We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

+ Great staff
+ Very peaceful and nice atmosphere
+ Big rooms with roomy porches wtih sea view
+ Great breakfast
+ Truly pet friendly
+ Great swimming pool

This hotel would be my favorite pick in my next visit to Bodrum

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekursun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanki S, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing us and sharing your ideas. We are looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

This really is a lovely hotel and the other reviews have captured very accurately why it is a lovely hotel. It is a great 'get away' place for some serious relaxation. That isn't relaxation in the pampered spa/resort kind of way but simply in the ability to switch off, relax and take some time to recharge the batteries. It isn't near to anywhere that is in walking distance so not having a car could be seen as a disadvantage. However, in our 10 days there we quickly decided that not having a car was actually an advantage because we could slow down even more! A feature of this small, family run hotel is the food. Fresh, local, beautifully cooked - we couldn't give it less than 10/10 and we have travelled fairly extensively. Numerous dishes of aubergines, courgettes, beans, carrots and freshly prepared salads accompanied by fresh fish, home baked bread, tender lamb & beef all made for a great, seasonal meals cooked with a great deal of heart and a lot of skill. The boat trip was a delight and the family, as has already been stated in other reviews, couldn't have been more welcoming . Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eshreff, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your compliments friends! We would love to see you again. Next time you cook, we eat (=
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We found Antik Zeytin on the internet as we booked last minute. It was a very good experience. The family was really nice and made the stay a wonderful one. A refreshing change from the mass model holiday resorts which we detest. So much better and authentic. We were there for a week and enjoyed the tranquillity, the wonderful good sized pool, the boat trip and the food. We ate there everyday!. The owners did everything to make us comfortable without ever being intrusive. would thoroughly recommend the hotel and we will probably return again to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sham131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eshreff, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Hello friends,

it is very nice to hear your thoughts about us. Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again. If i came to London, i will give a call to you.

Until then, farewell..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Janine and I have been visiting Turkey for many years. We prefer small, discreet hotels. The AZ is the best we have experienced. The location, design, food but and, more importantly, Yanki, his family, the staff (actually like family anyway), are wonderful people. Relaxed, inclusive, unobtrusive, fun, eco-aware, all round brilliant. And friendly, laid back animals too! Yanki's dad is larger than life and a fab cook. No need to eat elsewhere.! We loved the 10 days just spent there with these beautiful people. Thank you. Uzun süre canlı antik zeytin!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eshreff, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Hi Andrew&Janine,

Thank you for your great review. Photos looks fantastic also (=

Looking forward to see you neither here or in London
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at Antik Zeytin, hoping to make the Bodrum area the 'beach stop' in our trip. We weren't so lucky with the weather, in that it actually poured during most of the three days we were there. Fortunately, the hotel staff more than made up for that. Yanki was very hospitable, but not intrusive, and made sure we were comfortable during our stay. The room was spacious and had a good view of the water, as well as awesome sunsets, when it wasn't raining. We had the pleasure to meet Yanki's two friends too, and the three of them gave us good local recommendations, as well as insightful conversations about the area and Turkey, in general. The food was really good, from the Turkish eggs at breakfast to the whole fish for dinner. They also have a good selection of wine and other drinks. The dining area is set in front of a really beautiful kitchen, and a view of the pool (with all the cute animals running around), and of course a view of the town. If you like animals, this place is perfect. I actually miss the cats Naz and Gece and seeing those ducks around the area.

Special mention goes to hotel staff Ramadan, who always, and I mean always, provided service with a smile. While it was a bit tricky to find the hotel at first (we drove from Antalya), Ramadan came in his moped to the town center to show us the way, while we followed him. He also mostly responsible for the good food we had there.

The hotel is only about 15-20 mins. from the main attractions in Bodrum, and about a 10 min. drive from the little towns and beaches.

Thank you, Antik Zeytin for making our Bodrum trip memorable in a different kind of way!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for your review and compliments, i hope the weather will be fine when you come next time (=
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

We stayed with Yanki and family back in September for 10 days.
It was our first visit to Turkey so we had no expectations or comparison.
We prefer small boutique style hotels and this seemed to fit the bill.
Best aspect was the attitude of the hosts. Yanki and his father "the captain" were perfect hosts and provided an exemplary hospitality service. Nothing was too much trouble and we were treated to a date out on the captains boat with family and friends. It was wonderfully relaxed and inclusive experience. Even though the captain has only limited English his warmth and generosity was wonderful. They were assisted by Rambo and his family who live in as cooks and provide services to the rooms. The hotel itself is small but comfortably furnished without being luxurious. We had one issue with a leaky toilet and despite attempts to fix it the problem persisted but we were transferred to another room as soon as they could manage it. The best part of the stay was undoubtedly the food and atmosphere, the captain and
Rambo do all the cooking and the meals all traditionally Turkish were excellent, including an invitation to join a family meal. The style is undoubtedly guest house casual so don't expect loads of facilities and services, but if you want to kick back and blend in with some Turkish style friendly laid back hospitality this place is ideal. Bodrum is only about 20 minutes away you can get a taxi or the much more economic way is to hop on the Dolmus. We
walked down to the village a couple of times and got cabs back up. The walk takes about 45 minutes. Yanki also arranged car hire for us. We went around the peninsular to some of the larger villages and towns dotted along the coast and found some fantatic spots for laid back evening meals. We also took a longer trip up to Ephesus that took about 3 hours and after dark was a hair raising drive back to the calm of the hotel. We stayed for 10 nights which may be a bit long in one place for some considering the size of the hotel (10 or 12 rooms only) but for us it was fine. They certainly have a clear idea of what they want to be in terms of size and hospitality and have the service levels right. To sum it up we'd call it more like staying with friends than a full on hotel, intimate and welcoming. Wonderful people and we would certainly go back.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkypandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review and being objective about us. Hope to see you again in Antik Zeytin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a week on the Bodrum Penisula staying at the Antik Zeytin. We both throughly enjoyed our experience from the huge fresh breakfasts, to the amazing hospitality and warmth of our hosts. Run by a family with Yanki at the helm, the atmosphere is very genuine and they really can't do enough to make your stay relaxing and happy.

The level of service is that of a 5 star hotel, the hotel, grounds, pool and each cottage has beautiful rustic charm and offers a real turkish experience. DON'T go to the resort hotels you will miss out! We did look at the chain hotels and really they were so souless and full of wall to wall people on sunloungers it was a relief to come back to our oasis.

Dinner can be eaten at the hotel which we did and again the authentic turkish dishes were delicious. The hotel has its own gulet which you can go out on free of charge, you just need to contribute to lunch which is a small amount. This was the perfect day, snorkelling and swimming in a calm turquoise sea, a freshly cooked lunch and great company.

It was our first visit to Turkey and Bodrum and it won't be our last. The hotel is ideal for couples, families and people of any age that want a chilled holiday. The only advice I have is to either let the hotel hire a car for you or book one beforehand. You can get taxis but to see the little villages and explore, a car is more convenient. The drive from Bodrum is easy and takes only 40 minutes on well built roads. If you are in the area Bodrum is a great city with a marina to rival monto carlo and a lovely castle.

As the local economy relies on tourism I would rather spend my hard earned money on local people and their businesses who are willing to share their beautiful country with you. I would recommend this hotel and want to take my whole family back there in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are equal with all the facilities, hairdryer, fridge, toiletries, slippers, cd player and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helsbels33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eshreff, Owner at Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Thank you for your great review, hope to see you again in Antik Zeytin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Golturkbuku hotels
1.9 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.4 mi away
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
Panorama Hotel Bodrum
#6 of 16 in Golturkbuku
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#8 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
2.4 mi away
Voyage Turkbuku
Voyage Turkbuku
#1 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Kuum Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Golturkbuku
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art

Property: Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art
Address: Bulent Ecevit Caddesi No:117, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Golturkbuku
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-Winning Nature friendly Hotel in Bodrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antik Zeytin Hotel & Art Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing