We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace on Earth.”

Review of Olive Cottage

sparkling splash pool set in herb garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sparkling splash pool set in herb garden
Welcome! outside dining under orange trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
sparkling splash pool set in herb garden
Welcome!
outside dining under orange trees
sunny spot to relax
chill out beside the pool
cosy corner patio seating
sitting room
spacious kitchen/diner
oak beamed bedroom
sunny shower room
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bitez, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MANDY305
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Peace on Earth.”
Reviewed October 6, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

If you are looking for total escape, far from the maddening crowd this is just the place.
We have just spent 10 days at this charming cottage. It looks everything just like the pictures.
We hired a car at the airport but walked many days to the beach. It takes about 15 mins going the main route, down little winding lanes. Or you can go down the dried up river bed which is just a little quicker but quite uneven . We had a nice surprise on arriving at the cottage. Liz had supplied us with a fridge of goodies. Fresh eggs, chutney,honey,butter,cheese,juice,milk plus some biscuits. We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage we've been visiting Bitez for many years but this was our first time at the cottage. Beautiful ! A must is the boat trip a visit to Bitez is not complete without at least one . Thanks Liz.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
So nice to see you both, and glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are this way again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Location”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you want back to nature and away from the crowds this is the place to be. The Cottage was lovely with a beautiful garden and a lovely seating area. Two ways of access via the dry waterbed or by a tarmac road. Liz the owner organised our taxis from Bodrum Airport making the whole thing incredibly easy. She left essentials for us on arrival and was on hand for anything you needed but without being intrusive. We spent most days on the beach returning of a night to sit in the garden with candles. A truly stress free holiday and one I can recommend. The only thing I would say is the bedroom could do with some air con but we left it on in the living room of a night and it did cool down. We will deffo stay there again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2016
It was a pleasure to host you both. You arrived and stayed during an exceptional heatwave, with temp of 40oc, so appreciate you found it hot! We would welcome you back anytime - hopefully when the weather is more 'normal'!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loverofho...
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delightful and peacefully hideaway”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with a friend for 11 nights recently. I booked direct with the owner, Liz, who was really efficient and helpful. The cottage is even more beautiful in reality than the pictures show. It was surrounded by trees and definitely off the beaten track. We loved the seclusion which helped us relax and unwind.
The cottage was well equipped and we were supplied with fantastic groceries including home made marmalade and chutney. The highlight for us was the garden which has lots of seating and a welcome splash pool to cool off in! We used the BBQ on several evenings, and listened to frogs and crickets whilst sipping local wines! It was a twenty minute walk to Bitez beach or fifteen mins to Bitez village. The owners have a boat and the day trips they run are fantastic. I highly recommend this cottage as a great place to recharge the batteries and get away from the busyness of life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Very hot in the bedroom at night
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
klhstacey
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Now even better!”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My wife and I have stayed in this cottage for several years and the place is just as pretty now as it has always been.The interior has now been improved with a larger kitchen with modern oven/hob and larger fridge/freezer and also armchairs and a sofabed replacing the old divans in the lounge.
Liz and Ahmed are as friendly and as helpful as ever and the food on the boat trip is exceptional, you really must try to go on of these trips during your stay if you have not done so before!
As other reviewers have said Bitez village is a short walk away and has excellent butchers,bakeries etc should you want to self cater,or if you walk to the beach there are numerous restaurants to try.
We love this place and would visit more often if we could.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peaceful location and the nicest of hosts.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzyandga...
Worcester
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“You're very own little bit of Turkey”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loved every minute of our stay at this beautiful little cottage. Set in a peaceful location but with everything you could possibly need. Only a 10 minute walk from the beach or the village. No need to say too much about this cottage as it is just absolutely perfect. Had an amazing holiday. Thanks Liz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat S
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most relaxing holiday ever”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Peaceful, tranquil, private paradise, it's hard to believe this cottage is so close to a lively beach! Shop and eat in the village. Go on Ahmet's boat trip. Be prepared for some walking (or hire a car/scooter). Superb hosts! We will return.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from bedroom through open front door every morning
Liked least: Road being blocked off in various directions due to laying of underground pipes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing