We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, repetitive food and no entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, repetitive food and no entertainment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here last week in may 2013. We were very impressed with the hotel itself, decor and facilities. Beach was stunning and swimming pool areas were great. My children loved the water slides, however on one occasion my ten year old was hurt quite badly as no one was supervising the children getting on the slides and it all became quite chaotic.
I booked with travel republic, a superior room with private facilities and sea view. The room was fine, however it certainly wasn't 'superior' and the balcony was tiny, big enough for 2 chairs only.
The hotel itself was very clean and the waiters were very friendly and helpful.
Our main complaint was the food. The same food was on offer for lunch and dinner. Grilled meatballs everyday in different shapes and sizes. A lot of the meats were recycled into stews etc, it really was very repetitive, every night we knew what food would be in each serving areas.
We were really bored of the food by the third day. There wasnt anything prepared with children in mind either. On two days the hotel was full of people attending a conference. The dining room was packed, we had to queue up for food, and the main swimming pool was closed to guests to facilitate an evening function for the conference!
After dinner there was a mini disco for half an hour, then nothing, no entertainment whatsoever. One evening the animation staff put on some music and danced to a few songs, it was pathetic to say the least. The staff advised us that the entertainment didn't start until june. So if you stay in this hotel before June, prepare to be very bored. The lobby bar had a piano we noticed but no one ever played it!
On my second day I visited the spa, is was amazing, couldn't fault the treatments or the spa at all.
I advised one of the reception staff of the complaints I had however she was totally unconcerned. Our flight home was late at night however we when I enquired about a late check out I was quoted 100 euros to keep the room until 6pm. The hotel was half empty and I felt is should have been complimentary considering the problems caused to guests during the conferences.
I wouldn't return to the Hilton in bodrum, it's a pity as it is set in such a stunning location with its own private beach, however the food was a big let down. I also felt it was totally inappropriate to expect hotel guests to have there holiday compromised by hoards of people attending conferences. I won't be back and I won't recommend the hotel for these reasons

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timeout176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Claire W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback; we do appreciate all comments received as this enables us to continually review our service and standards. I am very sorry to learn that you did not thoroughly enjoy your experience at the Hilton Barbados Resort however your feedback is much appreciated.

We will follow up on the F&B comments and we would like to inform you that we have new animation grup.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    334
    185
    101
    76
See reviews for
629
303
16
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Overlooking the Agean Sea, Excellent Hilton. Stayed there last week in May and first week in June, hotel was a little quiet but service was wonderful. Would have been nice if someone would have played the piano in the lobby or more shows in the ampitheatre, other than that near faultless. Great food. Hotel great for young, families and older people and anyone in between. Pools and beach brilliant and well serviced. Most relaxing holiday. Will fefinately return.

Frank M

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franklin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Franklin M,

Thank you for your review and feedback.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during the last 2weeks in May. The hotel was very quiet so we had great service. It was chilly at night so we stayed within the lobby area, it would have been better if there had been a piano player/ singer to create some atmosphere. Also a map of the hotel would have been very helpful. Apart from those suggestions, this hotel is splendid, the food excellent and everywhere was exceptionally clean.
The hotel has a bus service to Bodrum and this service is a great cost effective way to get there. We will return to this hotel for another 'chill-out' holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Nicky G,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgware, null, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Fabulous location. Everything you would expect from a Hilton. Service fantastic. Food wonderful. Great for families and also for older people wanting rest. Will definately return. The pools were great. Service was first class.

Room Tip: Rooms on resort seviced by efficient buggies and some rooms in main building. We loved the quiet of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Alan G,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent a week as a family 3 couples and 2 children 4 and 9 and couldn't have asked for more. Spotless facilities and helpful staff in a beautiful location! Highly recommended! It is not easy to balance so many different needs given the age range 4 - 68 but this place had something for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Gary S,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our first all inclusive experience and the hotel has set the bar exceptionally high. The standard of the hotel was absolutely excellent. We really couldn't fault anything. At the time of our stay it was very,very quiet, which for us was lovely. Towards the end of our stay the hotel was hosting a business conference which meant that mealtimes were quite busy. There was still an abundance of food, but some there was some queuing. Sometimes the food was a little cold, which was disappointing because it all looked very appetising. Wonderful vegetarian options.

The rooms were very spacious. We had 2 interconnecting rooms which had there own private lobby area. The rooms were really spacious. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in.

We were in block 8000 which was away from the main area and very quiet. You would need to be able to cope with hills and stairs.

The spa is stunning.

The only disappointment was that 2 of the al a carte restaurants were closed. Also there was no evening entertainment ( not a problem for us but maybe if you were expecting it). All in all a fab holiday.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Emma C,

Thank you for your review and feedback.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Gökhan Kaptan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

It was a very good experience for us.
Even if the hotel is dedicated to professionnel customers and meetings, our holidays stay was OK.
Maybe not with the (quite) cold architectural atmosphere, but for the nice choice of food, the quite area where the hotel is situated and especially for the great kindness and professionalism of ALL employees. I mean waiters, but also people from the kitchen, the cleaners, the animation team (even if we are not so 'animation' oriented).
Most of employees are speaking english which is for the normal tourist a common language (please, people from France, don't think French is THE language to be spoken abroad, told by a french speaking native).

Thanks for this nice and restful stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a REAL See View (not only sea side) room, Buildings are always from 2 floors, ask for the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthémus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonbodrum, General Manager at Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Arthémus G,

We are all delighted that you have enjoyed your return experience with us.

Thank you for taking the time to complete the form and recognising the level of service you have received from the staff members of the hotel during your stay.

Warmest Regards

Gökhan Kaptan I General Manager

HILTON BODRUM TURKBUKU RESORT & SPA
T : +90 252 311 01 50 I F : +90 252 311 0207
@: gokhan.kaptan@hiltonbodrum.com
Golturkbuku I Bodrum Mugla I Türkiye
hilton.com I bodrumturkbuku.hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
5.3 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.8 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
5.0 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#5 of 24 in Torba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
Titanic Deluxe Bodrum
#1 of 8 in Guvercinlik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
5.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#15 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
Address: Sapli Koyu Golturkbuku Mugla, Golturkbuku 48452, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
#3 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#4 Family Hotel in Golturkbuku
#4 Romantic Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on hotel's sandy beach with decking areas, 3 km to resort centre with local bars and restaurants, 20 km to Bodrum. Four swimming pools (three free-form), water slides, sun terraces and decking areas at the sandy beach with free sun loungers and parasols. A separate "The Beach Club" for Club Members in high season. Indoor pool, buffet restaurant, Seafood, Italian and Turkish a la carte restaurants, lobby bar, two pool bars, two beach bars, 24hr reception, mini-market, boutique, 490 rooms. Spacious rooms 39m2 sleeping 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children, each having sitting area, double or twin bed, central air conditioning, TV, telephone, safe, mini bar and bathroom with walk-in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Hotel Turkbuku / Golturkbuku
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort And Spa
Bodrum Princess Deluxe Hotel
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing