We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Bitez”

New Season Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 88 Restaurants in Bitez
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: Turkish, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of Bitez”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a great restaurant to enjoy your meals and relax with the friendly staff that are there to always help you. They have a great choice of meals from their menu. Same for most restaurants when you have bottled water they will kindly fill your glass up for you and also ask if they can get you another drink. They will also offer you free tea or coffee, even fresh fruit which is presented really well when brought to the table. If you wish to sit on their beach they will try their hardest to make room for you to relax on the sitting area and also provide good service and beach tables are always clean and tidy around you.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nat211989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    36
    9
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not the best in Bitez”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were very disappointed with this restaurant, the food was very average and more expensive than what we had paid elsewhere. The service was extremely slow with meals ariiving at different times, one meal arrived when we were all finished. Only good point was the free fruit platter at the end.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank PA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Only alright”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us but what we got was only fair. Two of us decided to go for the set menu for two people. What we didn't realise is that we had to share one starter and one dessert! I had chicken in a wine sauce with walnuts but the sauce tasted like something out of a packet. Not very nice. The service was dreadful. We had eaten our meal before my son got his. It was only a pizza so it wouldn't take ages to cook. I think they just forgot about his order. You wait a long time for your meal and I think its so you will buy a second round of drinks.
My son was so hungry he ate his pizza far too fast and then wasn't feeling too well so I ran him from the table in the direction of the beach (didn't have time to consider locating of the bathroom). We were nearly at the water's edge when he did get sick. The manager of the restaurant followed us down and asked us to move away from the area in front of his restaurant. He obviously isn't a parent!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ElsaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Used this restaurant before and found them very good. On our recent return we had several meals and drinks visits. Excellent friendly service. Food was great. Had our anniversary meal there and they really looked after us despite the fact that they were very busy.
Jura and his staff cannot do enough for you. Well worth a visit

Pete and Sue - Guildford

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea u.k.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Not the best meal but not the worst”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

The service was good and they gave a free bottle of wine but the meal was only average

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank drummerSwanseaU_k_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Season Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to New Season Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing