We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the way but beautiful.”
Review of Kuum Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a very beautiful modern property right on the water. Rooms are large, very clean and very attractive. Mine had a beautiful water view and I think almost all the rooms would have water views. Food was very good. There were only 2 drawbacks: The staff were mostly in training mode (it was June 1 - some parts of the hotel were still being set up for the season) and while they were very nice and trying to do their best, they clearly were not polished and only one or two of the many staff spoke useful English. It is a long cab ride into Bodrum (EUR90) so don't stay here if you really want to be in Bodrum.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 244 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Kuum is aimed a the high-end domestic holiday-makers. The prices are similar to that of the luxury resorts on the European rivierias. The hotel does live up to what it promises. Rooms are lavishly decorated in a contemporary fashion. The beach area has comfortable indivual seating units from where you can dive straight into the water. The cuisine of the hotel is inspired by that of mainland Europe. The breakfast provided plenty of choice. Staff are very attentive and eager to serve - although most are not comfortable with English.
Note that I review this as a hotel guest. If you visit the hotel to only use their beach area, your experience might be different. Furthermore, the hotel is not optimal for families with kids as there are no pools and only one small beach with shallow water.

In general, Kuum is a nice luxury resort that caters to clients who are not cost-sensitive and wants to experience Saint Tropez on the Turkish shores. This they do very well!

Room Tip: The main difference between the different classes of rooms seems to be the size. We had a standard r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Beautiful getaway beside the sea with spectacular service

Room Tip: We asked specifically for a room above the ground level, we had incredible views of the sea. The roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jhpmks125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We had been in kuum last weekend with my wife for our anniversary. We had our wedding also in kuum last year. Everything was great ; especially service quality of the staff , design of the rooms, and the beautifull ambiance of the hotel. I recommend everyone, who wants to have quality vacation in an excellent environment with friendly staff.

Room Tip: lall romms have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorkem e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have stayed in Kuum hotel this year, also had dinner at the restaurant. The food is very well prepared and delicious, the atmosphere is high class and relaxing. The music was giving energy to have a holiday dinner. Beach Club is extremely nice designed and organized. they have 350 capacity for a 64 rooms hotel, sure people is coming from outside but just with reservation as club member, not everybody is allowed. That's why the beach club is like a private place for the high society people.
Rooms are amazing and architecture is not usual, the colors and the stylish furniture which you can not see in other hotels. Also they give many room amenities, the one which impressed me is the complimentary esspresso and long coffee also tea selections in the room which you can easily prepare with a professional machine.
I have used spa center and there are enough treatment rooms for all guests with hammam and steam bath selections.
My stay was just 3 days but i have enjoyed all the time of my holiday, next time i wish i will stay longer at this hotel, because it is relaxing and staff makes you feel so private.
Thanks to Kuum's managers!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iks1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We were booked into this hotel by a travel agent, and read the reviews from Trip Advisor while driving. We expected a very unfriendly and unwelcoming place. It turned out to be outstanding. Very high design with slick rooms, generous terrace/balconies, rooms located in small cottage like buildings strung along the property line. Drivers in golf carts will take you there. It's a half-hour out of Bodrum, but with a much better beach and amplel restaurant choices in its upscale neighborhood. We loved it, if only for a night. Bodrum was crowded and frenetic, but this area was swank.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eidolonnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The place is bad, not enough sunbeds at the so called beach, way to expensive for staff that they are offering. Food at the restaurant sucks, not tasty greasy and u have to wait long time. The entire place is for snobs only and its fa far far awey from enything else.
one more thing CREW DOESNT SPEAK ENGLISH!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hydra2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
1.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 20 in Golturkbuku
253 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#7 of 20 in Golturkbuku
99 reviews
5.7 mi away
Vogue Bodrum
Vogue Bodrum
#3 of 24 in Torba
2,058 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuum Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuum Hotel & Spa

Address: Golturkbuku Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:150, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range: $125 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuum Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum is situated on the Bodrum Peninsula. This designer hotel offers luxurious rooms with a private balcony featuring panoramic views over the bay and the Aegean Sea. Facilities include an extensive SPA.The rooms at Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum are decorated with handmade designer furniture and carved natural stones. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and an iPod docking station.Guests can get a relaxing massage at the spa, which also features an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a Turkish bath. Kuum Hotel’s wooden deck covers an area of 2000 metres and has direct sea access.The Kuum Restaurant offers international gourmet cuisine, including fresh seafood dishes. Guests can enjoy a tropical cocktail at the Lounge Bar.The city centre of Bodrum is 18 km from Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kuum Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuum Hotel & Spa Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing