We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful hideaway in the middle of the fun of Turkbuku”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mavi Suite Turkbuku
Ranked #21 of 36 Golturkbuku B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A peaceful hideaway in the middle of the fun of Turkbuku”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Türkbükü is the most trendy place with it's great restaurants and night life. And it is really hard to find a place you can both enjoy the fun of Türkbükü and can run away for a peaceful sleep as soon as you want by a couple of steps. Mavi Suite Hotel gives you the opportunity to do both...

Room Tip: The back rooms are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElifD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
6
10
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Mavi suites has beautiful confortable large rooms in a luxurious garden straight to the water.
It also provides a large deck with white sofa where to sunbath or simply enjoy a drink in the afternoon and a nice bar where you eat a good full breakfast or lunches.
The service is great with kindly and gently attendence and any kind of help or facilities where needed. (ex. Wireless connection or Gym).
The most important thing is that Mavi suites has the best position in Turkbuku: Just in the very centre of all the attractions!
You have the best bars (Ship Ahoy or the same Cuban bar of Mavi), the best restaurants,the best beaches (Maca Kizi) and the best clubs (Bianca) at the very next doors!!
We had a great period over there and we will definitely come back next year!
GL, Andy e Giu

  • Liked — La posizione
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank LUIGINA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morocco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2007

Very expensive hotel and definitely not up to the standards. I stayed in a 'suite', which looks more like a very standard room. Watch out for their breakfast, even though they say at the reception that breakfast is included, not everything on the table is; eg: Orange juice! I left the hotel after the 1st night and went to Bodrum.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank moroccan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2006

We decided to extend our Turkbuku visit after our villa rental ran out and stayed at Mavi for our remaining days. Mavi has a great location and very close to the nicer places to dine and party in Turkbuku. To the left you can visit Maki and Macakisi, and to the right you have Ship Ahoy. Ship Ahoy is the place to be for nightlife, but beware if quiet is what you're looking for in a hotel stay, well, you may want to reconsider. Ship Ahoy's music can be heard for some distance so there may be quieter places. The rooms are nice and bright white and larger than other Turkish hotels where I've stayed. The grounds are lush and well maintained, and the staff friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — Small bathroom, but this seems to be typical in Turkey and throughout Europe and Asia
  • Tips/Secrets — Venture out. There is more to Turkbuku than just Ship Ahoy and Maki. Head to where the locals go and enjoy!
  • Stayed June 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank apate221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2004

Turkbuku is the Turkish version of St.Tropez. So many celebrities drop anchor in its beautiful bay for several days in July or August. The Mavi Suites has a friendly staff clad in all-white. The rooms are good sized but the bathrooms are super small. The garden is like an oasis heavily laden with bright bouganvillea that are in full bloom in the summer. Each room has a small balcony. Tike restaurant serves superb Turkish food in the evenings. By day, the jetty is sunbathing haven. latin music is played by a live band in the evenings and a DJ takes over at midnight until 2 am. The salsa nights draw a crowd. "the place" to see and be seen is actually two doors down - Ship Ahoy. It is bigger and better this year, 2004.

  • Stayed July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Alikatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golturkbuku hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#6 of 18 in Golturkbuku
87 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 18 in Golturkbuku
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No 81 Hotel
No 81 Hotel
#11 of 18 in Golturkbuku
70 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 18 in Golturkbuku
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
#15 of 18 in Golturkbuku
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavi Suite Turkbuku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavi Suite Turkbuku

Property: Mavi Suite Turkbuku
Address: Kelesharim Cad. No:95, Golturkbuku 48483, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mavi Suite Turkbuku 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Mavi Suite Turkbuku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodrum Hotel Mavi
Mavi Hotel Bodrum
Mavi Suite Turkbuku Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing