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear “IZWIZBIZ”,

Thank you so much for encouraging and motivating us with your warm words. We are really pleased to hear that we could impress you with our service and gastronomy and that you had a great time and enjoyed your holiday at Voyage Türkbükü. Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback and the recommendation, which makes us more than happy. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great stay at this brilliant hotel.
We stayed here as a husband and wife with 3 month old.
The hotel was very baby friendly, well designed, modern, well staffed with good customer service, very good food and spotless in every respect.

Having not done all inclusive before, we were weary of bad food, bad drinks and annoying people - I am pleased to say the Voyage had none of this.

I read tripadvisor extensively before going - there is a reason why this place has a strong rating on the food - it is very good - with a great selection of mostly local food - vegetarians (of which I am not,) would be very happy here.
The meet and fish selection too was great.

I will break the review into sections :

The room
I booked a standard room, with a view to upgrading when I arrived. The standard room was very small, with a 1 person balcony and would have ruined my holiday if i had to stay in it.
Pokey, noisey re music from beach bar - well appointed by wouldnt have wanted to spend any time in it.
Upon arrival for the cost of 100 pounds we upgraded to a standard garden villa. - What a difference this made. It was effectively a suite, with a large baclony, in a beautiful setting - it is soooo worth it. Bed firm but comfortable - drinks in fridge, great aircon, very modern / great bathroom - they provided a travel cot and baby bath.

Check out
We got picked up from teh hotel at 10pm : Extented check to keep the room from 12pm to 10pm cost us 50 pounds. If i had been smart, I would have negotiated that in when I upgraded my room. So there is a top tip for you guys!!!

Main Restaurant :
Breakfast : Great : egg station making great eggs any ways up : great sea view : high standard and new seating area. selection included fresh fruit, honey, massive selction of cheeses, very good freshly baked bread selection, salads and cereals. Small selection of meats available.
The coffee however is mega crap. It all comes from a machine and so was the only dissapointing element.

Lunch:
3 Options
Pool restaurant : burgers, pizzas, kebabs, salads : very nice
Beach restaurant : as above very good
Main restaurant : Fantastic - huge selection of salads, meets (cooked), cheese and fruits

Diner : A la carte restaurants
So the way it works here is you get there, you sit, they bring 7or8 mezze dishes which were all lovely, you order your main course from a choice of 4 dishes then they bring you a selection of deserts. I prefered the meat restaurant, my wife preferred the fish place. The food was good and enviroments was also very nice.
Meat Restaurant
Fish Restaurant

My tip would be if you are going to eat dinner in the main restaurant, try not to have lunch there as there is a degree of repitition.

3 meals a day in the same room would drive me a bit mad - but thats just me.

Beach / Pool
The pool was very chilled, the slides were fun - they do pump out turkish house music all day ....
Beach and pier - both very nice - although many beds quite close together - not a problem when we were there as hotel was not super full.

Things to do outisde the hotel - Bodrum - nothing much there : you can go and buy imitation clothing there Lacoste, Ralph Lauren, Hollister etc Good quality but Bodrum bit of a karzi!!

Top tip go visit Yalikavak - 20 minutes away - delightful little marina and loads of resataurants.
We loved it.
Also went to Turkbuku for dinner - careful here dinner for 2 cost 70 pounds - it is known to be very expensive - it wasnt worth the money - we ate much better for half the price in Yalikavak.

First Choice Rep : Clueless. In her own words. I only know about Bodrum. Great !!!
Hotel reception / concierge : not much better and poor English : Not their fault as we are in their county and mainly the guest are Turkish. Very nice Turkish people.
The mix on the whole was a light sprinkling of Brits, NW Europeans and Turkish.

Great value / recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scotttennerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Turkbuku, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear “Scotttennerman”,

We were very pleased to read your positive review and glad to know that you have had a great time at Voyage Türkbükü. Thank you so much for sharing your nice review with us and for calling our hotel “brilliant”. We are proud that we could impress you with our facilities, service and gastronomy, which motivate us even more than before. Our sincerest gratitude again for choosing Voyage Türkbükü. Looking forward to see you again.

Best regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed the 1st week Oct 2013. The weather was not the best at the beginning of the week, but some would say it was quite exciting conditions!

The hotel was very nice, with good design details, clean, tidy, with great meals and drinks included all in the price. The staff really nice and helpful and could not do enough for you. The grounds were lovely with mature trees, flowers, bushes and wild life, but with a few hills to negotiate from the reception to the rooms further up the hill. Golf cars are available for anyone if you require a shuttle from room to reception etc.

The only shortcomings were the night entertainment - somewhat lacking esp. when weather bad and needed cheering up during the day and evenings! Although the day we departed, all became normal again, so only a temporary thing I would say. Noise of guests moving about in the apartments above or below and limited things to do immediately outside the hotel.

The local harbour and sea village Turkbuku is within 15 to 20 mins walk down the hill and worth a walk to see. We saw plenty of wildlife, birds, fish and even tortoises on the way! Bodrum town only a short cheap bus ride from the Hotel main security gate. Bodrum has certainly cleared up its act since my last visit some 20 years ago and would go again.

Overall very happy despite the weather. Would go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the beach bar may be noisy. Rooms away from main reception are set in nice grounds a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Turkbuku, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear “Mark186220”,

Thank you a lot for your positive Feedback and your warm words, addressed to our personal. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us at Voyage Türkbükü. It would be a pleasure for us to see and serve you again.

Best regards
Derya Yudulmaz CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
1.8 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
2 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#3 of 20 in Golturkbuku
254 reviews
6.7 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.6 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#7 of 20 in Golturkbuku
99 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 20 in Golturkbuku
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Turkbuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Turkbuku

Address: Hebil Mevkii, Golturkbuku, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Golturkbuku
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
#1 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#1 Spa Hotel in Golturkbuku
#2 Best Value Hotel in Golturkbuku
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range: $135 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Turkbuku 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyage Türkbükü is the ideal destination for guests to enjoy a fun packed holiday right by the Hebil Bay. This magnificent spot, where the deep blue of the Aegea meets the shores of the wonderful nature, is just 22 km from Bodrum's city. 200 rooms with Standard- and Bungalow roomtypes are available. Free Wi-Fi at the lobby and beach bar you can use also. At the private fine pebble beach with its own pier and sun beds you can enjoy every second of your holiday. You'll find everything you need to have the perfect holiday with your baby. With its 'smiling babies' concept, Voyage Türkbükü offers you unlimited facilities like pushchairs, baby carriers and baby beds. With its 'Ultra all inclusive' concept, Voyage Türkbükü offers its guests a countless package of fun activities. With different water slides, Dj-performances, live music shows and À la carte Restaurants you will have a unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Voyage Turkbuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Turkbuku Hotel Turkbuku / Golturkbuku
Hotel Voyage Bodrum Village
Voyage Bodrum Village Hotel
Voyage Turkbuku Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing