We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“purfect”
Review of Sah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sah Hotel
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
banstead surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“purfect”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We could not fault this lovely family run hotel,the staff were there for all our needs,nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were very spacious,and very clean and comfortable.We had a premium room,and was worth the extra.A stones trow from the beach,and lots of great resturants.
A great week was had by all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sylvia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    13
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
41
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Absolutely perfect in every way!!! We stayed for seven nights at the Sah in a standard room and Mert arranged airport transfers for us too and from the moment we arrived it was Bliss!!

What a fabulous little boutique hotel hidden away but just meters from the beach, we couldn't really fault it. The standard rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable, lovely hot showers, TV, fridge and air con (at no extra cost). They also have premium rooms which are stunning and when we return next year we will certainly upgrade.

The staff are so friendly and we all loved Mert and Murat such nice guys! They couldn't do enough for us, always on hand and nothing is too much trouble. In fact, on one particular day when most of the residents decided to have a day by the pool, one couple complained (theres always one) that there were no sun beds for them when they arrived back at lunchtime (plenty of lovely comfy cushions mind you!) - within moments he had brought two up from the beach and within half an hour Mert had been out and bought two new beds especially for them!! Now that's what you call SERVICE!!

The Kiyi Restaurant next door supplies fabulous lunches and we had dinner twice which was fantastic - highly recommend The Ottoman Kebab!

We were extremely lucky that all the people staying on our week were so friendly and we all got on famously with friendships forged and great fun had by all!!

If there is one teeny criticism (and its very small Mert) could you please put a full length mirror in each of the standard rooms as us ladies do like to do a twirl before heading out for the evening xx

We cannot recommend this little hotel highly enough -

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fivestaraddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Very quite, simply decorated inside the tangerine trees , only 20 yards out of beAch , perfect hidden gem..

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guidemert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul / Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This hotel came highly recommended to us and we decided to make a reservation for three nights. The hotel is in boutique style, with a medium size swimming pool, beautiful trees and typical bougenvillas. It operates in bed and breakfast style, though there are many great breakfast places to try around. It has wireless access in rooms or in the common areas. The rooms are quiet small, basic but has a TV and some bathroom amenities. The staff is very attentive and polite. The air-conditioning in the rooms work perfectly. There are many private beaches around where no entrance fee applies but some consumption of food or drinks is expected. The beach is only a few steps away from the hotel. The hotel has a wonderful chill-out area where the daytime chez-lounges and relaxing music make your vacation quite a pleasant one...

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust_Turca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Just had a week with the Sah and it was superb. Bitez is a great resort to relax in with excellent food (Almera restaurant is the best in the area!) and a very relaxed quiet atmosphere. the beaches are not great, they are too cramped and not that clean however the Sah Hotel makes this irrelevant.

As we arrived we walked through a large wooden doorway set in an old stone wall which opened up to a beautiful lit up courtyard with palms and vegetation everywhere, we arrived at 3am and even at this time of night you could tell this hotel has something special. In the daylight its even better with its beautiful courtyard style grounds, very well styled buildings and large sparkling pool. The rooms are of an excellent standard, we stayed in room 5, one of the double bed deluxe rooms. We took a look at the smaller rooms and don't see what people are complaining about, yes they are small but it's not like you're going to sit in your room all day, it's just a base to sleep and wash in!

During our visit Bitez was bizarrely quiet, the hotel was not even 50% full which is a real shame as it is definitely the best in Bitez. We looked at some of the other hotels in the area and they didn't have any of the charm this hotel offers.

We would definitely recommend this hotel without any hesitation and we will definitely be planning another visit the next time we want a quiet and relaxing holiday.

Thank you to everytone at The Sah Hotel!
David & Emma

Room Tip: Try b
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank David_Emma_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

We spent our honeymoon at the Sah and loved every minute. The vegetation and pool are incredible. So relaxing. The room was clean and comfortable. The best thing about it was the owners and staff who were the most warm and hospitable that we have ever encountered in all our travels. You'll leave feeling like family. Steps from the beach and a 15 minute shuttle ride from the center of Bodrum

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidGarcia33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

We have just stayed at the Sah hotel for 3 weeks and can highly recommend it, it is a beautiful oasis in the middle of Bitez. The Staff are excellant and will do anything to help you have an enjoyable stay. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms for the first two weeks and although small are presentable, the bathrooms are on the small size. They kindly upgraded us to one of the suites as they where empty. They are much bigger and have a really big bathroom, so ifyou can book a suite. We cannot complain about anything it was great

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bucksbunny146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.3 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Okaliptus Hotel
Okaliptus Hotel
#22 of 40 in Bitez
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#6 of 40 in Bitez
761 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#10 of 40 in Bitez
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sah Hotel

Property: Sah Hotel
Address: Sah Caddesi Nr. 19, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bitez
#8 Family Hotel in Bitez
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sah Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sah Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing