We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a family friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Reviewed September 28, 2012

first of all i must still moan about the transfers yet again ,the flight was great ,even got in- to bodrum early. but the transfers to resort are rubbish . we thought we were booked in at Queens resort gumbet ,because thats were we wanted to be but alas we were'nt . anyway the driver took us al-around the reekin when we finally ended up at the Queen apartments bitez. i hasten to add we were a bit upset about this because we were meeting up with friends there. but when we had had a good sleep we had a good look around and we were very pleased with the hotel. saffet and ann were lovely and so were the staff , it was very clean and the food was great we ate there most days and nights.the restaurant looks very romantic at night with a view of the sea. nothing was to much trouble for them , if they could help you they would, thanks ann for all the taxis you called for us ,and thanks saffet for that great boat trip you organised, we had a wonderful time.( no woman no cry) ha ha .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007clem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Queen Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 130 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very nice apartment, with a partial sea view – none of these apartments would have a full view of the sea and mountains because they are obscured by the apartments in front (Thomson apartment accommodation but quiet). Two 3ft beds made up as a King size which were firm but comfortable – unfortunately the sheet was not quite big enough but that is a small issue. The bed was made every day and changed midweek as were the towels. Good sized bathroom with decent sized shower and plenty of hot water at teatime as you would expect in that area. Two proper settees with cushions (they open into beds if needed) and a TV with predominantly Turkish and Arab channels plus a DVD player (I would suggest taking DVDs if you have children). There was a table and 4 chairs plus a patio table with 2 and an airer with pegs. The kitchen had 2 solid electric rings and a fridge which worked well (they don’t always!). Washing up liquid, a sponge and a salt shaker were provided and just enough knives, forks and spoons plus 1 vegetable type knife which also cut bread and a couple of plastic serving implements. There was 1 decent saucepan with a lid and 2 very small folding frying pans which were the worst for wear. There were 2 mixer glasses and 1 wine glass plus 4 small cups and saucers and rather pleasingly, a kettle! No toaster or microwave if that is important to you. There is a safe and an air con unit in the bedroom each of which is charged for the week, as is Internet access – if you wanted all 3 it would be around £50-£60. We received a good welcome from the English owner, Ann and her husband, Saffet who is Turkish. These apartments would suit nervous or inexperienced travellers or someone travelling alone for the first time because Saff is concerned about you and looks out for his guests.
We booked a private tour of Ephesus and other historical and cultural sights before we left the UK and that was a great success, leading to us being able to visit a mountain village etc. as well on another day – please ask me if you like to be an independent / pre organised traveller who does not want to join a bus trip and would like details of this. We also went on a day boat trip which was probably a bit long and noisy but stopped in some super bays. The restaurant at Queen is very good – we had some enjoyable Turkish/Greek dishes and English food was also available, including Sunday roast at about £7-8 and English breakfast at £3 and house wine is about £9 a bottle (the same one is available in the little supermarkets for £3 something and is very quaffable). Eating out was inexpensive and there is a huge range of restaurants along the beach front – some do hassle you a bit but walk on being firm. The beach is fairly narrow with coarse sand. At the end nearest the Queen apartments it is quiet and entry to the sea is sand and shallow for a long way. The sun loungers, umbrellas, cushioned areas and settees which stretch along the whole sea front are free to use as long as you buy the odd drink from the nearest bar and you can also use their toilets and showers. It gets noisier the further you go away from the Central Beach which is at the Queen’s end and the entry to the sea is pebbly too.
These apartments are indeed half way up the hill between the seafront and the ‘top road’ which has small supermarkets and buses to the main village. It is not a difficult walk – maybe 8-10 minutes’ stroll down and a bit more back up, especially in the middle of the day. The roads are lit and have a pavement. There are ‘Spar’ type minimarkets attached to many of the accommodations (Queen has water, milk, cereal, chocolate, butter, bread and a few other essentials available and Ann will get things for you if you ask her) and prices are lower than UK (but remember that the average wage is less than 25% of UK). Use the dolmus minibus service. One an hour passes the door and about every 10 minutes or so they run along the road by the beach. You can hail them and they will stop and let you off where you want. It is 7 T lira for 2 people all the way to Bodrum bus station (about £2.50) and on our return they took us all the way to the door when we asked! Bitez village is worth stopping at – it’s quite a size and has a market on I think a Thursday. The sound of the Mosque was a joy – it was distant enough not to impinge and for us represented part of the cultural experience of being in a different place. All in all a great base for a holiday with clean apartments and friendly staff. If you book a transfer be prepared for it to take up to at least twice the necessary time (which is less than 45 mins) to get from the airport as they ramble around back roads dropping people off. For reference these are the costs of some historic sites:
Bodrum castle 20TL – in Sept ’12 about £7.80
Virgin Mary’s House 12.5 TL - £ £5
Basilica of St John 8TL - about £ 3
Temple of Apollo at Didim 5TL - £2
Ephesus 25TL and terraced houses on same site 15TL – total £ 15
These are very approximate costs in £ but are the actual TL prices as of 9/12

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SouthWalesUKHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed here in September for two weeks.What a fab place this is! Saff and Ann are great hosts and as in all other reviews, nothing is to much trouble.It is soooo well run. All staff very friendly Alin, Sultan and Reyhan lovely lovely people and work so very hard.We met many people on this holiday and had a fantastic boat trip which Saff arranged for us.It was a brilliant day out! Thanks Saff .Was one of the best hols for years.Mainly due to the people we met there.Lynn and John, Roger, Duncan, Neil and Ryan.Loved Bitez .The road from the beach is steep but we never found it a problem.Went up and down as least three times a day.Wish we were still there!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 111 great balcony but didnt get a view to the sea.Very nice apartment.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aurara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stay in these apartments when you visit Bitez. Ude be a fool not to. Ann and Saffett are the most welcoming hosts you could ask for. The location of the apartments is just right. The apartments themselves are spacious and spotless. The maid visits daily with fresh towels. The staff are a credit to Ann and Saffett. Nothing is too much trouble for them. The restaurant is outstanding, Ide say one of the best in Bitez. Fantastic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sisin0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

i stayed at queens apartments 31/08/12 with my husband.. the owners saff & ann where there to greet us although it was very late, all their lovely staff was on hand. amazing views across the bay from around the pool area and bar. every were was spotlessly clean maids serviced daily,food at the hotel was fantastic and plenty of choice on the menu. met some lovely people on this holiday and would deffo return! mary & dave from liverpool :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week stay at the Queen apartments. Having been to Turkey a lot (maybe 30 times!) I can honestly say this is the friendliest place we have ever stayed! The apartments have fantastic views across the bay and are kept spotlessly clean by the maid. As has been said many times before its the staff who really make your holiday special. A huge thanks to Saff, Ann (lynne!), Alim (Alan!), Sultan (Madonna!) and Reyhan (Rhianna!). Saff is a real character and has a great sense of humour and he and Ann make sure you are well looked after during your stay. The restaurant is fab, as good if not better than any of the others we tried in Bitez, compliments to the chef! We had some great laughs and late nights with all the other guests. Saff organised a lovely boat trip for 10 of us and we kidnapped his wife Ann for the day leaving poor Saff all on his own lol! Killer hill is pretty steep but worth it for the view and is not too bad after a few beers! Thanks again to all at the Queen for the best time ever!
Lynne and John fae Glasgow :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weeburdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I, my husband and friends Norma and Bill have just returned from Bitez. All the reviews of these apartments are true! Ann, Saff and the staff are the best ever! Nothing is too much trouble for any of them. Saff is the comedian of the family and keeps you entertained!! When you arrive Alim is there to carry your case which is a nice touch. The rooms are spotlessly clean with the biggest bed you will ever see in any apartment!!! The pool is so peaceful with a cooling breeze and great view across the harbour. The food is excellent - no need to move away from the apartments at all. Everything is on hand. The hill is a bit steep so only do that when it is cool. If you are thinking of going to Bitez anytime these apartments must be first on your list. They are ideal for couples, familes, the lot!!!

BarlowWilson families

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARLOW-WILSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.4 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#3 of 40 in Bitez
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kassandra Hotel
Kassandra Hotel
#37 of 40 in Bitez
173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Risa Hotel
Risa Hotel
#18 of 40 in Bitez
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Natur Garden Hotel
Natur Garden Hotel
#11 of 40 in Bitez
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Address: Gun Donumu Mevki Halilim Cad. No 3 | Bodrum, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bitez
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
Price Range: $34 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Boutique Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Apartments Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing