We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“David & Vanessa”
Review of Sestra Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sestra Apartments
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“David & Vanessa”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had a 10 day stay at the Sestra 13aug- 23aug 2012. Superb ! Almost entirely refurbed throughout Beautiful pool and bar area. Rooms v spacious, immaculate and views over Bitez bay to die for. All rooms offer a fantastic view of Bitez Bay. Beko and all the staff were fantastic. Nothing was to much trouble and with my "bad hip" they were only to willing to drive us down to the beach & bars which was really only a 5 minute walk away. Thankyou so much.We will return to bitez sometime in the future and would definatly stay at the Sestra again. Location, views, cleanliness, friendliness and many other qualities would make the Sestra hard to beat. Hope Beko and all staff remember Vanessa & I. CHEERS FOR A GREAT HOLIDAY

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank db001111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    22
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

From beginning to end this holiday was bliss. Peaceful & relaxing. We did not want it to end. We stayed in Number 2 appartment which was clean & spacious with spotless linen which was changed regularly. Wondeful sunsets & spectacular views over the bay.All public areas were kept very clean and nothing was too much trouble for Beko and the rest of the staff. They were all friendly, and liked a joke, but remained professional at all times. Food in the restaurant was excellent and very good value. We would love to return soon. If you want peace & tranquility during the day and a small, not too over the top evening resort, visit the Sestra appartments in Bitez!!.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

have just returned from 2 week stay at the sestra appartments in bitez.the accommodation was clean and spacious with a view overlooking the whole bay.beko and ferrdie are fantastic hosts [as all other staff] nothing to much trouble.bedding and towels were changed every couple of days.if you want a quiet relaxing appartment with a nice pool and stunning views this is it.the beach resturants and bars are excellent all serving good and varied food recommend the bamboo bouland [charlie] and his boss are great.the hill is a killer if its really hot.untill you have done it a few times.our first trip to turkey.struck luckey with sestra.fell in love with bitez from day one.will definitley be returning next year hopefully to see beco and same staff.steve and lulie t

Room Tip: with balcony and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Have just spent 2 weeks at Sestra apartments. The staff welcome you on arrival and make you feel really welcome. Bekir and staff are very helpful nothing is to much trouble. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Nice big towels. Great views from our terrace the pool and restaurant
over looking the sea and hills as far as the eye can see. Very relaxing and quiet nice snacks at the pool bar. only short walk to the sea and promenade. will be going there again. I would strongly recommend The food in the restaurant was very good but maybe could be a bit more competitive with the other restaurants in Bitez.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Just back from fortnight in Bitez. The accommodation was second to none. Apartments were cleaned daily and bedding/towels were changed every 3 days. The staff were out of this world. Always on hand no matter what your request was.Will definitely be back next year hopefully to be greeted by the same staff as this year because they all made our holiday as good as it was.
Thank you Beko, Ferdie, Attica and Ali.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Have just returned from 11 nights in the Sestra and it exceeded expectations. Staff, particularly Bekir, are extremely helpful. Rooms clean, spacious and reasonably furnished, good powerful shower.... best we've stayed in on seven apartment holidays to Turkey. If you need an extra change of bedding or towels then ask and it happens. Great views from the pool and restaurant balcony. It is on a hill but unless you're infirm there's no problem. Two minutes walk downhill to the beach and promenade, take your time walking back up. Two slight negatives: the restaurant food whilst ok can be bettered for price and quality elsewhere and if all residents decide to sunbathe around the pool at the same time then there's not enough sunbeds. But hey, that's trivia compared to some of the similarly priced places we've stayed. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just wanted to add my praise for the Sestra apartments too. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday with lots of sunshine, good swimming and easy atmosphere then Bitez is ideal. The staff at Sestra were great, so helpful and welcoming; giving an atmosphere that that guests have been friends for years rather than days. The apartments were of a very good standard for the money, although darker curtains would have been a bonus. The pool and surrounding area is very clean and the views amazing. We enjoyed our Aegean breakfasts every day and the atmosphere in the restaurant is very pleasant. Air con is an extra £5 per day and it is £7 extra to use the safe. We had to ask for our towels to be changed, but I didn't mind asking and they were changed immediately. Yes there is a hill to climb, but at least this stopped us from being totally lazy! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerryexmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.3 mi away
Cennet Apartments
Cennet Apartments
#30 of 40 in Bitez
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ministar
Ministar
#38 of 40 in Bitez
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tumay Hotel
Tumay Hotel
#23 of 40 in Bitez
15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bitez Sunset Otel Beach Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Orion Hotel
Orion Hotel
#9 of 40 in Bitez
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sestra Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sestra Apartments

Property: Sestra Apartments
Address: Halilim Street No: 5, Bitez 48460, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sestra Hotel at the most beautiful resort of bodrum is located bitez village has a spacious green garden and just two minute walking distance to sea.The Sestra hotel has also swimming poolAll of rooms at the Sestra air conditioned and private balconies with sea view .Sestra Hotel's rooms are decorated very modern convenience and comfort are at the forefront. The air-conditioned apartments with wooden furniture and a flat-screen TV with satellite channels in each, minibar, hair dryer, etc. is contemplated.Free wifi available for all of roomsYou can cook the food you want in the room with equipped kitchenThe Sestra hotel offers a Restaurant where guests can experiance romantic sunsets over the bitez bay. İn addition turkish cuisine guest can choose from a rich snack menü have drinks at the pool barOur hotel is 5 minutes from the street of bars in Gumbet İts located 4 km from bodrum city center and 40 km from bodrum international airport offering an airport shuttle service and private transfersFree private parking is possible on site . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your Sestra Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sestra Apartments Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing