We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have gone to the Sheraton in Cesme....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very disappointing, where do I start?.... the check-in was ok however we were surprisingly offered an upgrade to an island villa which we inspected and accepted, however this proved a very bad decision as you were too far away from the main hotel and had to be transported by golf cart or walk! Also the villa was not well serviced such that we had to carry bags of basics such as milk, coffee, sugar, water and alcoholic drinks back to the villa everyday. It would appear a convention was going on and our room had been given to those attendees... more of that later. Our complaints regarding the hotel are as follows:
3 out of the 5 a la carte restaurants closed for season end which we were not told about by Thomas Cook when we booked the holiday; main restaurant food was poor, nothing hot at best warm; due to overcrowding difficult to get seats in the lobby bar; guest relations not helpful enough and her English was poor; Thomas Cook rep was not at all helpful and the hotel management took 3 days to respond to our complaints form which we gave to them via the rep; poor bus service to Bodrum - only 4 a day and there is a charge. Also strangely there was only Turkish beer available, no international brands could be purchased.
Back to the overcrowding, it would appear that Hilton put more importance on conventions and conferences than paying holidaymakers. These were continual during our stay and contributed to many issues that we experienced. Extremely disappointing all round and would not go back. The Sheraton in Cesme knocks this into a cocked hat!! Letters have been sent to Thomas Cook, the hotel and the Hilton group to express our dissatisfaction of the holiday sold, the hotel and the whole experience.

Room Tip: Don't go to the island villas
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Robert W,

We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your experiences at the Hilton Bodrum Türkbükü Resort & SPA however your feedback is much appreciated.

Please kindly be informed that we are giving all details of our hotel rooms, villas and restaurants during reservation and our advertisements. Area of the hotel is big. We have enough club cars and we have always ready for helping our guest for their needs.

I would like to mention that we should have close some our alacarte restaurants and some bars due to the wheather conditions at the end of season.

We have kind of beers, local's are served under the concept but for others need to pay.

It was sadness to have a complaint that guest relations not helpful enough, English language poor. We will do our best by choosing staff and train them for the new season.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your holiday unforgattable.

Best Regards,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,615)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

The views and beach are just amazing.The hotel staff and restaurants are very poor standard. The staff at the reception desk need training in customer care. The food in a la carte is worst than the main restaurant. This hotel caters for the needs of the guests attending converences not for the two week pakage. It was not peak season when i stayed but they just could not cope because of the hundreds arriving for the converence.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank 494tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear 4914 Touris,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service and quality standards.

I would like to assure you that we will certainly be more attentive and effective and will definitely take actions to your feedback for further improvements.

We would like to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerly,

Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We found this resort to be really quite good. On our arrival, we were given a spacious room i a quiet corner of the resort. We were also impressed with the number of swimming pools and the lovely little beach at the bottom of the resort, with its loungers, hammocks, decking and the surrounding bars.

The spa and wellness centre were run by a helpful gentleman called Oktay and had plenty to offer, from massages, turkish baths, a spa and a steam room, as well as 2 indoor pools. One of those pools was heated, with sea water.

The staff at the reception were also friendly, as was the concierge. Some people may have some issues with the food, but we found it absolutely fine and the waiters in the dining area were all very good guys and we had some good conversations with them.

There were, however, a few things that we found surprising for a Hilton hotel:

1. There was a local business conference with at least several dozen Turkish attendees. Whilst the hotel was in its usual wind-down mode at the end of the season, we did notice that many staff seemed keener to help out the business guests than the foreign guests. In fact,they were quicker to help Turkish guests overall.

2. Some of the waiting staff at the beach bar go over the top in ogling female guests. In fact, I have seen women offered drinks by the waiters on the beach whilst their menfolk are ignored. Again, these are small things that you wouldn't expect from a Hilton name.I'm sure that these are isolated cases, however one wouldn't expect this from a Hilton, even if it is a franchise.

3. A resort such as this will have amenities, such as shops and hairdressers. The behaviour of the hairdresser at this resort was quite appaling in my opinion. He gave a quote to my partner of 50 lira for a blow-dry at the start of the appointment she had with him. He then proceeded to tell her that he was the European champion of whatever hairdressing competition he won in Paris a few years ago. That was, with the benefit of hindsight, designed to make the customer value him more. He then spoke of travelling around Europe to do his customers' hair (again, with hinsight, designed to encourage my partner to think highly of him).

I also thought that his very first question to the both of us (what do you do for a living?) isn't the quesiton I am asked often when meeting someone for the first time.. Not our names, not how long we have been at the resort, but our professions. We should have known that something was up, as at the end, we were charged 70 Lira, not the 50 that he quoted us.We cannot help thinking his questions were designed to gauge our ability to pay an inflated price.

The hairdresser is the short, chubby guy with earrings and I am sure that if Hilton were aware of this, they would hit the roof. I would be grateful to know if anyone else has had similar experiences with this guy as his behaviour is beyond a joke. In short - avoid the hair salon at the Hilton Bodrum as their business practices are questionable. I wonder what the Hilton HQ would have to say about this concession's operation.

If these things can be ironed out, then the location of this reorts and the professionalism of many of its staff can provide decent competition to the Mandarin next door. If not, Mandarin it is next year (when it opens).

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. If you want to be in a more secluded area, then go for the super all-inclu...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hasqo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Hasqo,

We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service and quality standards.

Would you please accept our sincere apologies that we were not able to meet your expectations.

Hereafter we will be more attentive and will definitely take actions to your feedbacks for further improvements.

I do wish we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerly,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here from 3 October for one week with a friend! On the first day we took full advantage of the spa facilities and whilst not cheap, would highly recommend the Turkish bath and full body massage. This totally relaxed us for the week ahead and the hotel itself is very contained so you don't need to leave if you want to have a complete rest!

There was a conference taking place for the first half of our stay and this made the hotel extremely busy to the point that there wasn't enough seating available in the bar area in the evenings and mealtimes very busy! That said the food was of good quality with plenty of choice and being all inclusive waiter service for drinks was a bonus.
There are other restaurants on site although these are charged at 10euros per person. We took advantage of the Sultan and the fish restaurant which served excellent quality of food.
We later found out from our rep that as the conference was on and it was busy we should not have been charged for this so I am seeking a refund!

The pool and beach areas were lovely with plenty of sun beds and again waiter service for drinks. The whole place was exceptionally clean and the rooms were of a high standard.

The wifi was free in the lounge area but a charge in place for other areas of the hotel which didn't make sense - really should be free throughout the whole hotel.

Staff will transport you to the bus stop which is really helpful as there is a large steep hill from the hotel to the main road where you can get a bus into Bodrum to access the shops and market.

Staff were helpful but more noticeably on your last couple of days they became very attentive in the hope of a tip!

I would highly recommend this hotel and all it has to offer and will be visiting again as soon as I can!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Bevlarr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Bevlarr S,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerly,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a medical congress on an 'all inclusive' rate. I really cannot fault the customer service or the room standard. The restaurant service was excellent as was the lobby bar area. If they could get rid of the swarming wasps from the outside patio areas during the daytime then it would be faultless!

Clearly an early October stay meant my stay was out of main season and was far below capacity but I was genuinely surprised by the high standards of service in every area!

Definitely recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulKGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear PaulKGB,

I would like to thank you for choosing Hilton Bodrum Türkbükü Resort and Spa for your vacation in 2013 summer. I am delighted to learn that we have met your expectations and you have enjoyed your vacation.

Hope we can have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerly,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I am sitting in the hilton while writing this review and although we have had a good holiday it is a shame that during our stay there has been a few conferences. During our first week there were 800 men snd they were leering and commenting on the women. One man took a sneeaky photo of me in the lift when I was with my husband!! The second week the conference delegates were much nicer, however, there was so many of them there were no seats in in the bar area and so holiday makers were either going to bed or sitting on tables, plant pots etc whilst having a drink! Apart from the conferences the hotel is lovely. Facilities good, staff very good and attentive and couldn't do more for you. Food very good in main restaurant and a la carte restaurants fab. I have recommended this hotel before as this is my second visit, but feel on this occasion, the conferences were morebimportant than the genrral paying guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juliehempsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The views from this hotel are fabulous, but as it is built into a hillside some people may have difficulty getting down to the beach, due to the number of steps and steep slopes. The hotel is to a good standard, and our experience was it was kept immaculatly clean. Despite what some people have written on this site, we found the staff to friendly and efficient in most cases, and most had a small amount of English. Sometimes a smile and a few kind words are all that are needed. Food is not the best but by no means the worst we have had in Turkey. The fish a la carte is very good, and worth the little extra that it costs. While we were there only the fish and turkish a la carte were open. We stayed from 19th-30th September and during this time there was little entertainment, so evenings are very quiet. There is nothing outside the hotel, you either have to get a cab or the 4 or 5 times a day bus (from main gate) to Bodrum, so if you are looking for a riotous nightlife this is not the place for you. All in all a nice holiday and would consider returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rodney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

Wishing you a great day from Hilton Bodrum Türkbükü & SPA. First of all , thank you very much for taking the time to tell me about your experience at Hilton.

I am delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and your stay was a memorable one.

Looking forward to host you again with another vacation plan.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
0.8 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#3 of 19 in Golturkbuku
241 reviews
5.3 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
1.3 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 19 in Golturkbuku
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
1,953 reviews
1.7 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#7 of 19 in Golturkbuku
97 reviews
6.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa

Address: Sapli Koyu Golturkbuku Mugla, Golturkbuku 48452, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Golturkbuku
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
#2 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#4 Family Hotel in Golturkbuku
#4 Romantic Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range: $229 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on hotel's sandy beach with decking areas, 3 km to resort centre with local bars and restaurants, 20 km to Bodrum. Four swimming pools (three free-form), water slides, sun terraces and decking areas at the sandy beach with free sun loungers and parasols. A separate "The Beach Club" for Club Members in high season. Indoor pool, buffet restaurant, Seafood, Italian and Turkish a la carte restaurants, lobby bar, two pool bars, two beach bars, 24hr reception, mini-market, boutique, 490 rooms. Spacious rooms 39m2 sleeping 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children, each having sitting area, double or twin bed, central air conditioning, TV, telephone, safe, mini bar and bathroom with walk-in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Hotel Turkbuku / Golturkbuku
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort And Spa
Bodrum Princess Deluxe Hotel
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing