We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yali Han Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Paloma Family Club(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ambrosia Hotel(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Doria Hotel(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orion Hotel(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aktur Residence(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$83
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cavus Hotel & Apart(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$34
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manuela Hotel(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meis Apart(Bitez)(Great Value!)
$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
57
11
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelspecial hoteltea and coffee making facilitieslittle touchesturkeycamillabodrumbedding
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 70 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very nice seaside location, with small front garden and pool. Calm atmosphere with very nice clean and spacious rooms. The breakfast is served in the bar/restaurant, but offers always the same food, which can be a bit boring after the 3rd morning. In addition to Turkish tea, they give filtered coffee which is unexpectedly very good, so no need to ask for an espresso. It will not be any better and it costs around 7 TL-approx. 2,7Eur. There are many restaurants next to the hotel along the seaside, but they are a bit expensive and very touristic.There are much better, typical Turkish places to eat along the main road!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madi038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Although have been travelling to Turkey since 1998 this was my first time in Bitez. Travelling alone I like smallish hotels as I feel safer and its more personal, although not really ever felt unsafe in Turkey. YaliHan ticked these boxes perfectly Camille and all of her staff are friendly and attentive without being overpowering. I rarely made breakfast and was out and about so one day when Camille saw me she asked if I was ok as they were worried they hadn't seen me which was very nice of her. The hotel is right on the beach and is surrounded by many restaurants and if you go out the other way you have the road where you can easily stop a Dolmus to Bodrum. YaliHans own restaurant is beach side and a great place for people watching and of course they have their own beach area. If you want a slightly less populated beach area walk right out of the hotel and you will see the beach gets wider. Rooms were cleaned daily and linen and towels changed every couple of days. There are fridges, kettles, hair dryers, safe deposit boxes and of course a/c which were all included. WiFi is free also and available throughout although to be honest it wasn't always the strongest but as everywhere has wifi you can get online anywhere.
One thing and most Ladies will appreciate this, there is lots of storage space. Shelves in the wardrobe and a chest of draws and even a cupboard in bathroom.

I would definitely return and tried to re-book for September but sadly they were fully booked so am going to the Cavus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purply1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We spent a week at Yali Han hotel and it was money well spent! We got exactly what was promised, a nice room (the Superior) that, although not too spacy, was cleverly designed to actually give enough privacy both in the living room part and the bedroom part. The room was spotless and cleaned every day, the bathroom too (the only thing to be desired there is a better working ventilation but it wasn't something that spoiled the experience for us, really). We stayed on the second floor so we had a balcony with a nice sea view.
Breakfast was a pleasure, with the bar café located almost on the beach but with enough shade. We had enough to choose from, although don't expect the vast display of a big hotel, this was more like you went to stay with granny and she took out absolutely everything she had and laid it out for you: fresh bread, eggs, cheeses, sausages, veggies, etc My 11-year-old daughter decided to alternate between cereals and sandwiches every other day and was perfectly happy with the variation. I was pleasantly surprised by the good coffee in the morning (am usually quite disappointed with hotel breakfast coffee) and of course you got your Turkish tea to round it up.
Once you finished breakfast the beach was just a step away, sunbeds free of charge for the hotel guests. The pool was also quite good but a bit small for us, since we wanted to have a good swim, it was clean and shady enough in the afternoon so many of the smaller kids spent the afternoons in it. The sea itself was like a giant swimming pool with clean calm water, we never saw a wave for the whole week.
The staff were very nice and helpful, we got everything we needed on request. Since our pick-up for the airport on the last day wasn't until 19h and hotel check-out time is at noon, they arranged for us to be able to shower in the afternoon. The owner showed up at pick-up time to see us off (she was also there to welcome us when we arrived at midnight! and she left all the technicalities for the morning so that we could go straight to bed and rest).
The hotel beach café offered one lunch alternative every day and the meals looked good (I think if there was a half-board option with lunch included we would have taken that and would most probably have been quite content , but since lunch came separately we always felt tempted to check out the other options and there was always something that sounded better at another restaurant, which probably wasn't necessarily better tasting... ) Maybe something for the hotel to think about, a half-board option...
On the whole, we had a great vacation, both adults and kids, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel and the destination (in fact we already have, to all our friends:))

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tansun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been coming to this hotel since 1980. I probably stayed over 30 times. Best location, best service, best staff, best value in Bodrum. You will enjoy the great sea. The hotel is next to the beach. Bitex is also very nice summer village. It is only 15 minutes to Bodrum downtown with the local transportation and is only 2 euros/person. You will love it.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buraks71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is in an excellent spot right on the beach and in the middle of all the beach front restaurants. Camilla was a lovely host and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our relaxing breakfasts each morning overlooking the bay. Rooms are clean and comfortable with A/C and safe deposit boxes included. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from so finding something eat is not a problem. Every lunchtime the chef does a special which seems very popular with passers by going there for lunch as well as guests. Ideal place for a nice relaxing and peaceful break.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank eleccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews