We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel with Gracious Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ada Hotel
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Kalkan, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel with Gracious Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel- a refuge from the mayhem of Bodrum. THe staff went out of their way to be kind and helpful! It is a very peaceful environment. Food at restaurant was lovely as well. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreamgirl_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

We went to Ada Hotel with our twins (< 2 years). We went during Ramadan, had the hotel almost to ourselves, and found the ottoman architecture and the multi-level gardens with olive trees and bougainvillea fascinating. We had a family suite - enormous, with an equally big private terrace looking on to the Aegean sea.

Food was wonderful as well - we could just visit the place for the breakfast, and the dinner menu is very good as well, though lunch seemed a bit limited. Room service untiringly climbed the steps to our room endless times.

Luxury hotels are not usually welcoming to young children, but Ada went out of its way to make our kids comfortable. The Chef made custom dishes that the children liked, and they ate as if they were at home. The manager, Fuat Aktas, seemed everywhere, organizing airport transfers, a friend´s boat for a private trip, driving us on shopping expeditions or to the beach in Turkbuku.

We would love to go back to the hotel another summer when the kids are a bit older, when we can do more.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ov_milosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2009

This was our first trip to Turkey having been many times to Greece. The hotel is built in authentic Turkish style with no expense spared and the rooms are fitted out in traditional style. If you are looking for marble and low voltage lights this hotel is not for you. The standard of accommodation was excellent, the pool is beautiful as is the hammam and dining room and we even got time to watch a movie in the cinema room complete with bar service.The hotel is p5-10minutes walk from town, we felt safe at all times. We had read the reports about barking dogs but with the doors and windows closed and the aircon on we slept soundly. The beach club part of the hotel is a shared arrangement with a local seaside bar which serves food during the day and becomes a bar/restaurant at night. It does not have access to a beach but uses a deck with loungers and swimming in the sea. This was the end of the season and the loungers had seen better days but the lunch was adequate. The only problem was adjoining beach clubs competing sound systems. There were plenty of "public " loungers on the actual beach where the only charge was an understanding that you order a drink or lunch from the adjacent bar/restaurant. Overall we had a very enjoyable holiday and would recommend Ada Hotel for its peace and tranquilty. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was excellent in the restaurant and the breakfasts were a feast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kudica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County
Level Contributor
175 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2008

Let me state that when my wife and I stay at a hotel or resort in this price category, we expect something truly special. I can think of a half a dozen places that we have stayed around the world that qualify. Unfortunately Ada is not even close to being one of them.

The place photographs like a jewel, the facilities are very nicely appointed and have all the expected luxury trimmings - that is not the problem. Perhaps it is the location - Bodrum Peninsula in general has been carelessly overbuilt to the point that I cannot recommend anyone ever going there. Even Turkbuku, the "jet set" town where Ada is located, has little appeal.

Perhaps it was the indifferent service - although the level of service was about on par with any of the other hotels (w/ one exception) that we stayed at during our 11 day visit to Turkey.

Perhaps it was the cramped feeling of the property and awkward layout of the rooms. Perhaps it was that the moment you stepped outside, between the stray cats and unfinished construction, you felt as if you were in some cheap Mexican resort town. I really don't know.

Maybe it was just because we were there off season and the place was next to empty. Whatever. I cannot recommend to anyone seeking that some place special.

  • Liked — Architecture
  • Disliked — Location, service, surroundings, value
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank martin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2008

My wife and I stayed in the penthouse on our honeymoon - we were certainly happy with the room and the private pool. We had the "ADA Breakfast" nearly every day we were there - at first I was hesitant to order a $20+ breakfast but by the end I of my stay I was more than happy to do it. The local jams and the fresh fruit were excellent and I felt it was worth the money since I can't find quality food like that in many places. The other meals we had at the hotel were excellent as well.

When we booked I was a little worried about some of the reviews about barking dogs - this turned out to not be a big deal. We stayed during Ramadan and the village below the hotel came to life at night. The mopeds were much louder and more annoying than the dogs, and even at that they weren't bad at all. Unless you are a really light sleeper, in my opinion you probably won't notice the noise.

The staff were very helpful and friendly - took care of all needs and questions. When we wanted to use the Hamam (which was very nice) they took the time to show us how to work it and didn't wait for a tip or anything. There were other moments like this. They just seemed to like hosting guests.

The "beach" is as others describe - a deck with seats, the water was warm and clean, a pretty shade of greenish-blue. The food and beverages were really expensive though ($15 for a bottle of beer), so we stayed by the private pool most of the time since the water was very nice there and the prices were better at the hotel.

We enjoyed visiting Bodrum and retreating to the hotel at night. However, if you are into clubbing and late-night fun you may want to stay somewhere closer. The ADA is a wonderful place to stay and relax - beautiful property with olive trees and interesting layout. It was an ideal place to unwind after our wedding. If we go back to Turkey for an anniversary someday, we may not go back to every place we visited, but we will definitely go back to the ADA.

  • Liked — Privacy, quality of food, staff, property
  • Disliked — Cost of some items, bed wasn't great
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yellowbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
423 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

We stayed in Room 206 which was great value for a couple.
We had a huge marble bathroom, large king bed bedroom with a small side sitting area (good for storing the suitcases), and a huge balcony with 2 day beds and great elevated Sea view. The staff were wonderful - nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the waterfront with its long strip of beach, restaurants/ bars and dance clubs. We ate out each night as the restaurant prices in the hotel seemed overly high by Turkish standards.The pool is wonderful at the hotel so there was no need to go to the Ada Beach Club, which is complimentary to guests. Also complimentary was the Turkish hamam which we did not use but looked very seductive. The property is set in lovely gardens and being upmarket has a wonderful ambiance. Tthe rooms, public areas and the gardens are maintained to a high standard. Highly recommended especially since they charge in US$ which makes it affordable at the moment with the weak dollar vs Euros, $A etc.

  • Liked — The balcony with day beds and wonderful view
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MadamJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2007

Great boutique hotel. The hammam was great, the service great,the private cinema great,the library wonderful,the style and decoration of the rooms classy. A diamond!

  • Liked — The decoration, the private cinema,the service,the hammam
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed April 2005, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annybenetou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
1.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#8 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Flamm
Flamm
#7 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ada Hotel

Property: Ada Hotel
Address: Bagarasi Street Tepecik St. 124/1 Gol-Turkbuku, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ada Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Ada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ada Hotel Bodrum
Ada Hotel Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing