We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing is too much trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nothing is too much trouble”
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed for a week and had the place to ourselves most of the time as it was the very end of the season. Hotel is hidden (our pre-arranged airport transfer couldn't find it as the only clue to it's existence is a couple of stone mill-wheels at the bottom of the drive!) in an olive grove just off the road with unobstructed views out to sea. The rooms are actually semi-detached "houses" which blend so well into the surrounding greenery you hardly notice the others. Chickens, lizards and cats roam free everywhere. The rooms are a clever blend of "rustic" and "modern" and everything "works" although some things better than others (would have liked a slightly more comfy bed). The common areas are well laid out (although lots of steps so perhaps not good for the "oldies") and the whole experience is more like staying in a friends house than a hotel. Yanki the owner - who is the only member of staff who speaks English - could not have been more accommodating, although if the hotel was full I expect he would not be able to give every guest the same level of attention. We had not bothered to hire a car (only thing I would have done differently), as we intended to chill at the hotel most of our stay, and when we said we were thinking of walking down to the sea he gave us a lift as it is a lot further than you imagine (and no pavements!). The food is healthy, the portions hearty and they have a well-stocked wine cellar (although takes a bit of getting used to chilled red wine). Watch out for those pesky mosquitoes though..!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodHonestAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eshreff, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you for your review Chaz, hope to see you again. Don't worry i won't chill your wines to 16c this time =) Also we have a better shuttle vehicle this year which is a lot comfortable comparing to a Land Rover Defender =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

We just returned from our honeymoon at Antik Zeytin. It was mini paradise. The host Yanki was wonderful nothing was too much trouble, the food was amazing, and I am seriously missing the home made jam and cookies already! Breakfast was a feast, and dinner was amazing, fresh fish,ravioli,chicken, stuffed peppers ummh!
The stone cottages were stunning with very pictureque settings.This place is a gem, you must visit, Thank you Yanki and Rambo for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie_rose064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eshreff, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, July 4, 2011
Thank you Julie for your review. Hope that you could find a good place to stay in Oludeniz with the kids this year. If not, we are still here , with delicious food. Greetings to David also =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We loved this hotel. The owner and staff went out of their way to be helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. A highlight of our holiday were the wonderful boat trips. Very relaxing. The food on the boat and in the hotel was excellent, all made with fresh local ingredients and a stunning array of dishes. Swimming pool was lovely, fresh mountain water - no chlorine.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ImeldaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your review, we would like to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2010

I just spent 3 days at this wonderful hotel. This hotel is owned and run by a family, and from the moment you arrive you're treated as though you're a family friend than a hotel guest.

The hotel grounds are stunning. If it weren't for the jaw-dropping beauty of the surrounding area (be sure to spend time in the bay), one could easily spend the whole day on the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHenryCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing your ideas, hope to see you again (=
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Coast
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

We stayed here last year in May just before the season started. We were so lucky to have the place to ours as the people due to arrive mid week didn't arrive.

It was so peaceful, the weather was gorgeous, the breakfast amazing, the location was fantanstic and Yanki was so helpful in recommending place to eat and things to do.

Take lots to read as you won't want to leave to go sightseeing.

Unfortunately we missed a trip on the boat due to it still be made ready for the season, we have been promised a trip out, which we will take when we return

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We would love to see you in Antik Zeytin again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2010

This was our last stop in a Middle-Eastern trip, and we had expected to be in busy tourist-laden Bodrum. However, we stayed at Antik Zeytin and had a totally relaxing and beautiful experience. The host family made us a part of their family. We ate at their table (husband is the fabulous chef), cruised on their sloop and swam from their dinghy in the Aegean Sea, and hiked with them to a nearby mountaintop for a breakfast overlooking a different bay. Wow! The guest cottages (no, not rooms--separate cottages) were designed by our hosts--he an interior designer and she a professor of graphic and visual arts. Amazing combinations of modern and ancient materials, with more room than you need and breathtaking views of the mountains and sea. The location is ABOVE the local seaside village on the mountainside, and has a crystal blue and luscious swimming pool built AROUND an ancient olive tree (hence the name). Secluded (but accessible) beautiful gem!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawyers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eshreff, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing your ideas wit us, we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I was checking some hotels for this summer's vacation planning and was amazed to see Antik Zeytin here! They were not listed here last year and I did stop to think if this is one of those places that you want to keep as a secret to your circle of friends. The only reason why I am writing this review is because I believe they deserve a 5 -star review and simply they can't go wrong!

Why? There are only a handful number of rooms (can't remember the exact number now) and the place can't be overcrowded.

We've been at Antik Zeytin twice over the past two years even if I belong with the group of people who get bored easily and I believe my scarce free time should be spent by always discovering new places. We were once on our own ( my husband & my 8 year old son at the time) Then we were back again last year this time with two more couples.

What did I like?
-The tranquility of the setting and the great view,
- Each visit was full of new places to discover, new things to see, especially on the boat tour,
-The breakfasts ( I mean, really, they are super yummy, with great cheese, great green and black Aegean olives, yummy omelettes, home made jam, organic or home grown tomatoes and you name it, we even once tasted home made bread but I don't know if they have it every day) - If you let them know in advance in the morning, you will also enjoy a delicious dinner in the evening,

-yes, more about the boat tour because you can't believe your eyes when you realize this is for free for hotel guests! The father of the young, handsome hotel manager is a great captain and will take you to the secret corners with perfectly clean water great for swimming! and this becomes a lovely tour of Bodrum, too, with suberp sandwiches or Turkish borek on board, did I mention the charming personality of the captain and the hotel manager if you want to chat along, too
-The family run ownership and detail oriented service
- The big pool with the olive tree in the middle
- The kittens and the ducks that were there the first time but the second year we only saw the dog

Also remember that the hotel is not on the beach but Bodrum beaches are over crowded and frankly we were very happy with the great scenery, the boat tours and the great pool.

The hotel manages a transfer from and to the airport for you and help you rent a car, too, if you want to go around or drive for 5 minutes to the nearby beach.
Probably not the most suitable address for young children but my son enjoyed it very much.

And yes, they also have that big wooden antique table for all hotel guests to gather around which becomes fun at times!
Recommended if you want a perfect summer getaway and want to listen to the crickets and enjoy the serene view of the bay at night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eshreff, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing your ideas with us. We would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golturkbuku hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#7 of 18 in Golturkbuku
92 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 18 in Golturkbuku
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#3 of 18 in Golturkbuku
233 reviews
2.0 mi away
No 81 Hotel
No 81 Hotel
#11 of 18 in Golturkbuku
74 reviews
1.4 mi away
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
#12 of 18 in Golturkbuku
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art

Property: Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art
Address: Bulent Ecevit Caddesi No:117, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-Winning Nature friendly Hotel in Bodrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing