We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amaaaaaaazing holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Voyage Turkbuku

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Voyage Turkbuku
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amaaaaaaazing holiday!”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed at the Voyage Turkbuku 03/06/11 – 17/06/11. On arrival we were greeted by the “buggy boys” who couldn’t help us enough with our cases before even checking in.
When we were taken to the rooms in the golf buggy we were told by the driver you have “big rooms” …when we opened the door we were wowed by the size. We stayed on the ground floor (rooms 3040 & 3090) which we were extremely pleased with. The rooms were very modern, minimalistic and spotlessly clean. The bathroom was a lovely size with a huge shower. I felt spoilt having a walk in wardrobe for the 2 weeks. There was a mini bar which was re-filled every day. Towels were changed daily and bed linen every 2 days and often with a decorative display made out of towels and flowers on the bed. The only issue that we had was that the cleaners left our sliding patio doors unlocked on many occasions which could have been a problem being on the ground floor. However, after reporting this to reception it was no longer an issue.
We were impressed on how quick and attentive the “buggy boys” were when they were informed that we couldn’t get into one of the rooms due to the batteries in the door. They pulled up outside within minutes and changed them.

We were spoilt for choice with the all-inclusive facilities and we couldn’t have asked for more. With all U.K brands served at no extra costs like previous hotels. From the ice cream and ice lollies (magnums, calippos, twisters and walls ice cream) to the branded alcohol (jack daniels & absolute vodka) although they can be very strong but that may suit some people :)

The staff in the lobby bar and patisserie were very happy and helpful they would often make us laugh by saying “enjoy your meal” even if you were sat having a coffee and a drink.
On to the main restaurant…..amazing!
Spoilt for choice with the food and deserts you defiantly wouldn’t go hungry as there was something for everyone…..now we need to diet, diet, and diet!! The service was outstanding from the waiters especially Hasan Huseyin so a big thanks for looking after us. We only visited the one al-a-carte restaurant during our stay as 3 out of 4 us weren’t lovers of fish. The food in the Turkish restaurant was lovely with a variety on the menu.

The pool was a lovely size set up on the hill with its own restaurant. With being there in June it was never overcrowded. The slides were a good laugh and were on for majority of the day. The only time that they were really turned off was at lunch time. There was also the children’s pool and table tennis facility.
Our favourite part was the jetty with the white sun loungers and the sea breeze keeping you cool on the very hot days. What more could you ask for :-) There were towels available for you to use at both the pool and beach.

Some may say it was a downfall and even though we do like to go out of evenings for a walk you weren’t able to do this as Bodrum was about a 30-40 minutes of the dolmus. But it didn't bother us as we visited Bodrum several times and we really couldn’t complain as we planned on a chilled out and relaxed holiday and we got everything that we wished for.

Overall the holiday was amazing and I wouldn’t hesitate to return in the future to either the Voyage Turkbuku or one of its sister hotels. You will not be disappointed and you will defiantly get your money’s worth.

Room Tip: ask for villa/bungalow as they were HUGE!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sophie-lou10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    168
    68
    25
    22
See reviews for
421
317
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South East England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed at the Voyage Turkbuku for a week in the middle of June and had a fantastic time. However the holiday nearly didn't get off the ground due to receiving a letter from Thomas Cook on the morning we were due to leave informing us of building works adjacent to the hotel. This was a special holiday to celebrate our first wedding anniversary so we nearly made the decision to move but are so glad we didn't. There was no disruption and we wondered if TC had overbooked as following receipt of the letter we also had a call from TC and felt they were rather eager for us to move.

We arrived at the hotel during the early hours of the morning, following a coach drive to a meeting point where we collected by a car to take us the remainder of the journey (transfer took around 40 mins in total). First impressions were very good, drinks and food were offered despite the time and a golf buggy took us to our room (classifed as a bungalow villa room by TC), which was very modern, clean and had a huge balcony - we were not dispointed. Room number was 3041 - highly recommended as it was central for everything, whilst being away from noise in the evening.

The food and drink throughout the stay was excellent, certainly on-par with other hotels we have stayed at, including Sandals resorts in the Caribbean. We only tried one of the A la carte restaurants (Turkish) and found this to be a nice change from the buffet restaurant. Our only negative would mirror the previous reviewer's comments re service in the buffet restaurant - very very slow to get a drink. On a positive we found the lobby bar/cafe to be excellent and enjoyed many cappuccino by day and cocktail by night. The unlimited Magnums and Cornettos in the daytime were also a pleasent surprise.

If you fancy exploring the local area the Dolmus bus stops directly outside the gate. We went into Turkbuku village itself for a couple of hours and the bus only took around 5 mins. We decided to get a taxi back to the hotel and this cost 10TL which we felt was very reasonable. Once at the hotel you may not feel the need to leave, we enjoyed lazing on the lovely sunbeds on the pier and was very spoilt by the waiters with drinks, ice cream and even a massage which did persuade us to book a visit to the Turkish Bath - not for the prudish!

We booked a safari jeep morning/afternoon cruise via our Thomas Cook rep Agata. Whilst I am sure we could have found this cheaper by booking elsewhere we were happy to book on-site for ease and really enjoyed the day. We paid around £82 for the 2 of us for the day and whilst lunch was included on the boat, at the end of the afternoon they demanded money for two cans of drink which we thought were included, only 10TL but still unexpected.

Overall we were extremely happy with the holiday we received, particularly for the price paid (around £500 each for the week). Usually we tend not to return to the same resort however I think we will be back to Voyage Turkbuku in the near future (or maybe one of the other hotels in the Voyage chain). On our last day our we thought our late check out was in place having already discussed this with reception and had said we were happy to pay the fee of 45Euros for extending the check out from 12 to 6pm, however on the day of departure were advised that our room was needed. Once again as per the previous review, a shower room was offered (this was a standard room located in a block close to the beach bar - awful room, but served its purpose for us) and there was trouble in locating the key to collect our cases from the luggage room.

On our return to the airport we stopped to collect guests staying at the Hilton Bodrum Resort also in Turkbuku. Whilst this looked impressive, having recently been refurbished, it did seem a little out of the way - although I am sure we would be tempted if a good deal came up for the Hilton resort.

Finally, I would strongly recommend you eat/drink before departing from Bodrum airport. The facilities are very limited, the toilets were some of the worst I have ever visited anywhere and two small bottles of water were over 5 pounds stirling.

Room Tip: Book a bungalow villa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iloveholidays84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We stayed for a week, the setting and environment was amazing, sleek, airy and fresh rooms in a beautiful bay but we were really disappointed with parts of the holiday, including the service.

We booked with Thomas Cook, we should have booked with Thomson, as their guests were taken direct from airport to the resort. We had to travel about an hour then were put in a taxi at the road side, just the two of us, the taxi driver seemed to have no idea where the hotel was, at 4am in the morning he seemed to be trying every small village road then turning round, unable to find it! Finally we arrived an hour and a half later. The Thomson guests said it only took them 40 mins in a taxi!! It was a bit unsettling as the taxi driver really had no idea. Anyway, maybe we were just unlucky!

Our rep Agata was 20 mins late for the welcome meeting and there was only the 2 of us. So we asked at reception if we had the right time or date, they didn't speak any English so they just shrugged at us, luckily she turned up and said she had left a message with reception to let us know....this was to set the standard for their forgetful, lazy reception service.

Rooms were great though, we had a villa room, huge walk in wardrobe, mini bar stocked with beer and soft drinks. Lovely bathroom and power shower, so can't fault the accommodation. Grounds were beautiful, golf buggies were cool but we thought everything was walkable so walked a lot...after all the cocktails and food it felt better to walk!

You will need a golf buggy to get to the top of resort where the Dolmus stops, as it is really steep, the golf buggy cools you down as well!

If, like us you have seen the lovely White loungers on the jetty, you will have to be an early riser to get one of these! It seemed like a lot of people would reserve about 4 loungers on the jetty, some on the beach and the pool....so just cover their options! And because the hotel provides towels, people just leave the towels even if they 're finished with the beds. So you would never know if a sunbed was free. Really annoying, but we took to getting up at 7 am to get a nice spot on the jetty, it is nice and there was a lovely breeze, waiter service on the jetty too. People tended to wander off late afternoon, so you could get a bed then, perfect for a late afternoon cocktail! The waiters here were great, spot on service delivering cocktails all day in the heat!

The main restaurant was chaos, we loved the food but the service was so bad, I can't explain! Although other reviewers haven't had anything bad to say, but everyone we spoke to when we were there mentioned it! Basically you grab a table, which were rarely clean, so then you had to wait 10 to 15 mins for someone to clear the table, you would think they would ask if you wanted a drink at this point but they don't, so it becomes very frustrating to have to keep asking, can we have drinks, can we have cutlery. Although they were nice waiters once they come, there just seemed no order to things, so if they start clearing your table but then if they're asked someone else they'll go off and start doing another task for another table, honestly it was so bad. Especially at breakfast when you are in need of caffeine! It would make more sense to have a self serve drink area if they don't have the staff to take care of it, to a standard that you would expect...to be seated at a clean table and be offered a drink, that's all! We were always sat on the balcony area but we met some people who say they had great service but they sat inside to the right, so might be a tip to do that as it really is mayhem!

The 2 ala carte restaurants were lovely, really relaxing to be served at your table and have drinks offered etc. After being here we dreaded the main restaurant! Gorgeous views from Halikarnas, the fish restaurant, if you book for about 7pm you will get a balcony seat, best view, we went about 8pm but was still lovely. Deserts were a bit odd, apple pie, which was a whole apple covered in a glade green slime, creme de menthe, with squished cream on top. Tasted like mouthwash! But apart from that the food across the board was lovely.

We wanted to keep our room on as our flight wasn't until 2am, we were told we could but then when we went on the morning they told us to, they said we couldn't, it was fully booked. So we had to quickly pack and check out! We requested a golf buggy to take us to reception with baggage, we waited 15 mins, then rang again, then waited another 15 mins, it was just a waiting game, so we walked to then end of the road instead and tracked down a buggy, so I don't think reception had even told them.

Anyway we did get a shower room later so that was good.
Our luggage was kept in a room but when we returned to get it it all seemed to be kicking off, someone's bag had gone missing earlier in the day so they were shouting in reception, but weirdly the key for the luggage room was missing, it was unnerving when they brought the manager and he looked for the key above the door and under a rock! So they must just leave it lying around! So we had to wait an hour for an old man with a hammer to come and prize open the door. Honestly by this point we thought it was some kind of joke! So we didn't want to leave our luggage there!

Sounds like I am ranting but these really are things that affect your holiday. On a bright note, Ebru who does the kids clubs is fab, so much energy and good activities for everyone. Cocktails and drinks are amazing, try a frozen strawberry daiquiri...wow, especially about 4pm on the jetty loungers, ahhhh that's what holidays are about. Main bar is funky, strange evening cabaret, mainly catering for the Turkish, there were only about 10 English people so the music was definitely aimed at Turkish and Russians, but it was still a good laugh.

All in all we had a fab time, it was just frustrating at times and not the service of other hotels we have been to, but then in other ways the hotel excelled, so the bar staff, beach staff and entertainment team were great, but restaurant and reception staff let them down.

Oh we were also told by Thomas cook that there was building going on near hotel, but it wasn't noticeable at all, I think they are just finishing some villa's but nothing to see or hear so nothing to worry about on that front.

We went to Turkbuku one evening, wow, so chic, the restaurants are beautiful with tables in the beach and gorgeous boutiques, rich and famous Turkish hang out. We watched as people were ferried to the bay from their yachts. Worth a trip but you'll need money, it was 25 TL for a cocktail in Ship Ahoy, lush place but expensive and 17 TL for an edges. So we only stayed for a couple, but worth a look just to get out and about!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHanley_32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed as a family for the first 2 weeks in June, and had a great family holiday.

O.K lets get the grumbles out of the way first- location not much around the resort- so recommend the local bus which stops just outside the gates and a trip to Bodrum worthwhile and very cheap for the 35 mins trip.

The beach is sandy but sits above the sea level about 4ft ,there a couple of steps down into the sea so be careful if you have young children-and that's the grumbles.

You will receive fantastic service from the moment you leave-very friendly staff who can't do enough for you.I agree with all of the comments that have been posted in the last week- you will not be disappointed with this choice. One of the best rooms we have ever stayed at plenty of room for all of the family and cleaned daily

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickSEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Voyage Turkbuku Hotel exceeded all our expectations in almost every department.

Family room was very clean on arrival, modern looking, balcony with sea view, aircon, flat screen tv, brilliant shower with plenty of space for more than 1 person if desired. We were impressed.

We had the all inclusive package, great variety of dishes, soft drinks, alcoholic beverages, ice creams and cakes. Very safe and relaxed environment, all the staff were excellent at making us feel welcome and comfortable. Evening entertainment was very good and lots of good party music to burn off those dinner calories.

The only minor critcism is that the Spa and Gym weren't that great. Gym was small and lacking equipment, the Spa had no steam room or jacuzzi and the Turkish bath I had which included a full programme of sauna, massage, bath, etc. felt rushed and wasn't very relaxing.

Loved the beautiful sea view at the beach bar and main restaurant whilst sipping away on some red wine!!! It's a holiday that has something for everyone.

Would go there again!

Don't forget to visit some of the local villages and markets, pick up some great bargains.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cymru
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

The staff at this hotel can not do enough to make your stay enjoyable, from the buggy boys that take you up to your room, or bring you from your room to the lobby area, to the bar staff who ply you with plenty of their speciality cocktails. The rooms are spotlessly clean, cleaned daily, and the bedding was changed every other day during my trip. The food was very good, and was plentifull, at all meals. my only gripe about the food, was that at times the hot food was not always that hot, but apparently that is how it is served in turkey ??? There was always plenty of choice, so you will never go hungry. The patisserie in the lobby area was very good, serving cakes and ice creams from 1000 until 1800, the waitresses at the lobby bar were excellent, and within minutes of taking your drinks order , they would be served to you. The pool was amazing, a 50 m pool that was about 5 feet deep, and very clean.The slides were very good too.The resort was spotlessly clean, from the flower beds to the toilets , all tendered by excellent staff.There is not much to do or see outside the resort, but Bodrum is a 20 - 30 minute dolmus ride costing 6 euros each way, and the castle is definatelly worth paying a visit, this will cost you 10 euros, but is well worth the money. I would return to this hotel......if you need any more information, feel free to contact me.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank taffmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This place is fantastic, when we first arrved our jaws literally hit the floor as we walked into reception and were greeted by marbled floors and massive windows overlooking the sea. Once checked in we did not have to do anything, they literally took our bags for us, sat us on a golf buggy and whizzed us to our room (never tired of getting around this way). The first thing that hits you is the amazing aroma of the complex, I think its the olive and peppercorns that are growing locally.

The room was very clean and modern with a walk in wardrobe and we had two rooms and a lovely balcony overlooking the sea.

The all inclusive is unbelieveable, all international brands on alchohol such as absolut vodka, jack daniels, havana club rum (the list goes on)....even the ice creams were all walls with offerings such as cornettos, magnums and lovely scooped ice cream in cones. The buffet food had great variety with something different everynight, I loved the grilled meats and peppers/onions and the desserts are out of this world, we only visited one of the a la carte restaurants "KEBABISTAN" which is a traditional turkish restaurant. One of the waiters called "Zeki" (he tells me this means clever in turkish) is really friendly and helpful and a good laugh.

As for the staff in the hotel nothing is too much, they really look after you and are always looking to improve their english. The animation team are always trying to get you up doing things without being too pushy, there are lots of activities at the pool side throughout the day, as I was here only a week I just wanted to relax but if here for two would have got more involved. A special mention goes to Yildan "the tall one!", Ercan and Erkan or should I say "Jack and Daniels"who really were funny and up for a laugh I just wished their english was better so we could have joked some more. I was also given a new name "ERIC", as I walked around I was greeted by cries of "HEY ERIC HOW ARE YOOOO" ........man im gonna miss this place!!!!

If I had one gripe it was the location, there was nowhere you could walk to if you fancied a change of scenery however why would you want to leave this little haven in the St Tropez of Turkey!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jimcaz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
1.8 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 16 in Golturkbuku
207 reviews
7.0 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 8 in Guvercinlik
633 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Golturkbuku
208 reviews
6.7 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#5 of 24 in Torba
1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Turkbuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Turkbuku

Property: Voyage Turkbuku
Address: Hebil Mevkii, Golturkbuku, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
#1 Family Hotel in Golturkbuku
#2 Romantic Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Turkbuku 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voyage Türkbükü is the ideal destination for guests to enjoy a fun packed holiday right by the Hebil Bay. This magnificent spot, where the deep blue of the Aegea meets the shores of the wonderful nature, is just 22 km from Bodrum's city. 200 rooms with Standard- and Bungalow roomtypes are available. Free Wi-Fi at the lobby and beach bar you can use also. At the private fine pebble beach with its own pier and sun beds you can enjoy every second of your holiday. You'll find everything you need to have the perfect holiday with your baby. With its 'smiling babies' concept, Voyage Türkbükü offers you unlimited facilities like pushchairs, baby carriers and baby beds. With its 'Ultra all inclusive' concept, Voyage Türkbükü offers its guests a countless package of fun activities. With different water slides, Dj-performances, live music shows and À la carte Restaurants you will have a unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Voyage Turkbuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Turkbuku Hotel Turkbuku / Golturkbuku
Hotel Voyage Bodrum Village
Voyage Bodrum Village Hotel
Voyage Turkbuku Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing