We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always saves my life!!”
Review of Divan Bodrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Divan Bodrum
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This has been my 3rd stay at Divan Bodrum and each time I plan on going to Bodrum with my 2 year old daughter, I had been making bookings to different hotels in Bodrum. The reason hs always been to look for a larger hotel compound which offers all included open buffet ( with a kid this is very important), maybe some kids club integrated and so on. But I have always come back to Divan after the first day at different hotels! Because it is in a wonderful location, you feel free in just within a couple of steps away from the hotel you are in Turkbuku main street. The hotel does not offer any entertainment for kids but as there are many families with children around, it would not be a problem. The staff are the best of all I could honestly say. They are very friendly, helpful and knows what customer satisfaction is!! Yes the hotel itself is not cheap at all but I think it is a classy place and everything has a cost. The open buffet breakfast this year is a new concept and I do like it. The cooks are very helpful as they even cooked some special soups for my daughter as per my request.
Overall I could say I would definitely go back next summer again to Divan but this time directly not to any other hotel..

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basakece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanBodrum, Sales Executive at Divan Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2011

Dear Basakece,

Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Bodrum. We will be glad to welcome you again with our special meals and all services that you liked.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2011

My husband and I just came back from a three day stay at the Divan Bodrum and we were very pleased with this hotel. The hotel is located in the town of Turkbuku which is about a half hour drive from Bodrum. The service here was excellent. This town is mostly frequented by the wealthy Turks so there were few Americans here. However, some of the staff spoke English so it was not a problem communicating with them. The rooms are large with a patio or terrace. The bathroom was large with two sinks and a shower big enough for two. The grounds are nicely landscaped and the pool is large. The hotel has it's own beach deck and swim area. There is also a nice resturant. The breakfast buffet has all that you would want with a cook that will make you eggs or an omlette.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank telecomchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DivanBodrum, Sales Executive at Divan Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Dear Telecomchick,

Thank you for sparing a time to review our hotel.

We sincerely appreciate that you shared your experiences from your stay at Divan Bodrum. We will be glad to welcome you again with our special meals and all services that you liked.

Thank you again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

The hotel is just in Turkbuku town, by the sea shore. However the beach is full of crowd and lots of jet skis, bananas, hamburgers are parked in the sea hence just a small area left for swimming. So this hotel is not a good choice for a swim holiday. However teh hotel is in a very popular area in Bodrum, near the popular night club Ship Ahoy. so much niose at night almost until 3 a.m. However if you want to be just inside the crowd in a popular area this hotel is a good choice. The most striking point is the exteremely high service quality-which is rare in Turkey. Very very very high quality breakfast as well.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank GZMOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

This 5 star hotel is a bit of a drive off the main highway but is well worth it. Elegance in all aspects with superb service as well! We even got an amazing rate of $95.00 USD for two nights with a full breakfast included.
This hotel is one of the best in Turkey and well worth the effort to find it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

The Divan Bodrum is a wonderful boutique hotel a short bus ride from Bodrum center. The rooms are lovely as is the pool and garden. The restaurant shuns the buffet concept to provide more personalized dining experiences. We enjoyed the quiet ambiance of low season especially walking along the beach and heading into Bodrum to visit the castle and wander the streets. I think the coast of Turkey in the off-season is an undiscovered treasure. The Divan is one of the hotels that remains open year round. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Divan is supposed to be associated with a high end operation from A to Z. This hotel can be considered OVERALL OVERPRICED and be not worthy for the amenities offered:
Pluses: Smiley and friendly, eager to serve staff.
Minuses: Minimalistic rooms, uncomfortable beds that could belong to a 2 star hotel, outdated room decor, UNJUSTIFIABLY OVERPRICED drinks, food and other service items, absolute lack of any effort to make guests feel that they are in an "exclusive resort", outdated, seedy, unkept SPA and workout area, the later with almost no weights, stinchy breakfast with quite unhealthy food selections, the food, in general, is VERY mediocre to inferior in preparation and, of course, overpriced for what it is. There must be better choices!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barditi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Firstly, the good points:

1. Beautiful looking hotel & classy resort
2. Excellent accommodation
3. Fantastic housekeeping
4. Great breakfast service only

It’s a Turkish resort, classy with a picturesque marina. Nice sea-front restaurants & bars with friendly staff there - check out - Paradisio run by a lovely French lady for great mojitos & snacks - and not a football shirt or pint of Boddingtons in sight! It’s touted as the 'new San Tropez'.

Unfortunately, now the bad points:

1. IT IS EXPENSIVE! Yes, yes it’s a boutique hotel, but they wanted to charge £8 for a small beer. Our advice is to turn right when leaving the rear entrance of the hotel facing the marina, for cheaper fare the further you go (whilst avoiding the 'Euro Trash' crowd). If you wish to drink at the bars to the left of the Palmira, be prepared to be severely fleeced.

2. The Divan Palmira itself. Firstly the staff.
Although on the surface there are some well intentioned gestures, there seems to be a lack of clear information on how to administer basic procedures e.g.

The staff did not seem inclined to (basic) problem solve - or step outside of the job remit. Acceptable in a 3 star but 5 star? no way. (and I’ve stayed in many 5 stars)

Not being initially informed by reception that taxi transfers are added to the room bill and not settled with the driver - we were told that our excursion into Bodrum would be set at 60 lira, the taxi turned up, and we paid the driver on arrival. Then on checking out they told us that the fare was charged to the room! Thanks for informing is folks! Then not acknowledging the misunderstanding by arguing. At least from our side we acted professionally.

Confusion from staff as to how pool-side refreshments are paid for. Complicated process obviously.

Lack of general attentiveness from pool-side staff - who seem entirely focused on serving Turkish families who provide 50 lira tips - the rest of us who fancy the occasional cappuccino were clearly not consuming enough to warrant an attentive service! One girl actually ran past when I tried to attract her attention for a coffee, nice. A couple of other times, we were ignored completely.

Staff bless them seemed fazed by simplest enquiries like 'is there a local bus service' & 'can we get a taxi to Bodrum?' Confusing, I know.

To cap it all off, there was a guy at the hotel with a swastika tattooed to his wrist. Magic.
Overall summery great weather, lovely food and drink in the marina, rubbish hotel staff and service.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OversizeShades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
1.9 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 20 in Golturkbuku
251 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 20 in Golturkbuku
244 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
414 reviews
7.3 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Bodrum

Address: Kelesharim Caddesi No. 22, Golturkbuku 48483, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Golturkbuku
#5 Spa Hotel in Golturkbuku
#6 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range: $63 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Divan Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Bodrum Hotel is an oasis of casual luxury and serious serenity, a boutique hotel in one of the most exclusive corners of paradise that was named "the Most Excellent Charming Hotel of Europe and the Mediterranean" by Conde Nast. This exceptional distinction reflects the hotel's uniquely personal approach to guest comfort and satisfaction and its flawless combination of luxury and simplicity that allows guests to both get away from it all and have it all. Luxuriate on the private boardwalk, lapped by gentle waves or relax by the pool sipping a perfectly mixed cocktail with nothing more on your mind than which of our talented chef's tempting creations to enjoy for dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Divan Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Bodrum Palmira Hotel Turkbuku / Golturkbuku
Divan Hotel Bodrum
Divan Bodrum Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing