We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My weekend in Kuum”
Review of Kuum Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuum Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Golturkbuku
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have stayed in Kuum hotel this year, also had dinner at the restaurant. The food is very well prepared and delicious, the atmosphere is high class and relaxing. The music was giving energy to have a holiday dinner. Beach Club is extremely nice designed and organized. they have 350 capacity for a 64 rooms hotel, sure people is coming from outside but just with reservation as club member, not everybody is allowed. That's why the beach club is like a private place for the high society people.
Rooms are amazing and architecture is not usual, the colors and the stylish furniture which you can not see in other hotels. Also they give many room amenities, the one which impressed me is the complimentary esspresso and long coffee also tea selections in the room which you can easily prepare with a professional machine.
I have used spa center and there are enough treatment rooms for all guests with hammam and steam bath selections.
My stay was just 3 days but i have enjoyed all the time of my holiday, next time i wish i will stay longer at this hotel, because it is relaxing and staff makes you feel so private.
Thanks to Kuum's managers!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iks1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Kuum Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 238 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2011

We were booked into this hotel by a travel agent, and read the reviews from Trip Advisor while driving. We expected a very unfriendly and unwelcoming place. It turned out to be outstanding. Very high design with slick rooms, generous terrace/balconies, rooms located in small cottage like buildings strung along the property line. Drivers in golf carts will take you there. It's a half-hour out of Bodrum, but with a much better beach and amplel restaurant choices in its upscale neighborhood. We loved it, if only for a night. Bodrum was crowded and frenetic, but this area was swank.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eidolonnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The place is bad, not enough sunbeds at the so called beach, way to expensive for staff that they are offering. Food at the restaurant sucks, not tasty greasy and u have to wait long time. The entire place is for snobs only and its fa far far awey from enything else.
one more thing CREW DOESNT SPEAK ENGLISH!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hydra2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

If you´re up to chill in the sun and sea that´s perfect location.
Rooms are spacious and with wonderful views of Aegean Sea.
Only problem is the service, still struggling to comunicate and serve well.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed at the Kuum Hotel for four nights recently in June 2010. The hotel's interior and exterior is gorgeous. The room overlooks the Aegean Sea with ceiling-floor windows, designed in rather cement-y tones like grey and slate; minimalist concept. We stayed in the small room but it was still huge. Bathroom has a rain shower, all round glass walls (perfect for a romantic getaway). The hotel is well spread with heaps of lush greenery. The sea is the pool, although there is another indoor pool in the spa.

The last review on this hotel was written in February. I am guessing they have made some improvements in the interim. A majority of the staff now speak fairly decent English. Sure there are some miscommunications and misunderstandings here and there, but in an area that hardly speaks English, they are doing pretty well. They are sincerely apologetic when they don't get you, and strive to help--all with a smile. You definitely do not need a manager to order a Coke anymore. Besides, they are overstaffed as the hotel is not very packed, which means that they tend to serve you a group (without being in your face). Surely one person in that group will understand. I wouldn't worry too much about the language barrier as highlighted in previous reviews.

However my only qualm with the hotel is that things are majorly overpriced, as noted in the previous reviews. The spa is fine, expect to find the same prices as in London. But, food is rather pricy. Not to worry though, as my partner and I managed to find two nearby towns with ample delicious Turkish food, for the price of one main course at the hotel. And it definitely tastes more authentic. It's about a 5-20 minute walk depending on which town you go to, with supermarkets and stuff so you can get your bottled water, etc. there.

All in all, it's a gorgeous place. Don't be put off by the service/language reviews as below as it seems that this has all changed. In any case, you'll probably be stuck in the beautiful room for most of the day and thus don't need to deal with anyone. And if you do go down to the sunbeds deck (which, again, I believe is due to a change of policy, there are no 'outsiders' sprawling around after a particular time, as mentioned in the previous reviews. There were heaps of sunbeds that were unoccupied), there are quite a lot of waiters/waitresses at the bar who can and do speak English.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

As a landscape architect, I was very impressed with the design of the hotel, it was beautifully designed and detailed, from the architecture to the landscape to the sea... The "u" shaped deck over the water was the best part, perfect setting and the water was warm and clean. We liked that the hotel wasn't right in Bodrum, it was more quiet and I am sure the water in Bodrum isn't quite as clean, plus it is close enough that it is easy to get to with a rental car. The breakfast was good, even if light, but the service was so terrible that we didn't stick around for many more meals.

We had wonderful service everywhere in Turkey but this place was terrible! I don't travel around the world expecting everyone to speak my language, but for a hotel as expensive as this one, I would expect some of their staff to speak some basic English...nope. The only person that spoke English was the woman manager but she couldn't be there to assist us with every interaction.

When my wife picked some empty chaise lounges for us, she was told they were reserved...even though the whole deck was empty...no one ever showed up at that "reserved" spot. The staff didn't seem to have any interest in helping us, trying to order a drink or food on the deck was like pulling teeth. I asked for some help opening an umbrella and I was told it was too windy. 15 minutes later, the same staff person was opening an umbrella for another patron. It didn't seem like the staff was trained or being managed, totally aloof. We struggled through breakfast every morning because they told us there was no English menu...they revealed a menu in English to us on the last day...

They screwed up our reservation thinking that we arrived a day late but that issue seemed to get worked out until we arrived back at our hotel room on our last night and notice that it wasn't cleaned...they still had our reservation screwed up and thought we were checking out a day earlier than we were so they didn't clean our room...even after realizing their mistake, they didn't offer to come clean it...I practically had to beg for clean towels.

I don't recommend this hotel unless they have a serious change in management and their entire staff...

The only credit I can give the staff is trying to get the party boy to turn down his iPod speakers which was disturbing all of the guests...although I think most hotels would have done more after he repeatedly ignored them...he must have been someone really important...or more important than the rest of the guests....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank United787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

The architecture is perfect. It's clean pure chic. But that's about all this hotel really has to offer.

SERVICE:
The staff speaks fluent Turkish and that's it. It's not joke: we had to get the "Client Relationship Manager" to the restaurant to place the order of ONE DIET COKE because no one understood (neither English, German, French or Spanish) - and my personal impression was that no one really tried or cared about it either.

VALUE FOR MONEY:
The KUUM hotel will charge you extra for pretty much everything. If you booked this five star hotel including breakfast (which you have to do because it is about half an hour car ride to Bodrum and there is not much choice around) you will find yourself confronted with the most humble version of a continental/turkish breakfast. If you care for cereals, musli or bacon & eggs it will cost you nerves to place the order and money because they charge you extra. We felt 4,50 Euro for a cup of cereals is simply outrageous.

ALLOVER:
We left 2 days earlier and felt relieved to get out of this place with it's careless atmosphere. We didn't feel welcome - we felt exploited and fooled.

So it turned out that the last 2 days of our holiday when we spent the night in a 24€/night guesthouse were the best ones. Lovely, kind hosts and friendly people - that's how I got to know Turkey throughout the last years - and you will not find any of this in Hotel KUUM.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Allesneu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golturkbuku
1.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
Mandarin Oriental, Bodrum
#2 of 19 in Golturkbuku
241 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bodrum Turkbuku Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Divan Bodrum
Divan Bodrum
#7 of 19 in Golturkbuku
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.8 mi away
No 81 Hotel
No 81 Hotel
#11 of 19 in Golturkbuku
79 reviews
6.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuum Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuum Hotel & Spa

Address: Golturkbuku Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:150, Golturkbuku 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Golturkbuku
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Golturkbuku
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Golturkbuku
Price Range: $144 - $1,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kuum Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum is situated on the Bodrum Peninsula. This designer hotel offers luxurious rooms with a private balcony featuring panoramic views over the bay and the Aegean Sea. Facilities include an extensive SPA.The rooms at Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum are decorated with handmade designer furniture and carved natural stones. All rooms have free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and an iPod docking station.Guests can get a relaxing massage at the spa, which also features an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a Turkish bath. Kuum Hotel’s wooden deck covers an area of 2000 metres and has direct sea access.The Kuum Restaurant offers international gourmet cuisine, including fresh seafood dishes. Guests can enjoy a tropical cocktail at the Lounge Bar.The city centre of Bodrum is 18 km from Kuum Hotel & Spa Bodrum. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuum Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuum Hotel & Spa Turkey/Golturkbuku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing