We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what's that” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kassandra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kassandra Hotel
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Bitez
Upplands-Väsby, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“what's that”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

i been last week in this hotel with my family and its terrible and nothing is good and they lie so much about all inclusive because they don't don't have anything special for children so i really say never go to this hotel its really a big lie in internet but in real life its hell.....

Room Tip: never go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Familjen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    53
    20
    21
    28
See reviews for
59
52
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel room- nothing special but clean, breakfast boring- we stayed 7 days and eat same food all week...booooring. Same could say about lunch and dinner, luckily there is so many places to go out and eat. But the situation of the hotel is good and I understand why place is called Turish Riviera.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissQ999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

we decided to go to this hotel as we were recommended it by someone who lives in gumbet and has done for many years. we did get a fantasticly cheap deal as we went the last week of july/ beginning of august in 2011. As it was recommended to us i didn't look on tripadvisor as i wanted to decided for myself what it was like. We went all inclusive, me my wife and our two children of 17 and 14 years off age.

Firstly, whenever i go abroad and arrive at night i always think to myself, where the bloody hell have i come, mainly cause its all so different and the roads and surroundings are never the same as the uk. this time was no different. We were shown to our rooms, we asked that they were near each other and they were. the hotel is made up of blocks, about 3 or 4, with about 8 rooms to a block over 2 floors. The rooms were quite basic but adequate. We had a double bed, some bedside cabinets, a suitcase rack, a wardrobe and a small portable tv sitting on a dressing table (which served no purpose as one one english channel, but that didn't bother us as we dont go on holiday to watch tv). Be warned no drawers. The ensuite was a shower only affair, quite small and typically turkish, horrible coloured tiles etc and the room had aircon. we requested a balcony and got one but beware, the balconies arent what you would expect. They are french style balconies which are about one foot wide with wrought iron railings round them. you cant sit on them just open the door for air. again didn't bother us as we would prefer to sit round the bar or pool. We didnt have to pay for aircon but did rent a safety deposit box as you can never be to careful anywhere, especially with the cleaners, but thats the same in any country. I think we paid about 15 pounds for the weeks hire. I always hire a safe for my money, cards and passports. The cleaners came in every day and every other day she would arrange flowers and petals and the towels in an arrangement on the bed, lovely touch. we tipped her about 5 lira(under 2 quid) aday for both rooms.

The hotel is a turkish hotel and by that i mean its not a turkish hotel trying to cater for the english. when we were there we were the only english people there until the last few days when we another family came. There were russians, polish, italians and turkish families there. I thought this was good as most, no all, spoke english and were polite to me and my family, they werent to the hotel staff but this proveded us with some banter with the staff when their backs were turned.

The food and drink. because its all inclusive dont get mixing it up with spainish hotels, who in my opinion have the all inclusive down to a fine art. This is turkish all inclusive. So we had breakfast, which was mainly bread and salad and sometimes a form of scrambled eggs, juices and coffee, and fruit. Dinner/lunch was again mainly breads and salad with some type of meat. Evening meal was normally chicken cooked various ways, potato dish, rice dish, salad and again bread. Now we are a family that eats most things so this didn't bother us, infact we ate well. but for some families who are particular i kinda guess this aint for you. We had breakfast out twice (only went back second time as it was soooooo good) and we ate out one night. oh at about four or five oclock we had some sort of cake.......

Drinks, coffee, water and squash type drinks were served all day until 10pm. bar opened about 10am until 10pm, after this time you had to pay. Drinks were larger, vodka, gin, brandy and i think whisky, not to sure. cola, spirit, tonic water, red and white wine and quite a few juices. My wife and i drink larger and vodka so was well away. some of the concoctions being drank by the other natonalities were amusing, brandy and red wine ????

Meals were quite late, i think evening meal started at 8pm.

So to recap, the hotel is a turkish hotel so dont go there expecting anything other than that, it is what it is.

Location, we found out whilst in Bitez, that its the place the turkish go to relax by the seaside and if you put it next to bodrum and gumbet you would say Bitez was the upmarket resort.
because of this prices for food and drink might be a little bit more expensive. but in my opinion well worth it.
The hotel has a small road to the front of it then the beach, its basicly on the beach. it is at one end of the bay, turn right onto a red block paved path and walk round the bay, there a numerious restaurants to eat at on the beachfront. They almost all have soft cushions to sit on the beach with with latterns etc. i have to say its lovely walking round there and sitting down for a drink. A large lager cost me 7 turkish lira which was about £2.5. waiter served to the beach, with a frozen glass and ice cold lager they pour for you. bliss.

We didnt get hassled, just asked the first few nights then they leave you alone.

We travelled to bodrum and gumbet. during our stay. Bodrum was what i expected a hussley bussley city, far to noisey for a relaxing break and gumbet was benidorm in turkey. full of english, english food and drink, loud and brash. not very nice shop staff or other staff way to creepy. Now dont get me wrong I go to benidorm but not for a relaxing holiday. gumbet also has the night life so if thats what you want go to gumbet. If you're looking for a relaxing holiday with a chilled out vibe head to Bitez, you can always pop to gumbet for the day or night. as we did.

So would i go back, you bet i would, loved it.

ps try the golden spoon for something to eat and i think its call otan tours on the beachfront in a stone front shop for your day trips. go on try a turkish bath at the beginning of your holiday, amazing laugh.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank redsandy1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

Hotel room was better than expected, had a lot worse. cleaners in every day. breakfast was really good, lunch and dinner not adventurous, but tastey enough, we ate out a few times as food outside is quite cheap and good assortment of restaurants. All the staff were friendly and polite, and for the price we paid for all inclusive it was well worth the money. I expected the resort and hotel to be a lot more busier but in the end it didnt matter, it was a nice relaxing break. We went to Gumbet for the loud music bars which is 10mins on a bus from the top of the hill, or go to lovely Bodrum, the bus stops outside hotel, which is what we did when the sun didnt come out. Overall had great holiday and my boyfriend, who has never been to turkey wants to return to Kassandra in September.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank borisBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Kassandra Hotel is being refurbished, reasonable food and accomodation value on all inclusive deal .Bar staff and waiters friendly - reception staff lacking experience and common sense. Entertainment was non existent on evenings.
Bitez fairly quiet - contrast with Gumbet and Bodrum.
Weather great - good time and place for couples. Exceptional value in May and September

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first - balconies/sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rockyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

Two weeks with three years old child. Excellent service, good food. Excellent location - the beach, with good access to the center. If I would ever go back I would not hesitate:)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WHanak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Having read some very negative reviews about this hotel (just before we went away in August), I was very apprehensive about our stay.........however we were very pleasantly surprised. This hotel is exactly what is says, 3 star, right on the beach. If you want to be pampered in 5 star accommodation, then go elsewhere and pay for it!! My husband and I found the hotel room clean, comfortable, the shower worked and was a good size, the towels and sheets were changed regularly during our 2 week stay. You do have to pay extra for air conditionining, but that is well documented on all the websites. One thing we were quite careful about was to lock all valuables away every day in our suitcases, you can use a safe, but they are located in the reception area and cost 2 Turkish Lira per day which we felt was a bit pricey. We had no problems whatsoever with anything going missing from our room, but we were careful to lock away passports, cameras, money etc when not in use.

The hotel staff were friendly, helpful and basically if you adopt a polite and friendly attitude towards them, then that is how you will be treated. The restaurant and bar staff were a great laugh - we made a big effort to talk to everyone and we were regularly given free plates of chips and/or fresh fruit by the bar staff.

The location was perfect as the Kassandra is situated right at the end of the Bitez strip of restaurants, cafes and bars. The beach is just across the road at the end of the gardens of the hotel and although perhaps not the best, was perfectly ok, plenty of free sunbeds and sunshades.

We also noticed that all the sunbeds along the Bitez strip of beach were free, unlike some European beaches.

When you go for a stroll in the evening, you will undoubtedly get hassled to eat/drink in various restaurants - just be pleasant and patient and after a few days the hassling gets less - or just say we've eaten already and they leave you alone.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kassandra and can recommend it to couples or families on a budget. We would certainly return there in the future. I would say that it probably would not appeal to singles, because as far as I know, there are no clubs or discos in Bitez. Gumbet which is a five minute bus trip away has lots of clubs. There was no loud music in the early hours to disturb your sleep, so definitely a plus if you are travelling with younger children.

A brilliant, memorable holiday.

Mel Tozer
Launceston, Cornwall

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MellyLaunceston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bitez hotels
0.2 mi away
Natur Garden Hotel
Natur Garden Hotel
#14 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manuela Hotel
Manuela Hotel
#4 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doria Hotel Bodrum
Doria Hotel Bodrum
#2 of 40 in Bitez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#5 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
Costa Bitezhan Hotel
#11 of 40 in Bitez
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paloma Family Club
Paloma Family Club
#12 of 40 in Bitez
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassandra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassandra Hotel

Property: Kassandra Hotel
Address: Pomelan Cad. 23 | Gundonumu Mevki Bitez Yalisi Bodrum/Mugla, Bitez 48400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bitez
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Bitez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kassandra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel facilities include a swimming pool for adults and children, games and TV room, table tennis, outdoor parking lot, power generator, garden, table tennis and water sports (seasonal and against charge). Pool bar, snack bar, indoor restaurant (capacity 120pax), outdoor restaurant (capacity 120pax), breakfast hall. Location Kassandra Hotel is located very close to the most attractive quiet spot of Bitez Beach, one of the finest beaches of the Bodrum peninsula. Peace and tranquility allow you to savour the enjoyment of the sea, sand and sun while being conveniently near the attractions of Bodrum. Bodrum is only 7 kilometers away and Milas Airport 45 kilometers away. The property is situated just 500m from Bitez city centre, 2km from the night life of Gumbet and 7km from the centre of Bodrum, all easy reachable per local buses. Room information The hotel offers 56 rooms in 5 two-storey buildings situated in garden surroundings on 4000 m2 of land by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Kassandra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassandra Hotel Bitez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing