We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and well run holiday accommodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly and well run holiday accommodation!”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We had read a lot of good stuff about this apart/ hotel ahead of our trip, and were nervous that it couldn't live up to expectations. No need!

We received a warm welcome from the owners Ann and Saff the moment we arrived, and their hospitality was unfailing throughout the stay.

The apartment was simple but spotless, and tiny glitches in the room were fixed promptly.

The location is close to Bitez beach, one of the most beautiful in Turkey.

Queen Apartments is a small complex, and it's why it works so well. Attention to customer needs is personal and faultless. We were made to feel like friends, not paying guests.

Theres a huge selection of restaurants in Bitez, but it's worth having a meal at the Queen's own restaurant within the complex, where the food is excellent and competitively priced.

Would love to revisit one day and happy to recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toniej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    19
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
62
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stayed at Queen Aparts, with my Boyfriend in July, we were immediately blown away by the clean and beautiful surroundings of both the apartments and the welcoming nature of the owners Saffet and Ann, who made us feel very comfortable and welcome. Breakfast was nicely presented and our entire stay was an absolute pleasure. Nicely run family business and I will most definitely be going back as soon as possible.
Thank you Saffet and Ann, for making my holiday a truly fantastic experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceyri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

After a tough year myself and my mother went to Turkey for the first time seeking sun, sand and a peaceful setting. Upon arrival we met the owner Saffet and the next day his wife Ann. Initially all was great. The apartment was larger than some I have seen before, with two sofas in the kitchen/diner/sitting room, two single beds in the bedroom (hard!!!) and a small bathroom. The cleanliness is good and the area in general is well-maintained. At first we were made to feel incrediblely welcome and wanted. We ate in for the first day as we had a late arrival time and were quite tired. After this we began to explore and discovered Bodrum and had a fantastic day out on a boat all around the Bodrum/Gumbet bays. So it was mid-week before we saw Saffet again. However things dipped when we made one fatal mistake. We went into the bar/restaurant next door for an evening drink. That;s it. That's all we can attribute the total change of atmosphere to. My mum is in her 50's and I am in my 30's and cannot be classified as drinkers/smokers/rowdy/rude or disruptive. In fact reading a few books after day trips out summed up our holiday. Suddenly we were almost ignored. We got mere glances or grunts when arriving back and felt extremely uncomfortable. In fact we felt totally at home with the owners and staff of the next door apart hotel (Sestra..google it!!!). We went back one night and they welcomed us to join in their game of 'okey' which we thoroughly enjoyed. So much so we had our final breakfast there on the departure morning.
It is extremely important that you get aspects of an area you are travelling to. As mentioned earlier the apartments and facilities are very clean but atmosphere is also important. In fact felllow travellers commented on their unease at being 'watched' the whole time. This is unnerving and unwanted. On our final night we had a great meal and evening of music down on Bitez beach front in Maneula's. When we returned we had to pack and finish the last few chapters of our books. At 2am I was in bed but mam had just come in from the balcony and was packing when the telephone rang (Saffet) asking us to turn off our balcony light. This was extremely unprofessional and disruptive. Mam had not finished packing and had some bathing gear on the rack on the balcony. Why ring?

In general we loved our trip to Bitez, we will go back as the area is ideal for what we wanted...beautiful scenery, great food, lots of beach front restaurants and lovely people but genuinely our stay at the Queen Apart tainted our view. There is a very fine line between owning a facility and running it the way you want and ALSO considering the needs and wants of the very people who keep you in business.
Conclusion? Google Sestra Apart Otel. Their apartments (we went on a mini tour) far exceed the ones in Queen. The staff (Bekir and Soltan in particular) were so nice it was heart warming. The area...simply lovely. Yes you are on a hill but you are on the beach in five/ten minutes walk and you can leave any unwanted noise behind.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VMR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
060495, Owner at Queen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2011
Perhaps you would like to know that the reason for asking you to turn your light off on the balcony was that the Sestra (the hotel next door) complained that it was disturbing one of their guests as it was shining into their bedroom, otherwise of course we would not of disturbed you. The Sestra probably omitted to tell you this.

Our beds are full orthopeadic, and most people comment that its the best nights sleep that they have had.

You can of course wine and dine at places of your choice, but I personally was very insulted that you chose to wait for your transfer bus at the hotel next door and didn't come back until after the bus had arrived. We do try to please all our guests, but found this very insulting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2011

From the moment my friend and I arrived we were made to feel so welcome. The staff here are so friendly and there is a great view from the restaurant and pool. Bitez is quieter than Gumbet or Bodrum (very close by). It's an excellent place to stay - you can have a mix of wild nights and relaxing chilled out evenings. I def recommend Queen apts for couples, families, friends alike! oh, it's VERY hot!! bring suncream! This is my first time ever bothering to leave a review so that must say something!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisadhanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Queen Apartments between 20th and 27th June. The owners Saff and Ann and their daughters are all genuinely lovely people who can not do enough to make your holiday special, you almost feel as though you are visiting friends.
The room was very spacious, really clean with fabulous sea views, great for sitting on your balcony in the evening with a gin and tonic!
The hotel is at the top of a hill but in the evening it is a very pleasant stroll to the bars and restaurants. The food in the hotel itself is also very nice and would recommend it!!
All in all this is a great location for a fabulous holiday and would love to return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacblenners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster,UK
Level Contributor
155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Here from 6th June 2011 to 20th June 2011.The owners Saff and Ann are really genuine and will do anything they can to help guests. They have a great terrace pool and restaurant with superb views.The rooms are superior to most apartments with large bedrooms and living rooms with great spacious balconies.The cleanliness is excellent.There are restaurants in the beach area that will collect and return you free of charge and are happy to do it!!! The Bitez beach is about ten minutes downhill and a bit of a walk uphill so It is not advised for anyone with significant mobility problems although the yellow taxi service is both cheap and fast.The address given for these apartments is wrong and the owner said he had raised this with Trip advisor recently as it relates to QUEENS RESORT IN Gumbet!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2011

The Queen Apartments with it's excellent views and food made this a fantastic holiday for us. Saff and Ann and their staff made us very welcome and looked after us throughout our stay in Bitez. We would recommend the Queen apartments to anyone who is looking for a picturesque setting in a relaxing location in Turkey. We will surely return to this wonderful place. Danny and Heather

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thesleepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bitez hotels
1.7 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
1.7 mi away
Summer Garden Apart Hotel
1.6 mi away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#14 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Meis Apart
Meis Apart
#3 of 40 in Bitez
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.7 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kassandra Hotel
Kassandra Hotel
#24 of 40 in Bitez
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: Gun Donumu Mevki Halilim Cad. No 3 | Bitez Bodrum, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bitez queen Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Apartments Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing